Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Zipfizz

Phone: (425) 398-4240 Fax: (425) 398-4241 18303 Bothell Everett Hwy Ste 140, Mill Creek, WA 98012 http://www.zipfizz.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a healthy sports energy drink mix powder and liquid energy shot.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zipfizz meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Zipfizz include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zipfizz
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 26, 2006 Business started: 07/09/2003 in WA Business started locally: 07/09/2003 Business incorporated 07/09/2003 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Winn, Owner Ms. Terri Elwood, VP Admin/Ops
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Terri Elwood, VP Admin/Ops
Principal: Mr. Brian Winn, Owner
Business Category

Sales Organizations Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing Health & Diet Products - Retail All Other Health and Personal Care Stores (NAICS: 446199)

Alternate Business Names
Zipfizz Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 18303 Bothell Everett Hwy Ste 140

    Mill Creek, WA 98012 (425) 398-4240

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company after having an issue with their 20-pack grape - that it has a medicine-like taste. They basically told me to return it to the store for a refund. I advised that I could not do that. They sent me 5 additional vials of the grape. I did not want that. I'd like a refund or maybe to try a better-tasting flavor. The grape tastes like medicine and I don't want it.

Desired Settlement: What they think is fair.

Business Response: Zipfizz Corporation was contacted via email by the complainant on December 21, 2015.  In his email, Complainant stated that he did not like the grape flavor Zipfizz purchased at Sam’s Club, as it had a “medicine-type smell and taste”.  In our response, we requested the lot number and expiration date, in order to test the product in our Quality Control Department in response to the complaint.  Upon testing, it was determined that the flavor and smell of the lot was consistent with our quality standards.  We advised Complainant that he would receive a full refund if he returned the box to the point of purchase.  Also, five tubes from a different lot were sent to Complainant for him to compare against those purchased.   Complainant has not contacted Zipfizz since the five tubes were sent out.

Zipfizz stands behinds our products, and customers WILL receive a full refund if they return their product to the point of purchase.  As Complainant did not purchase directly from Zipfizz, we cannot issue a refund from our office.  This is standard business practice, as you would find with any national brand.  Complainant was advised to return the product to Sams Club but he stated he does not live near the store where it was purchased.  Based on the address provided to Zipfizz, Complainant can return the product to the Ypsilanti, MI, Sams Club, which is approximately 6 miles from his residence in *** *****, **.  

We regret that Complainant found the grape flavor unacceptable and encourage him to return his product to Sams Club for a full refund.





Terri E*****
VP Administration/Operations


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Zipfizz
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)