Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Northwest Skirts & Spas

Phone: (503) 792-7727 10850 Portland Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305 http://www.nwsands.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers hot tub sales and services as well as spa refurbishing, customized steps, skirting, and gazebos.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northwest Skirts & Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Skirts & Spas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Northwest Skirts & Spas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2006 Business started: 11/01/1996 in OR Business started locally: 11/01/1996
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Leo Zharkoff, Member Mrs. Zoe Zharkoff, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leo Zharkoff, Member
Customer Contact: Mrs. Zoe Zharkoff, Member
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Gazebos

Products & Services

Northwest Skirts & Spas sells the following brand(s): Tropic Seas Spas, Spa Marvel, Spa Essential, Leisure Time, GLB, Unicel Filters, Balboa Heater Paks, EZ-Clor, Omni, Sea-Klear, Insparation.

Northwest Skirts & Spas offers the following product(s): New Tropic Seas Spas. Huge selection on refurbished hot tubs.

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check & major credit cards.
Alternate Business Names
Pacific Pines LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Northwest Skirts & Spas has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10850 Portland Rd NE

    Salem, OR 97305 (503) 792-7727

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were sold a used spa and used equipment which included the tub, system, skirt and cover. He brought it to us and said we had to buy a new cover because he didnt have one like promised. We were promised the used system would be in good working order. *** sold us junk. It took 4 trips out to our house to get the equipment to run or run properly after it continually broke down. After 6 months of use after it was finally working, the heater pump started to leak and broke and now has to be replaced. We were quoted a new one for $350. He will not return calls and says no that his 90 day warranty is up, we have to pay him to fix it even though he put **** in the system to start.

Desired Settlement: We would like a new or refurbished heater pump/motor that will work right. We have had nothing but problems with this company from the beginning.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/30) */ WE HAVE SOLD LINNEA A $800.00 110V UNIT SPA, PLUS NEW SPA COVER WHICH WAS $140.00 (NORMALLY WE SELL NEW SPA COVERS FOR $285.00) & FREE SPA CHEMICALS. TOTAL SALE WAS $940.00. WHEN I DELIVERED THE SPA, THE EQUIPMENT WAS SET UP FOR 110V UNIT ONLY. THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE 110V UNIT, IT WORKED GREAT. NO, SHE WANTED TO HAVE THE EQUIPMENT 220V READY, SO SHE CAN HOOK UP THE POWER TO A 220V LATER DOWN THE LINE. SO I CAME BACK OUT AND REPLACED THE EQUIPMENT. AFTER THAT THEY HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE PUMP. I DID FIX THE PUMP, THE SPA WORKED GREAT FOR 8 MONTHS. IT HURTS TO READ THE COMMENTS SHE HAS POSTED WHEN I WENT OUT OF MY WAY TO REPLACE THE EQUIPMENT TO A 220V READY. IT WASN'T PART OF THE CONTRACT, BUT I STILL DID. I COULD HAVE CHARGED HER, BUT I DIDN'T. EVEN THOUGH THE WARRANTY EXPIRED OVER SIX MONTHS AGO, I WILL REBUILD HER SPA PUMP FOR $100.00. SHE WOULD HAVE TO BRING THE PUMP TO MY SHOP & ONCE I REBUILD IT SHE WOULD HAVE TO PICK IT UP & HAVE SOMEONE ELSE INSTALL IT. WHEN SHE PICKS IT UP I WILL GIVE HER ONE MONTH WARRANTY TOWARDS THE SPA PUMP. I'VE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 17 YEARS, IF I PUT **** EQUIPMENT IN MY SPAS I WOULD BE OUT OF BUSINESS A LONG TIME AGO. I ALREADY LOST SO MUCH ON THIS DEAL. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) WE ORIGINALLY TALKED ABOUT A 110V BUT OVER THE PHONE WE DISCUSSED THE 220V SYSTEM AND HE SAID THAT WASNT A BIG DEAL. HE DID ORIGINALLY BRING OUT A 110V AND HE SAID IT WASNT A BIG DEAL TO SWITCH IT TO 220V SINCE THE CORD DIDNT REACH OUR OUTLET. WE APOLOGIZED FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. IF IT WAS SUCH A BIG DEAL HE SHOULD HAVE SAID SOMETHING TO BEGIN WITH. GOING OUT OF YOUR WAY DOESNT MEAN BEING 3-4 HOURS LATE TO DELIVER THE SPA IN THE FIRST PLACE BECAUSE YOUR TAKING A NAP (THAT WAS HIS EXCUSE). AND NOT EVEN HAVING IT READY TO SHOW US WHEN WE MADE AN APPOINTMENT TO SEE IT WORKING BEFORE IT WAS BROUGHT OUT. NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL ESPECIALLY WHEN WE HAD PEOPLE HERE TO HELP UNLOAD IT LIKE HE ASKED US TO. THEN TO HAVE THE 220V UNIT NOT WORK MORE THEN ONCE AND HE HAD TO COME OUT MULTIPLE TIMES. AND THE LIGHT STILL DOESNT WORK. ALSO, DONT PROMISE A FREE COVER FOR THE TUB WHICH WAS INCLUDED IN THE 800 AND NOT HAVE ONE, THEN ASK THE CUSTOMER TO PAY EXTRA FOR ONE. THATS THE BUSINESSES MISTAKE. I HAD TO ASK FOR CHEMICALS FOR FREE, THOSE WERE NOT OFFERED AS CUSTOMER SERIVE.IF YOU LOST MONEY ON THE DEAL THEN DONT SELL IT FOR $800 AND PROMISE A WORKING MACHINE OVER AND OVER.I SPOKE TO *** ON THE PHONE AND HE ASKED TO SEND HIM PICTURES OF THE PUMP AND HE WOULD CALL ME RIGHT BACK. I DID SEND THEM AND HE NEVER CALLED BACK. IF WE KNEW IT WOULD BE THAT BIG OF A HEADACHE WE WOULD HAVE PAID MORE MONEY FOR NEWER SPA AND FROM A MORE RELIABLE COMPANY. IF THE ABOVE IS HOW THEY WISH TO RUN A COMPANY, THEN IM SURPRISED THEY HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS SO LONG. WE HAD THE PUMP LOOKED AT BY A SPA AND PUMP SPECIALIST THEY INFORMED US THE PUMP CAN NOT BE FIXED BECAUSE IT WAS FAULTY TO BEGIN WITH AND THE SHAFT IS SPLIT. WE WILL NOT BE DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM ANY LONGER AS WE DONT TRUST THE PUMP WILL BE FIXED CORRECTLY.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Northwest Skirts & Spas
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart