This business is not BBB accredited.

Master Contracting LLC

Phone: (425) 232-7157 307 N Olympic Ave Ste 202, Arlington, WA 98223 http://www.wacraftsmen.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roofing,siding,windows and kitchen and bath remodel services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Master Contracting LLC include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Master Contracting LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 2013 Business started: 02/01/2012 Business started locally: 02/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Steele, Member Ms. Monica Stary, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Steele, Member
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Contractor - Flat Roof Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Drywall Contractors Roof Decks

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 7:00am - 7:00pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    307 N Olympic Ave Ste 202

    Arlington, WA 98223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired MC in march to take out a skylight and cover it. They came out and did a nice job. There were some other repairs I wanted to do so called MC out to change 2 windows out for me. First they just don't seem to answer phone calls and tell you when they will be out. In changing out the windows they found some black mold growing in my kitchen wall, as I am an asthmatic it was important to repair it quickly. The job was less than satisfactory. They couldn't even cut sheet-rock. At this point Robert advised me that he would help me out but the job would cost $7000-$10000. This seemed a bit high but agreed if he could get it done before I went and got my mom for our summer visit. Never heard a word from Robert for 6 weeks and I had to go, he never answers the phone. Left for 2 weeks came back and had to call them to see what was going on. Next I know, his wife Janell is dropping off flooring, no one discussed the color with me at all everything is to dark, tells me the guys will be here on Friday and get this fixed. On Friday, Robert shows up, advised me that he can't do the floor because it hasn't had enough time to adjust to the house and he'll have to come out Wed 19th to finish it up. Once again he just didn't show up. I tried to call him, when I could not get an answer, I advised them that they were fired and I wanted a detailed list of everything, like I had been asking for and a refund of money owed. No contact since. I called **** ******* and they tried to contact Robert but he never returned their calls either. I gave MC $4300 all together. I paid him with an $800 check and sold him a 95 Ford Mustang for $3500, price was to go to the project. There was about $850 dollars in material and as bad as the craftsmanship is I can image it would cost the remaining value. These were terrible contractors. I saw that they advertised as roofers and I think they should stay on the roofs because they do terrible indoors. My kitchen is still a Mess, its falling apart.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back to I can finish the repairs on my home before winter strikes. They left me open in some areas

8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Master Contracting do my deck and front porch staining last year. The stain was guaranteed for 5 years. I paid cash money prior. The front porch peeled and needed to be redone. I called in the winter where I talked to Mr. S***** and he stated that he could not do anything until the weather got better. When the weather started getting better (a month or so) I called and left 6 messages with Janelle and Robert (2 different phone numbers). They never answered the phones nor have they called me back to date even though I have stated that I would file a claim.

Desired Settlement: or 200.00 cash refund for the porch which is what I paid for the porch.

Business Response: Master Contracting, LLC

In response to the complaint, Master Contracting, LLC performed to the exact
specifications of the manufactures recommendations on the coating system. Pressure
washing and cleaning was performed on all surfaces prior to application of
coatings. And only after 3 separate site visits, was worked issued to be performed.
The first site coat of Gaco Primer was applied with a moisture count of 4.73% and
allowed to dry for 48 hrs or 2 working days prior to the first coat of GacoDeck
coating. The moisture test prior to the first GacoDeck coating tested at 2.35%.
The GacoDeck coating was allowed to dry for 24 hrs before the final coat of GacoDeck
coating was mixed with Gaco grip and applied. Only Gaco decking and primer was
used on this project, no additives were used during the pressure washing process.

Master Contracting, LLC will issue a check today for the $200.00, however,
we advise the client to contact **** ******* direct with any further conversations,
the contact information has been provided below.

 

**** *******

*** **** ****** ******* ***** ****

Seattle, WA 98119

***** ********

Customer care is available between 7am - 4:30pm
PST seven days a week.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:the gaco deck was applied on one day to the front stoopn. No pressure washing was performed on the steps.   Janelle was the person who did the painting. 

Sincerely,

****** *** ***** ********

2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We found Master Contracting to repair our leaking roof. Initially, the contactor was very responsive and reassuring about our roof repair. Work was completed in a timely manner. We paid $1500 for the work to begin and then the remaining half when work was completed. When rain arrived, we found that we still had leaks under the porch roof. When contacting Master Contactors on the 13th of June, they again said they would stop by and had an idea of what to do. I've continued to contact them frequently for an update and we have yet to finish the work. In addition to our roof, we used this contractor to do some repair for a rental property next door. We had already paid for their services and still waiting for an extension piece to the faucet in the bathtub. Once again, I promptly paid for their services and waiting for completion. Product_Or_Service: roof repair primarily

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We would like to have a response and follow up from this contractor. We would like the work to be completed as promised or an agreeable amount of money to be returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/16) */ We have been in constant contact with consumer, *** *******, over the course of their projects. We have numerous emails on file for back up. We completed the initial roof repair in a timely manner. We were then notified that there was still a small leak in the transition area, but they weren't in any hurry for us to come back and fix. Instead, they had asked us to help with some repairs at the house next door that their daughter was moving into. We cleared time on our schedule to fit these repairs in right away. But then when we needed to try to schedule for the last few things to be done, we haven't been able to get out there because of our conflicts in scheduling. We have tried to schedule numerous times but have been cancelled on because they were leaving out of town or couldn't be there. We set up another time to come out, and that doesn't work with their schedule. Needless to say, it does get frustrating because we have lots of other projects going on as well, and we schedule a time when we can come out and it doesn't work for them. Then they file a complaint about the job not being done yet and no communication. Which is not true at all. Thank you- ****** ******, Master Contracting Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand that this is a small project to finish. I have asked for updates with out a response. On one occasion, they stated a message was left - and we have no record of phone or email. The most recent contact was when we did have out of town plans (after I posted the complaint) and we want to home during the project. Our interest is truly to have the projects completed in a manner that will fit all schedules. We would like to move forward. Thanks, *** ******* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2014/12/10) */ ***** Mr. ****** did come on Oct 7th to finish the tub faucett. At that time, he verbally told me he would apply another product on the porch roof which continues to have leaks. I did not hear ******* further. I sent a letter dated November 11th requesting written confirmation, I have yet to receive anything from him. At this point, we will most likely pursue an entire refund through legal avenue. By any chance, has he contacted you? Did I miss an update? Thank you for your help. *** *******

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Master Contracting LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)