BBB Accredited Business since

Rainier View Construction & Roofing

Phone: (253) 329-2212 Fax: (800) 670-1913 View Additional Phone Numbers   View Additional Email Addresses https://plus.google.com/+Rainier-view View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roofing, siding, windows, bathroom remodels, and custom decking service. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rainier View Construction & Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rainier View Construction & Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on Rainier View Construction & Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 13
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2011 in WA Business started locally: 05/01/2011 Business incorporated 04/26/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Tracey Prociw, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Tracey Prociw, Member
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Remodeling Services Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Repairing Contractors - Solar Energy Contractor - Interior Trim Kitchen Remodeling Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Deck - Repair Roof Decks Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Products & Services

Rainier View Construction & Roofing sells the following brand(s): Azek, Classic Metal Roofing Systems, GAF, IB Roofing Systems, James Hardie, Kassel & Irons, PlyGem, Taylor Metal, TimberTech

Rainier View Construction & Roofing offers the following product(s): Aluminum Roofing, Composite Decking, Composition Roofing, Fiber Cement Siding, Flat PVC Roofing, Metal Roofing, PVC Decking, Standing Seam Roofing, Steel Roofing, Vinyl Windows

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, VISA, Discover, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Salal Credit Union

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rainier View Construction & Roofing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1725 Garrett St Ste 1

    Enumclaw, WA 98022

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ever since I contacted rainier after signing the contract I have had extreme difficulty getting any of the office staff to return my calls about the then progress of the work (since completed) and now afterwards about warranty concerns. it has been very frustrating through out the work period and now with warranty concerns to get any any any return calls!!!!! I have waited one week of no response to my voice mails to the warranty person and to don p*****,(owner)

Desired Settlement: on site inspection and investigation of the area of my concern, to wit, a loud noise from the vinyl siding that was installed,the siding was nailed too securely for it to expand and contract during air temperature changes, causing loud sounds audible inside the house. I want the installed siding checked to ensure it is not nailed so tightly that the vinyl cannot move with temperature changes, and any nails found tight to be loosened. the area is where the gable end vents were removed.

Business Response:

Mr. ******:

I am so sorry you feel we have not responded. but to date we have not received any voicemails to our Customer Service team and actually have had no contact since the completion of your project in 2014.  Our warranty is in force for the area repaired, but we do have 10 days to respond, had we received a call to respond to, and we would still be within that 10 days at this time - but assure you we have received no voicemail.  Perhaps you were calling a number that is no longer available I am not sure.  You state you called the owner, but I have never spoken to you and I assure you had you called me I would have responded immediately, as would our customer service team.  All voicemails through customer service are automatically transcribed by our Comcast Voice Edge phone system and a copy of every voice mail is forwarded to my email and I assure you I read every one. 

Nevertheless, we would like to address your concerns to your small siding repair which was done approximately 18 months ago.  I have printed out a copy of your contract this morning and will have AmyJo contact you to set up a time for ***** ******* to come out and take a look.  This will occur in the next 10 days.  In the mean time please make sure you have the right contact numbers - our customer service team is available from 8 AM - 7 PM Monday - Thursday, 8 AM - 6 PM on Friday, and 10 AM - 3 PM on Saturday at 253-329-2212.  We have 24-hour true emergency service at 253-561-9002 and I can be reached at 253-329-2224 or by email at *************@rainier-view.com

I hope this response meets your needs and we look forward to meeting with you to address your concerns in the next 10 days.

Thank you,

Tracey P*****

Rainier View Construction & Roofing

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two phone calls and one letter to this company for customer service to fix problems has not resolved this issue. The owner responded by phone but no one has been here in the 5 months to fix the problems. They claim good customer service. One gutter guard missing, two gutters' ends leak heavily, two gutters leak. One soffet was sagging when roofing crew was here and they promised someone would be back to fix it. No one has come to fix it, we hired the soffet fixed at our expense as our house was being painted and couldn't wait any longer. We are senior citizens and cannot do the repairs and shouldn't as this was the contractors job. We file for poor customer service, all talk and no action.

Desired Settlement: Fix the listed problems,it has been five months since our roof was installed by this contractor and we are still waiting. We will be getting into the rainy season!!! Waiting 5 months is not good customer service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/04) */ We feel really badly about this, and it boils down to a ball being dropped - and, regardless the buck stops with Rainier View Construction & Roofing. The client had contacted us about a small issue with their gutter system. We had contacted our gutter partner to make the service call accordingly. Our gutter partner is a great company with whom we have worked for years, and does a great job and really works hard to keep our customer service goals in mind when they service our customers. Unfortunately, due to a private emergency which took the lead man out of the office, the service call request was not relayed properly and it never got taken care of for our customer and we feel simply awful. Because of our close relationship we had no reason to question that it had been taken care of, so we made the mistake of assuming it was all handled. When I learned about the complaint yesterday afternoon, after a call from the BBB (long before we even had a chance to respond online), we immediately got to the bottom of this. Our gutter partners called the client, as did our project manager. Our client was so very nice and understanding, and all will be taken care of today or tomorrow. I appreciate the opportunity to respond and learn from issues as they arise. It is a positive thing, we can take from a negative situation. From this, we certainly learned that we should have followed up and that was our bad. This is our client who put their faith and trust in us, and I hope by responding quickly we have restored that faith and trust. We are not perfect, but we certainly do try to learn from our mistakes and always work hard to make the client happy and do the right thing. Thank you for allowing me to respond and take care of this issue. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

13 Customer Reviews on Rainier View Construction & Roofing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart