This business is not BBB accredited.

Grizzly's Gifts

Additional Locations

Phone: (907) 279-2039 Fax: (907) 278-4931 View Additional Phone Numbers 501 W 4th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.historicanchoragehotel.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grizzly's Gifts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grizzly's Gifts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2005 Business started: 12/01/1986 Business started locally: 12/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert Neumann, President
Contact Information
Principal: Robert Neumann, President
Business Category

Souvenirs - Retail Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Anchorage Hotel Grizzly Inc Grizzly's Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    330 E St

    Anchorage, AK 99501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 W 4th Ave

    Anchorage, AK 99501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    519 W 4th Ave

    Anchorage, AK 99501 (907) 276-4933 (907) 279-2039

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two of the three items purchased from this store were delivered OK. Third item (Salmonberry Syrup) was not in the delivery box.

Desired Settlement: Refund of of purchase and shipping costs for this item. ($16.99)

Business Response:

Dear J. ***** ******,

 

                My name is Becky and I am the Assistant Manager at Grizzly’s Gifts in Anchorage, Alaska.  I have just been made aware that Grizzly’s Gifts did not respond to the complaint that you made with the Better Business Bureau in October of 2013 regarding a shipping error.

                On behalf of Grizzly’s Gifts, I would like to apologize for not resolving the shipping issue in a timely manner.  Grizzly’s prides itself on having excellent customer service and when an issue slips through the cracks it is very regretful. 

                Please accept this letter as our formal apology and let us know if there is anything we can do to excuse the tardiness of this apology and restore your faith in Grizzly’s Gifts.  I hope you come visit our store again the next time you are in the Anchorage area. 

 

Sincerely,

Becky P.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

While I was able to finally get my money returned for the syrup that was damaged, I would regard the issue as being resolved in an unsatisfactory manner.  The person(s) involved in the shipping did not want to take any responsibility for contacting the USPS to make the claim and tried to make the case that it was entirely up to me to get the claim resolved with the Post Office.  This, even though I had nothing to do with the actual packaging or submission to the Post Office.  Until the BBB can be assured that Grizzly management has changed it's policy, I would leave this as an open issue.  


Sincerely,

* ***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Grizzly's Gifts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)