Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial real estate services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Miller Laine Properties LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Miller Laine Properties LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Miller Laine Properties LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 14, 2005 Business started: 08/01/2004 Business started locally: 08/01/2004 Business incorporated 08/24/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing Real Estate
2000 4th Ave W, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate
Phone Number: (360) 664-6488
realestate@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Miller, Managing Partner Mr. Ed Laine, Partner Mr. Blake Seelbach, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Miller, Managing Partner
Business Category

Real Estate

Alternate Business Names
Miller Laine Mortgage LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Miller Laine Properties LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 127 Bellevue Way SE Ste 102

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (206) 838-9000 (425) 250-5550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had signed a lease on the month of november for a 18th month period. On feb. 16,2016 i received a letter stating i eould have to move by 11/30/2016. Terminating my lease i have now found a place to relocate and will not be receiving any support relocating from miller laine property management. Being that i have only been here for 4 months i feel i should receive full deposite and expensives paid for moving coast/first month payment. I had also tried to contact property management IAn J*****,and finally did after 2-3 weeks would not return phone calls or emails.

Business Response:

Hello:

The tenant never requested any moving incentive.  We believed that she was happy to be let out of her lease early without a penalty since she found another place to live.  Her lease is in place until 5/2017 so this was viewed as a large benefit to her.  Incidentally, she only gave 2 weeks notice when vacating.

Ian has communicated with the tenant and informed her that she will be eligible for a refund of the deposit if she leaves the property in accordance with her lease.

Ian J***** the property manager for Miller Laine Property Management is in direct communication with the tenant.

Thank you,

Scott M*****

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.

After receiving letter i made first phone call and ian and i taled about moving out, since he stated owners would be selling the house and there was nothing i could do. He also stated he would be returning the call i would like the first call that was recorded to be sent if possible. This is also not the best now that i have a child who has to be moved from school again and this is mentaly confusing for her. i would like all my moving coast to be paid,breaking the lease only 4 months into it. Thank you

*****

 

 

Business Response:

Hello:

The lease was not terminated, the tenant was notified that the owner would like to sell the property.  As a result of the fact that the owner would like to sell it, the tenant would be allowed to break the lease without penalty if they so choose.  The tenant choose to break the lease and move after only 4 months.  The tenant would be able to receive their deposit back if they follow the terms of the lease in terms of the condition of the home upon move out.  In addition, the calls between tenant and property manager are not recorded.

Thank you,

Scott

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

If you are having to sell property before contract has expired your breaking the lease. Thank you
Sincerely,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Miller Laine Properties LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart