Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Transfer Online Inc

Phone: (503) 227-2950 Fax: (503) 227-6874 512 SE Salmon St, Portland, OR 97214 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.transferonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online stock transfers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Transfer Online Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Transfer Online Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Transfer Online Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2004 Business started: 05/01/1999 Business started locally: 05/01/1999 Business incorporated 05/26/1999 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

North American Securities Administrators Association
750 1st St NE Ste 1140, Washington DC 20002
http://www.nasaa.org
Phone Number: (202) 737-0900
info@nasaa.org

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lori Livingston, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lori Livingston, Owner
Business Category

Stock & Bond Transfer Agents Business Services - General


Additional Locations

  • 512 SE Salmon St

    Portland, OR 97214 (503) 227-2950

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1) Starts--We asked TO on October 5, 2015 by email. Our question>>We have been thinking the following the 2 points. A) Bloomberg database in public or file our case at the SEC, B) introduce financial professionals who handle our bonds? The answers Mr. Daniel H***** from TO>>To answer your questions, we do not do EDGAR/XBRL filings to SEC (but, in their web site, TO does EDGAR/XBRL SEC) other would be OK 2) Payments – Oct, 27th 2015 I paid $500 to TO by credit card for a half of the initials set up fee. We agreed that our payments were OK after our bonds were sold and we collected our money, because our bonds are caused by court orders, and the Debtor must be responsible for all of the cost of fee on all of bonds. We are the debtees. Originally, the debtors are fully responsible for the all. However, if we do pay nothing, nothing could start with TO. I paid a half of the initials set up fee, based on suggestions from TO, and TO accepted our later payments. 3) Introducction – Mr. Mark K***** from TO introduced 4 firms and 4 persons on November 11 2015 by email. We talked to Mr. David A**** by emails around November to December 2015. We gave all of required information to Mr. A****, and he told me that he try to open our accounts at Alpine Securities. After I talked to Mr. A**** at the end of Last December, I directly talked to Ms. Erin L** at Alpine Securities. She told me that her company did not deal with any bonds at all, and did not know Mr. David A**** at all. Other 3 firms and persons did not know our bonds well or did not deal with bonds. 4) DTC Eligibility for CUSIP numbers. I talked to Mr. Daniel H***** and Mark K***** about CUSIP issuance assistance. I carefully talked to CUSIP Global Service and DTC. Both of these organizations told me that “ DTC Eligibility” is needed for CUSIP issuance, and securities firms, banks, transfer agents and other financial can help the clients to get DTC Eligiblity, but TO says NO. 5) Lost package, by TO.

Desired Settlement: Transfer Online must refund, and must compensate our damages by the inappropriate, wrong, incorrect and immature business.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

Please, find our point by point response to the complaint submitted by *** *******.

1.       Setup of Account

a.       Bloomberg database.  *** requested assistance with updating Bloomberg, a response was sent letting him know that we do not do that, see attached.

b.      Offer by Transfer Online to refer *** to vendors that offer services outside of the transfer agent services.  Some services we offer in house and others we offer through partnerships with other firms, he was referred to many of our partnership firms.

2.       Payment of Setup.  The initial setup fee is $1,000.  *** requested to pay $500.00 prior to setup and agreed to be billed the remaining $500.00.  We bill net 30.  After 60 days, we explained that we would not be able to continue to service his account until he completed payment for the service of setting up his account.  See attached communication to support that.

3.       Introductions.  See 1b., Transfer Online made several introductions, however, the firms we introduced him to had not obligation to perform services, they are required to perform their own due diligence.

4.       DTC Eligibility & CUSIP Number.  Transfer Online has the capability of submitting applications to both of these agencies on behalf of our Issuers, however, we do not guarantee any outcomes.  Also, if a fee is relevant to these applications, they are required to be paid up front.  Fee schedule attached.

5.       Lost package.  *** did notify us that a package was sent, we did research to track the package and determined that the package was lost and not delivered to our address.  We requested that *** work with the sender to have them work with the shipping vendor.  See attached documentation and shipping vendor tracking screen.

Please let us know if there is anything further we can assist with in resolving this matter.

Thanks,

Daniel H*****

Sales & Customer Service Supervisor

503-227-2950

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  please check the attached files.

Sincerely,

*** *****

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Business Response:

We have already responded and included documentation in previous correspondence to support that *** *****'s claims are not accurate or valid.  Transfer Online will not be providing any type of refund, we are still owed for services provided to ***, which *** has ignored and has not paid for.  We have no further statement to provide on this claim.

Thanks,

Daniel H*****

Transfer Online


Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The only you want to do is to escape from our statements or questions.  In fact, you have NEVER tried to refute our our statements or questions logically, and you suddenly terminated your answers and explanations.  You are not too professional and reasonable to offer expert financial service to clients.  You are very proud of your business which introduces "the meat shops" to clients who have been looking for "vegetable."   All things considered carefully, your business is simply out of the questions, and you have made a fatal mistakes at your business.  We will strongly ask for your responsibilities.

Sincerely,

*** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Transfer Online Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)