Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Arctic Spas, Coyote Spas, All Weather Pools, Chemicals, Accessories, Walk-In Safety Baths, Saunas, Jetted Bathtubs, Gazebos, Parts and Service on Arctic Spas and Coyote/Apollo Spas.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Apollo Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Apollo Spas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Apollo Spas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 1991 Business started: 09/21/2011 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 09/21/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rob Anselmo, Controller Ms. Jennifer Evans, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Anselmo, Controller
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts Swim Spas Gazebos Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Furniture - Retail Patio Equipment & Supplies

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Debit Card, Credit Card
Refund and Exchange Policy
Customer acknowledges the following terms and conditions: All deposits are final and non-refundable. Price locks/holds on purchases are good for 180 days from date of deposit. All purchases must be paid in full or finance approved before delivery will be made.

ALL CHEMICAL SALES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE.

In store account credits issued by an authorized Apollo Spas employee are good for EXACTLY 1 YEAR from the date of issuance and will be forfeited if not used by the expiration date.
Alternate Business Names
Apollo West, LLC Arctic Spas
Additional Information

Member of the Spokane Home Builders Association, the Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce and the Coeur d'Alene Chamber of Commerce.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Apollo Spas has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11604 E Indiana Rd

    Spokane Valley, WA 99206 (509) 466-5542 (509) 534-6972

  • 11700 NE 60th Way Ste 3D

    Vancouver, WA 98682

  • 1233 Andover Park E

    Tukwila, WA 98188 (206) 575-2700

  • 350 W Bosanko Ave

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83815

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to have my hot tub started up for the year, filter change, leak repair, etc. the tech came out told me the repair was done and not to full tub for 24 hrs. So leak could seal. I waited about 4 days filled the tub it was still leaking. Called got run around told I would be called Monday as I called on a Saturday. No one called. Finally I called Wednesday. I was told that the soonest I could see a tech was the 27th. The reason is one tech was let go or quit and they were down to two techs. But the travel charge would be waived. I was told I would receive a call the 27th between 830-10 am for the time of repair. No one called. At 1030 I called and was left on hold for 20 min. Then the phone was hung up. I called later in the afternoon and was told by ****** I would have a tech out the 28th. Then she called back and said the soonest I would see a tech is 4th or 6th. Of June. That is totally unacceptable. I said I was going to move on to a new company and ****** didn't seem to care. I have been a loyal customer for several years and I have never had a smooth experience. On the last repair the tub was damaged. I large handle blew off and the tub doesn't run.

Desired Settlement: I would like a tech out ASAP to repair the damage caused and the leak actually fixed at no charge to me as this as been a horrible horrible experience.

Business Response: We do apologize for the customer's inconvenience in regards to this appt and with the technician quitting that previously worked on his spa. An appt was scheduled for 5/27/15 and it appears that it was deleted (by accident and we accept full responsibility for this mistake) and we are attempting to work with Mr ******** in regards to fixing the leak for a spa that is out of warranty and we have already agreed to waive the trip charge, but Mr ******** yesterday, in a stern voice on the phone and in the presence of two senior managers who were listening, said that he did not want Apollo Spas working on his spa at any time in the future and asked that there be no further communication from Apollo Spas in regards to this, as he was going to have it fixed by someone else.

We are somewhat troubled by this complaint, as we have attempted to work with Mr ******** in effort to correct a mistake from a former employee, but he does not want us to work on his spa and has told us directly by phone. Now, it appears that he has reversed course and wants us to work on it, but he has not contacted us and told us yesterday via phone to not contact him again in regards to this problem and we are following his direct request. If Mr ******** still wants us to fix the problem, he will need to contact us and we will fix the spa leak, but we need to hear from directly.

As far as the damage to the spa, we have no way to prove that was caused by an Apollo Spas employee or from an outside source, but we do acknowledge the leak in the spa, which we will fix.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Hello,

I understand that the tub is out of warranty, I have never asked for warranty work ever. What happened was that the Spa tech that was sent out did not fix the issue. As soon as the tub was filled it started leaking again and whatever he did caused another problem. It should be fixed.

Additionally in the response my name is misspelled, which is quite unprofessional.

I find it terribly disappointing that several supervisors were listening to the call and would not help me, this furthers my complaint of very poor customer service, having said that it is even more frustrating to hear that supervisors were listening to the call because I asked repeatedly to speak with a supervisor or manager and was told none was available.... something doesn't seem right here to me. Either they are lying about being on the phone or lying that a supervisor was not available and that everyone should be aware of because it really breaks trust and honesty to all clients. It is unacceptable to lie to clients and no matter what I now see that I don't know what to believe.

And yes I definitely did say I would not accept the appointment time given and that I would not be interested in doing business with Apollo Spas again. Here is why

tech come out makes repair - it is a faulty repair and causes further damage to the spa.
I call to get the issue resolved and am told I will receive a call - I receive nothing
I call again and set up an apt. for the 27th. I take a day off work to be there for the apt. no one shows up - by the way this is like two weeks after the tech damaged my tub and made a faulty repair. - that is just bad customer service, they should have corrected the issue immediately.
I talk to ****** get left on hold and then hung up on
I call back later and ****** tells me directly that she will get someone out the next day.
Then she calls me back and says the soonest she can get someone out is a week later. That is just not acceptable. It is terrible customer service.

I really don't want to work with Apollo I have been treated so bad it is unthinkable. But the problem is I paid for a repair that was not made. And damage was done to my tub and I don't think it is fair that I should have to pay for there mistake and then pay again to have it fixed. Apollo should do the right thing and come out and make the repair or refund my money and I will use a different company, either option I am happy with. It just seems to me that they are OK with screwing people over and treating them badly.

Sincerely,

***** *******

Business Response: If the customer wishes for us to fix the leak, we will fix the leak, but he will again need to call Apollo Spas for an appt, which he has acknowledged that he does not want to work on the spa. Therefore, we need him to call and we will schedule an appt at the first available time, which is at least two weeks with our current heavy workload for our service techs.

As far as the damages, these were not brought to our attention until two weeks later and we have no way to prove that the damages were or were not caused by an Apollo Spas employee or by another individual before or after the appt in early May 2015. Therefore, we will not pay for any damages, because it was not mentioned at original time of service.

Consumer Response:  This is so disappointing to hear. This company proves to be unethical. The very 1st call I made to Apollo spas was to inform them of the damage there technicians caused and to inform them the leak was not fixed. Very sad and sorry to hear this type of response. Extremely disappointing. Customer service is seriously lacking. I had already waited two weeks for them to fix there shotty work, and they didn't show up? Then they want me to wait again !!! Totally unacceptable. Please just refund my card for the full amount charged on the last service call. 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** *******

Business Response:

Again, we will fix the leak when the customer contacts us to schedule an appt at no cost, since it was not completed correctly by the service technician, but we will not repair any damages, because this was not presented at the first time of service and neither side can prove the damages were caused by an Apollo Spas employee or an outside source.

We are again awaiting the customer's call to Apollo Spas to schedule a service appt, should the customer decide that he wants Apollo Spas to repair the leak.

 

Thanks, Apollo Spas Service Dept

Consumer Response:

I have had a second opinion by anothe hot tub company and they believe the damage is directly related to the faulty repair. I will not be satisfied until the faulty repair is made correct and the damage caused fixed or I receive a full refund. Customer service has been extremely poor. I have been lied to and I just want to be treated right. I don't think that is to
Much to ask. 


[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]


BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear insufficient. 

Regards,

***** *******

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Apollo Spas to repair a spa at my house that I purchased from them in Silverdale, WA before that store closed. It was an Artic Fox spa and is still under warranty. I called them on the phone and talked with their representative and asked her how much it was going to cost for them to send a technician to my house in Port Townsend, WA to get my spa up and running. They told me I was lucky because the spa was still under warranty and all I would have to pay for was a $99 service charge. The service was performed and when I received the bill via email it was for approximately $320.00. I was totally shocked and replied back to them. They had charged me for the repairman's hourly charges, for chemicals used and for a new filter, plus the $99 service fee. Their response was that chemicals are not covered under warranty and that I needed to attend a special "Spa School" so I could learn how to care for my spa properly! I was very upset with their response and it was terrible customer service. I feel Apollo Spas should honor their original quote of $99 and honor their word. You can't tell a customer one thing and then tack on additional charges at whim! I have all the email exchanges if needed.

Desired Settlement: I want to only pay $99 service fee.

Business Response: Mr ***** called out store and requested a drain clean and refill. The trip charge to come out to his house or should I say ex wife house is $99.00 which does not include labor. Upon arriving at the spa ***** had found the spa was heavily infested with slugs and water mold so he drained it cleaned it and left chemicals with instructions to get rid of the water mold.

I received a call from our service scheduler that Mr ***** was not paying his bill. I emailed him and explained to him about the slugs and water mold problem and I was sorry the service tech left the chemicals and I would not charge him for the chemicals but he was responsible for the remaining balance.  her are all the emails that corresponded I think his biggest problem is his ex wife or soon to be...


 

I'm not paying the labor charge!  NO WAY!  $334 is a long way from ******'s quote to me for $99!  Terrible customer service.  When a customer calls and asks for the total amount that he/she will be charged to get the tub up and running and is delighted when he is told that it is under warranty and will only cost $99.  Then that's what I believed and that's what I will pay!  You can't just add a bunch of charges to the quote he received over the phone!!!!!!!  I will report you to the BBB and give a terrible review of your service efforts also!  Fix it NOW!
Attend Spa School?  I'm getting divorced, I don't even use that spa!  Spa School!  Yuck.  Like I said, once the tub is clean and refilled with water, all you need is a new filter and sea salt!  That's why I bought that tub!  The spa was in that condition because of my stupid soon to be ex not maintaining it!  I will pay the $99 charge, the filter charge and absolute minimum on chemicals.  Your phone rep should have been up front with me and told me about the charge for chemicals.  I specifically called and asked those questions from her.  Thank you so much.
 


On Mon, Aug 18, 2014 at 10:20 AM, ******** ***** <*********************> wrote:
I issued you a credit of 40 dollars to go towards your chemicals so your new total is $334.33.
 
**** *****
Apollo Spas/Arctic Spas/Coyote Spas
###-###-####
###-###-####
 


From: ***** ***** [mailto:*******************]
Sent: Monday, August 18, 2014 10:19 AM
To: ******** *****
Subject: Re: FW: *****
What did you mean, "I won't charge you" ........  
On Mon, Aug 18, 2014 at 10:06 AM, ******** ***** <*********************> wrote:
Good Morning *****
 
I am really sorry you feel we have terrible customer service.. No chemicals are not included under warranty. The chemicals ***** used needed to be used to get your spa clean you cannot just use Salt in your spa which is probably why the slugs and worms were there so whom ever told you that I am sorry but the information is not correct. I strongly recommend you attend a spa school so you can properly maintain your spa and keep the worms and slugs out. I will not charge you for the chemicals.  You can reach me at the number listed below if you would like to discuss this matter in further
 
**** *****
Apollo Spas/Arctic Spas/Coyote Spas
###-###-####
###-###-####
 

 

 

From: ***** ***** [mailto:*******************]
Sent: Monday, August 18, 2014 9:31 AM
To: ****** *******
Subject: Re: *****

 

Well, that is just not right.  I should only be charged the $99 service fee.  You never said chemicals were extra.   I also don't understand why the service person decided he needed to add those additional chemicals that are not required to get the spa up and running.  I only ever used the sea salt as directed in the spa instructions.   All those other chemicals are irrelevant and not required.  I think I need to talk with your manager.  You have told me incorrect information and I'm just not going to allow you to charge me for hourly rates, and for chemicals that are not needed.  Not appreciated! This is terrible customer service!

 

On Mon, Aug 18, 2014 at 9:12 AM, ****** ******* <***********************> wrote:

Nothing changed on the bill

 


From: ***** ***** [mailto:*******************]
Sent: Monday, August 18, 2014 9:12 AM
To: ****** *******
Subject: Re: *****

 

Please email me the new bill total then.  Thank you

 

On Mon, Aug 18, 2014 at 8:42 AM, ****** ******* <***********************> wrote:

 *****

 

            Your tub is under warranty yes. After a year of warranty we do charge a trip charge of $99.  Equipment and plumbing is 5 years warranty. Although water maintenance is not included in warranty. I’m sorry about the confusion if you have other questions about your warranty I will be glad to answer them. They are also in your Arctic Manual.

 


From: ***** ***** [mailto:*******************]
Sent: Monday, August 18, 2014 8:20 AM
To: ****** *******
Subject: Re: *****

 

OK, so can you add it up with the chemicals then?  Why did you tell me it was only going to be $99 then.  You mentioned nothing about the chemicals!  

 

On Mon, Aug 18, 2014 at 8:11 AM, ****** ******* <***********************> wrote:

Chemicals are not under warranty

 

 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]  It doesn't matter if my soon to be ex lives there or not!  Apollo Spas has not right to butt into my personal life.  I initially called them and asked for a quote of the total charges to fix the spa.  They quoted me $99!  That is a fact!  They never mentioned chemicals, labor charges, etc....... only the $99 service charge!  I wouldn't have minded if it would have been a little more, but when I got the bill, it was shocking, to say the least.  $360 is a long way from $99.  I haven't lived there in 7 months, so I had no idea about the condition of the spa, but whether or not it had slugs, mold, whatever, I was told it was under warranty, so no worries!  It is not my fault and if they would have been up front with me and quoted additional charges would be added for chemicals and I would get a labor charge on top of that, I would have told my wife, to pay for it herself!  Anyhow, I am sticking to my story.  The quote was $99 and taking off $40 for the chemicals just doesn't cut it!  It's that labor charge that blind-sided me!  I will pay for the service fee $99 plus $40 for chemicals but I refuse to pay the labor charge.  Apollo needs to better inform customers about charges and be up front about them.  They are out of line!

Regards,

****** *****

 

Business Response: Apollo spas would be willing to settle with Mr. ***** for the trip charge and labor we will split it with him.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.] I will pay for the Service charge ($99) as I agreed to but Apollo has to step up and do as they told me.  The tub is under warranty and I was told I would only have to pay the $99 service fee as stated by ******* their customer service rep.  She never once said that in addition to the service fee, I would be responsible for labor charges, chemical charges and a new filter.  I am willing to pay for the Service charge and the new filter but that's it!  They need to improve on their phone conversations and include all charges in the quote when a customer calls asking for that specific information!  They should not tell their valued customer that they will only be responsible for the $99 service charge and then send the customer a $350 bill!  WRONG, WRONG, WRONG!!!!!!

Regards,

****** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Apollo Spas
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart