Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

RV Pro Inc

Phone: (360) 993-4295 418 NE Repass Rd Ste A1, Vancouver, WA 98665 http://www.rvpro.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers RV parts and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RV Pro Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RV Pro Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on RV Pro Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1998 Business started: 02/01/1997 Business started locally: 02/01/1997 Business incorporated 02/23/1998 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Andersen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Andersen, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Van Conversions & Accessories General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RV Pro Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 418 NE Repass Rd Ste A1

    Vancouver, WA 98665 (360) 993-4295

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RVpro had my 5th Wheel in for road damage caused by a blown tire. I was first-time customer, paying cash. In the process of repairing some damage, they damaged by leveling jacks; broke a grab bar by entry door; made a mess of the interior. Additionally, they attempted to charge me $100 for a $1.00 bulb; overcharged me for a 3rd party part; charged me for a repair that never was properly repaired; and treated me with contempt.

Desired Settlement: I sought a refund for the damaged leveling jacks. They gave me a refund but would not fully warrant the "rube Goldberg" fix for the one, damaged jack. I am concerned, since they compromised the integrity of the jack, that I may have future problems with failure and asked that they "guarantee" their work. Their response was: "Well, you are going to sell it anyway."

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/24) */ Hello, on 9/22/14 we responded to ******************@thebbb.org with the email: "Concerning case #XXXXXXXX. That situation was resolved before you received the letter from Mr.******. We gave him a $900.00 refund which he accepted, a one year warranty on the repair and two phones numbers to call if he has any trouble with our repair when he is out of town. One number is RV Pro's, the other is my own personal cell phone number. I feel we have done everything possible we can to make amends but Mr. ****** can't let it go and move on. This is one of those situation that don't occur often, but , it seems Mr. ****** is simple not going to say anything good about us even though we made compensation to him. I wish it had turned out differently and he would have acknowledged that we tried to please him but I'm afraid there is no pleasing Mr. ******." Sorry if this was not received. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on RV Pro Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart