This business is not BBB accredited.

Cesura LLC

Phone: (425) 633-2362 1015 108th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 http://www.cafecesura.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers seasonal food and specialty coffee, as well as catering services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cesura LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cesura LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cesura LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2010 Business started locally: 05/01/2010 Business incorporated 12/26/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shawn Nickerson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shawn Nickerson, Member
Business Category

Restaurants Restaurants - Breakfast Caterers Coffee & Tea Coffee & Tea Shops

Hours of Operation
7am - 7pm
Alternate Business Names
Cafe Cesura

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1015 108th Ave NE

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (425) 633-2362

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm a customer for a long time an today I came in to avail of a discount I received over email as a "thank you" for my business. I ordered my usual cappuccino and waited for it to be ready. As time passed, and I was not called, I approached the counter as there was a paper cup sitting there. I asked about my coffee and the lady told me the coffee sitting there was mine and it had been there for a while. I explained that I didn't hear my name and that I didn't realize it could be mine as I always get the regular (not the paper) cups. The lady then poured the cold coffee into another cup and told me that was it. I complained and asked for a new coffee. That's when the gentleman behind the counter told me I was harassing him and he would call the police. The police arrived, I explained the situation and the gentleman asked the police to give me a citation for trespassing. I was so surprised with the whole situation that I didn't even argue. On top of that, I didn't get any coffee and I paid for it. Not to mention the situation I was put through completely unnecessarily.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to receive an apology, a refund and the removal of the trespass order.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cesura LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)