Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Baydo's RV Centers

Fax: (253) 896-4300 View Additional Phone Numbers 4819 20th St E, Fife, WA 98424

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers RV sales, parts and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Baydo's RV Centers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Baydo's RV Centers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1937 Business started locally: 01/01/1937
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Business Management
Mr. Tim Baydo, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Baydo, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Trailers - Rent & Lease

Additional Locations

  • 4819 20th St E

    Fife, WA 98424 (253) 896-4500 (253) 475-1411 (253) 926-9212


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June 2012, we purchased a 2013 Komfort travel trailer directly from the factory (delivered July 2012) and in the first 12-18 months of ownership the top of the trailer began to oxidize and is now white in color and the trailer is gray. Upon financing the trailer they also sold us a 5-year extended warranty. This oxidization is clearly a workmanship defect at the factory as we have owned three other travel trailers for more than 10 years at a time and this has never happened to them. Once we noticed the color changing we contacted the dealer about the issue (*** *****) and he told us there was nothing they could do for us and that it also was not covered under our extended warranty. We have tried to find who manufactured the trailer to contact them directly and have not been successful, thus time is passing us by. We make contact via e-mail with Baydo's RV sales and the e-mail either is undeliverable or they do not respond at all. We paid over $40k for this trailer and now if we trade it in the trade-value will be reduced because this oxidation is a negative. We still owe approximately $10k on it and would like to have this resolved before it continues to get much worse. Baydos RV even told us the trailer had 3-4 coats of gel coat on it, so how could it oxidize so soon after purchase?

Desired Settlement: Would like this repaired/repainted to stop the finish from oxidizing. I expect the manufacturer to cover the cost since it is an issue with the trailers finish workmanship as this is the only area that has this problem, the remainder of the trailer is perfectly fine.

Business Response: Please accept this statement as
Baydo’s RV Center’s response to **** ********* complaint submitted on 6/8/2015.
In this complaint Ms ******* indicated she has tried to find who manufactured
the trailer to contact them directly and has not been successful. She is
looking for help with an oxidation problem on the front cap of a 2013 Komfort
travel trailer.

The manufacture customer service can be reached toll free by dialing************. The call
center’s hours of operation are from Monday to Friday 9:00am to 4:00pm Eastern Time.
It is best to have your VIN number ready when calling. They can also be reached
by email at ***************

Baydo’s RV Service can be reached at
************* They will be helpful in submitting a claim. To date they do not
have any information about this problem. They will most likely ask for pictures
to get the claim process started.

If you would like to speak to the
sales department at Baydo’s RV Center, please call *************

2/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept 22, 2013, We went in to the dealership to cancel our************** since we had bought a different trailer. Person there said to get a hold of *** ***** on Monday since do one in finance in on the weekend but wouldn't need to come in and sign anything to get this handled. Talked to *** on Monday and mailed out all the info he requested that day and was told it could take up to 8 weeks to get our money back. We have called numerous times to find out the hold up. I finally called the *** ********* people on Dec 5 and was told that the policy was still in effective and had not been cancelled at that time. I once again talked to the same gal on Monday the 9th and was told that the policy had now been cancelled and was told that money would be mailed out about the 15th of Dec. We are almost to month 4 and still can't seem to get this resolved. We have already received money back after only 4 weeks when we refinanced the new trailer with our new pickup. It would be nice if we could get the same service from Baydos that we received from the other dealership.

Desired Settlement: We just would like our money back and maybe an apology the the length of time tht this has taken.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/02/12) */ I'm sorry the *****'s had a difficult time with the refund of the *** policy. I can assure you that it is not our intention to make this process difficult. When the *****'s called regarding the refund of the service contract it was handled in a timely manner. When they called regarding the *** issue I turned it over to the our office clerk as part of our process. If there are any problems she normally calls. In retrospect, I should have called myself, for that I.m sorry. The office clerk has lost her job and this complaint will no doubt lead to a change in our policy. Again, my apology to the *****'s. - *** ***** Finance Manager Baydo's RV Center.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Baydo's RV Centers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)