Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Straight Line Siding & Construction Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 718-8694 Fax: (360) 718-8756 View Additional Phone Numbers 20917 NE 72nd Ave, Battle Ground, WA 98604 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gostraightline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers siding and general construction services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Straight Line Siding & Construction Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Straight Line Siding & Construction Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Straight Line Siding & Construction Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2003 Business started locally: 07/01/2003 Business incorporated 05/22/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Daniels, President Anthony Lovell
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Daniels, President
Customer Contact: Anthony Lovell
Business Category

Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Contractors - General Garage Builders Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Straight Line Siding & Construction Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 20917 NE 72nd Ave

    Battle Ground, WA 98604 (360) 718-8694 (503) 939-2244

  • PO Box 445

    Ridgefield, WA 98642

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 12, 2015, I paid Straightline $30,135.20 for replacing all windows, exterior doors, & siding (plus painting siding). Part of the deal was getting an ****** ***** rebate. They have all of the paperwork, with my info & signature. Scott took it with him that day, & said he would get their part filled out & they would file the paperwork. According to ****** *****, they've received nothing. My calls don't get returned. There is money sitting out there for me, but I need their help to get it. Also, they need to paint my new front door, as part of the contracted work. I know they are busy, but the rebate only needed their info & to be submitted. I can wait on the front door painting, but have no idea if they will ever come back, since they don't respond to my phone calls. ****** ***** say they expect the contractor to do thier part within 60 days, so if this goes on much longer, I won't get my rebate.

Desired Settlement: I want them to file the rebate documentation & come back & paint my front door.

Business Response: On May 8th we submitted the required paperwork for the energy rebates to ****** ***** of Oregon. Though the property is located in Washington, ****** ***** of Oregon handles the rebates for the Vancouver area homes heated with Natural Gas. The homeowner made contact with Clark PUD who stated they had not received any information, which is correct because they are not the ones who process the rebate for that area. ****** ***** of Oregon took an extensive amount of time to get the rebate back to the homeowner. This was frustrating to the homeowner, as well as Straightline because it made us look as though we were not doing our part to take care of the customer when really the situation was completely out of our hands after the paperwork was submitted. The homeowner HAS received her rebate and after conversation with the homeowner, she seems to be more understanding of the situation. 

Here at Straightline we pride ourselves in being responsive for our customers. Our records do not indicate and calls received that were not returned from the homeowner. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

   *** I feel the need to clarify some info provided by Straightline. When I hadn't gotten my rebate, I contacted ****** ***** of Ore, to check on it. They insisted they'd never received anything from Straightline.  I then checked with Clark PUD, in case the papers had been filed with them in error. They had nothing either. It was after that, I was unable to reach anyone at S.L. & finally contacted the BBB. I eventually got someone at ****** ***** who was willing to accept an email I had from Scott at Straightline, with attached documentation on the new windows, as proof that I was due the rebate. I had to go around both Straightline & someone at ****** ***** who wouldn't accept the email with the documentation that was required. I think a simple phone call from Straightline to ****** ***** would have fixed this long ago.
       Today I heard from Anthony at Straightline, & he has promised to have a painter out sometime next week to paint the front door. Once that happens, I'm satisfied.

Sincerely,

******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Straight Line Siding & Construction Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart