Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sewer Friendly LLC

Phone: (206) 890-7478 PO Box 3415, Lynnwood, WA 98046 http://www.sewerfriendly.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial trenchless sewer line, and waterline replacement.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sewer Friendly LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sewer Friendly LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sewer Friendly LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2003 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Petelle, Managing Member Ms. Julie Ensfeld, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Julie Ensfeld, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Michael Petelle, Managing Member
Business Category

Sewer Contractors


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 3415

    Lynnwood, WA 98046

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Situation: Sewer Friendly failed to provide a correct service solution to my plumbing issue. They overcharged the customer for their failure of finding out the root cause of the drain clogging issue. Address: **** ***** **** ******* Seattle WA 98144 Issue: drain clogging and water back up to the main drain in basement Total paid for to Sewer Friendly: $7446 Services done: change underground pipes, 6 feet pipe for the first time and 6 feet pipe for the second time Resolve issue: NO Warranty: NONE What happened / situation : NONE, they are not able to detect the root cause, and then up selling their very expensive service. Details: I was referred to this company by its sister company ****** ******* who also played a role in this SCAM. During their initial inspection, Sewer Friendly's owner **** orally indicated that he will guarantee his solution to fix the drain clogging issue and his quote was $2800 at that time. Although they did not provide an written estimation, due to the emergency at the time, I hired and paid them and the final invoiced total is actually $3723; however, drain clogging issue came back again the next day after they finished their job. So I called their sister company ****** ******* to water jetted the drain again under Sewer Friendly's owner's son *** instruction, but the water clogging issue still persisted after I paid for ****** *******'s service. So second round, Sewer Friendly and ****** ******* companies played their tag-team scam again on me, and given I am already one foot into the pit hole, instead to pay for another plumber's inspection fee, I paid for their services again and hoping this solution will ultimately fixe the drain clogging issue. The Sewer Friendly invoice is again another $3723. Also, on top of the amount, I had to paid for ****** *******'s service twice after Sewer Frendly's work. After a week, the water is AGAIN backing up to the basement's main drain. And again, I called Sewer Friendly and ****** *******, and their propose solution is to install a pump to fix the pipe inside of the house, again the estimated bill is anther $3000 plus fees and tax, and they claimed this is a new issue that cannot be cover by any warranty of previous works. And this time, I specifically asked for their written proposal, but after 1.5 week now, I still have not yet received any reply from either company. I do not want to keep pouring money down to their scam anymore. To summarized, Sewer Friendly company did not provide a correct solution to fix the root cause, and then they lied and sold their expensive service to me that still did not fix the clogging issue. total amount of services is $7446 and my drain is still clogging and water backed up in the basement. ****** ******* is their partner in this scam.

Desired Settlement: Both Sewer Friendly and ****** ******* must refund 50% of the payment, because they failed to provide a correct service solution to my plumbing issue. They overcharged the customer for their failure of finding out the root cause of the drain clogging issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/10/28) */ response: We were told by a drain cleaning company that *** **** had a clogged drain and needed to get his sewer fixed. That the clog was so bad that they could not clear it and we needed to come out and dig up the spot where the clog was happening in order to get service back to the customer's tenants. We came out dug up the sewer and found not only that the line was at the end of its life. Beyond the initial clog we found more issues and gave *** **** options for repairs, including possibly having to replace the entire line to the street. When a pipe is at the end of its life it typically has problems such as holes, cracks and roots throughout the entire pipe. The problem that *** **** has is that he has a property in very poor shape all around and he does not want to spend the money in order to maintain his rental property. He wants to take short cuts and put a bandage on the problem instead of following through with the complete repair. We tried our best to help *** **** with saving money all along letting him know that the pipe needed to be replaced. When the pipe failed again we came out and told him about the same scope of work which he declares he did not know ahead of time. We did the scope of work *** **** agreed to replace an additional 15 feet of his sewer line. We, Sewer Friendly strive to take the time and care of each job letting the customer know in detail all their options for replacing or repairing a sewer line. We do guarantee our work however we cannot guarantee work which we were not hired to do. We have a great reputation and very good reviews from our customers. We are very sorry this customer is having issues with his rental property however we are at a loss to help him due to his lack of motivation to correct issues properly. The last time we spoke with *** **** he asked for another estimate for a different issue and at the time we informed the customer that the relationship was not working out and we suggested he find help elsewhere. This decision we did not take lightly. Only then did *** **** file a complaint to the BBB. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2013/10/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First, this company, Sewer Friendly had lied about this situation, they falsely claimed the end of the situation and this following are quoted their words -- "...at the time they informed the customer that the relationship was not working out and we suggested he find help elsewhere." And now, this company is accusing of the customer for "... trying to haggle his way into a refund." And more quoted "... we are a great reputation and very good reviews from our customers.", I would strongly believed that this is not how a reputable company handle their customers. Rather than attacking the customer and lying on half. Here are two 'If' and suggestions for the Sewer Friendly company: 1. If the company and their representatives can truthfully diagnose the plumbing issue and scrupulously proposed the solutions, instead, the company continued to led customer to believed that each payment can eventually fix the issue, not once but twice, the customer's money went down the "drain', yet, the core issue had not been resolve. 2. If, after the last phone conversation between the company and customer, Sewer Friendly company had replied with a responsible answer, such as a quote of their new solution (water pump) or simply cannot-do-the-job type of answer, I would handle this case differently. Again, instead, this company did not reply back to the customer; I waited for almost 2 weeks before filing this complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2013/10/30) */ *** **** is incorrect his new problem is totally separate from any work we have done we have fixed the 4 inch sewer line and it works fine. Currently his laundry drain under his basement floor is rotten. Until it is replaced he will continue to have problems. *** **** is trying to haggle his way into a refund.Like we said before we have fixed his issues with the 4" sewer line that needed immediate attention and was authorized by *** ****. Our part of the job is complete as per agreed with the customer at the time his sewer was backing up. We are sorry that *** **** does not understand the differences in the 2 issues.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sewer Friendly LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)