BBB Accredited Business since

Cornerstone Roofing Inc

Phone: (425) 827-1119 Fax: (425) 402-7115 View Additional Phone Numbers 17624 15th Avenue SE Ste 101A, Bothell, WA 98012 http://www.cornerstoneroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roofing services (composition and cedar shake re-roofing and repairs; skylights; and gutters).


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cornerstone Roofing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cornerstone Roofing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cornerstone Roofing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1997 Business started: 02/01/1996 in WA Business started locally: 02/01/1996 Business incorporated 02/13/1996 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Latter, President Mrs. Sara Cornish, Office Manager Mr. William Sulivan, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Sara Cornish, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. James Latter, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

Cornerstone Roofing Inc sells the following brand(s): CertainTeed, Owens Corning, GAF, and Pabco roof replacements and repairs.

Method(s) of Payment
We accept check, money order, VISA, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express. Financing available: 12 months no payments, no interest (On Approval of Credit).

Additional Locations

  • 17624 15th Avenue SE Ste 101A

    Bothell, WA 98012 (425) 485-0111 (425) 827-1119

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cornerstone roofing breached contract. Have a contract for them to coordinate with insulation installation in the vaulted areas of our house during a re-roofing project. They are not honoring this contract.

Desired Settlement: Honor contract. Coordinate with insulation installer. Ensure house is protected from elements while project is done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/18) */ ****please view attached documents online**** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please see the contract attached. And the email sent. The scope of the work never did change. If it wasn't clearly communicated from estimator to project manager, that is a communication problem with-in Cornerstone. ROOFING PROPOSAL - Updated Ms. ****** ******** XXXX XXXth Avenue NE Redmond, WA XXXXX Date: 05/20/2014 Cornerstone Roofing shall furnish all materials and perform all labor as described below, subject to our Standard Terms and Conditions as set forth herein: ROOF PREPARATION Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/07/28) */ The consumer's characterization of the communication is correct except for one point. The mis-communication was not between our estimator and our project manager - it was between the consumer and our estimator. Also, the correspondence the consumer describes above do not represent the end of our communication. After the consumer rejected my claim that the work had changed, I agreed to honor the contract as is and proceed. While trying to schedule an onsite meeting with the insulation contractor, the consumer contacted us and canceled our contract indicating she planned to hire a different roofing company. At this point, we considered the situation closed. I understand that the consumer DOES NOT accept our response, but there is not much else we can do as she has chosen to cancel our contract and seek services elsewhere. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept that I was not forth coming with the scope of the project at any point. Details about what areas of the house have vaulted ceilings and need insulated from above were clearly communicated at all times. Cornerstone staff declined to meet at the house with the insulation contractor. Said they would get ahold of him and chat at another time. That is when I gave up on a resolution. It is true we will not be working with Cornerstone. I do not trust them. ****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cornerstone Roofing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)