BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roofing and gutter services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-1 Roofing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-1 Roofing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A-1 Roofing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 1994 Business started: 10/01/1989 Business started locally: 10/01/1989 Business incorporated 05/09/1989 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Shane Slater, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shane Slater, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Gutters & Downspouts Roof Structures


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A-1 Roofing Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2342 Anderson Hill Rd SW

    Port Orchard, WA 98367

  • 522 E Market St

    Aberdeen, WA 98520

  • 7400 Steamboat Island Rd NW

    Olympia, WA 98502

  • PO Box 2607

    Olympia, WA 98507 (360) 430-0296 (360) 530-7335 (360) 736-0404 (360) 400-7640 (360) 532-7335

  • PO Box 8650

    Port Orchard, WA 98366

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A-1 roofed my garage and wellhouse in 2013. I have a ten year contract.The roof began leaking in the fall of 2014. I call the company and Mr. ****** came out to talk to me about it. He said that an outer wall should be caulked. I did that.The first week in Feb. 2015 I called the company again. the leaking on the west side of the garage roof had increased.First Mr. ****** said he would add two vents to remove moisture. I did not think that would stop the leaking.He then said that bubbles in the tarpaper on that side of the garage were causing leaking. He was not supervising the job when the west side was roofed.He said that they would come back to fix it. When I said I wanted to get another opinion Mr. ****** said, " It's my roof-I'll fix it". To that I said, "No, It's my roof". As they left the younger worker/trainee said, "She's crazy,". To that Mr. ****** said, "I know".Maybe I am. I hired them. Product_Or_Service: New roof for two out buildings

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement What I want help with is the unprofessional behavior. I also want someone else involved to help me assure that the company is using the materials that are required in my contract.If Mr. ****** thinks he can bully me he will try to do so. I want my complaint as a record in case the roof continues leaking.

Business Response: This complaint is in the process of being resolved. The owner of A-1 Roofing Inc, ***** ******, met with ****** ****** and they agreed upon a satisfactory solution to the problem. Ms. ****** said she was going to contact your organization with this information as well.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ****** told me that A-1 would remove the leaking roof and replace it within 1 month of our meeting. So 30 days from 2/20/2015 is March 20th.
I would like to keep my complaint open until the work is done. ****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on A-1 Roofing Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart