This business is not BBB accredited.

Crown Roofing Inc

Phone: (425) 712-7663   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.crownroof.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial and residential roofing services, including repairs, gutters, and downspouts.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crown Roofing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crown Roofing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 2005 Business started: 02/22/1999 in WA Business started locally: 02/22/1999 Business incorporated 06/14/1999 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rob Pereira, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Pereira, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Flat Roof Gutters & Downspouts Roof Structures Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Service Area
This company services Snohomish, King and Pierce counties. 

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18596 76th Ave W

    Edmonds, WA 98026 (425) 712-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Crown roofing installed a complete roof with gutters back on 1/13/14, that's right 2014! Ever since then, the gutters overflow around the front door patio area, and pool up in the front corner of the gutters. The owner Rob and his crew, have tried on several occasions to fix the flow problem, but have been unable to do so. I've been extremely patient with Rob, but that patience has run out. Rob actually lives 4 doors down from me, and has chose to ignore me and my texts, to try and resolve this. The last text I received from Rob was on 4/14/15, stating he will have to come up and look at the gutters while it's raining. Since then, I've text him 6 times about the gutters overflowing, and if he made it up 4 houses to look at. All 6 times, he has completely ignored me! At this point I have no options left, other than contacting the BBB to ask for assistance! Thank you, **** ******

Desired Settlement: Finish the job that was started over 1 1/2 years ago!

Business Response: I have been to ***** place numerous times to look at his gutters. Each time I have cleared debris and ran the hose in the gutter to see if they over flow. They do not. The spot where he claims over flow is right next to a downspout. When free of debris the system works. As a show of good will I also replaced a section of gutter that was damaged by a fallen tree branch for free. 
As always I stand behind our work. 

Rob P******
crown Roofing

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The only thing true about Rob's statement, is that he did fix my gutters on the side of the house after a tree branch hit them. I did ask him how much to fix, but he said it was no big deal and he would cover it. To say thank you, I purchased him a $75 gallon of Crown Royal, which he gladly accepted!
Perhaps he feels since he did this, that he is not obligated to do anything else!

This is not about that though, this is about him being unable to get my gutters to properly drain. As far as debris in the gutters, I've been vigilant in keeping them clean, just to make sure that's not the issue. I've been up on the roof before, during and after rain, to make sure it's not debris. If Rob truly feels it's debris, why has he and his crew tried several times to re-adjust the gutters by unscrewing, and re-screwing them in? My fascia has so many screw holes in it by now, that it probably looks like Swiss cheese!
The problem is the whole front part of the house is draining into 1 drain, and has an area where it pools up in the front corner. The area where it pools up, actually drips down through the gutters seem where they meet in the corner. I'm guessing ***** theory is debris is causing the pooling too, and not the fact that the 2 gutters are draining into each other.
The amount of water flowing off the roof when it rains is way more than what 1 little garden hose can put out. When you've got that much water directed into one drain, there's no way it will be able to handle that!


Sincerely,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Crown Roofing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)