Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Current Remodeling Inc

Phone: (360) 936-2703 View Additional Phone Numbers 4107 NW Fruit Valley Rd Ste E, Vancouver, WA 98660 http://www.currentremodeling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roofing install, recover, repair & maintenance services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Current Remodeling Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Current Remodeling Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Current Remodeling Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2011 Business started: 02/01/1991 in WA Business started locally: 02/01/1991 Business incorporated 06/13/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Current, President Ms. Jenny Jones, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Current, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Repairing

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, American express
Alternate Business Names
Current Remodeling Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 4107 NW Fruit Valley Rd Ste E

    Vancouver, WA 98660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Current remodeling did a complete tear off new roof to my home in 04/09/2003.In 03/2004 it started leaking and caused interior damages to my home. He has came out many times for the leaking issues and it still leaks during all rains. his reasons for the problems are many. Trapped water when he first roofed it caused my living room ceiling to leak also chimney flashing not sealed. Now he claims its the way he drove the nails in my roof that made rain travel and caused all the damages.I want a new roof and all my interior damages fixed and the wet insulation and black mold removed. A new contractors estimate is 10390.14 to fix it all.

Desired Settlement: complete new roof, all interior damages repaired and all black mold removed

Business Response: Miss ******** contacted us that a roof we installed in 2003 leaked at her chimney. We came out and repaired what we thought was the problem, as roof leak sources can sometimes be tricky in finding the source. We came out a second time and and repaired area again. Her original roof  was completed in 4/2003. Her labor warranty expired in 4/2008. 10 years had lapsed since our last repair. If a roof had leaked consistently for 10 years, her ceiling would have caved in. I shut down my business in 2004 through 2008 to pursue a different career, but decided to open up a new business in 2008 as a corporation. We have gone above and beyond to satisfy Miss ********, but her workmanship warranty expired 7 years ago. If it had been a continuous problem for that amount of time, why would she wait years to contact us . I even went out sometime last year to look at her chimney and replace some surrounding shingles, free of charge and 6 years after her workmanship warranty had expired. I have a copy of the original contract stating dates and warranty length. And all under a contractors license that is closed and different than our current corporate license.

Sincerely
Tim C******
Current Remodeling Inc
************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the business is not being honest about the roof, and how many times he and his helpers came out year after year. results: still leaks and much more damage to my home.I have four witness to the before and after work and damages. His business ethics are bad he even admitted fault twice in front of one of the four witness'. He even sent out a quote "crack head" in to my home that created more damage and mess and said I cant fix this and never came back. All this was before the five year limit was up. He's great at not returning my calls and putting me on the back burner quoted by Tim himself due to he was too busy to deal with my roof.

Sincerely,

******* *********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of Arbitration. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID .********, , and find that arbitration is necessary.

Sincerely,

******* *********

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID .********, , and find that arbitration is necessary.

Sincerely,

******* *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Current Remodeling Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)