BBB Accredited Business since

Residential Rental Group LLC

Phone: (503) 844-7480 Fax: (503) 844-9802 855 NE 25th Ave, Hillsboro, OR 97124 http://www.residentialrentalgroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Residential Rental Group LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Residential Rental Group LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Residential Rental Group LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2013 Business started: 05/01/2008 Business started locally: 05/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Real Estate Agency
1177 Center St NE, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/REA
Phone Number: (503) 378-4170
orea.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Patricia Schmitz-Thursam, Member Ms. Jeana Cole, Manager Mr. Steve Schmitz, Member
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jeana Cole, Manager
Principal: Ms. Patricia Schmitz-Thursam, Member
Business Category

Real Estate Rental Service Property Maintenance Property Management Offices of Real Estate Agents and Brokers (NAICS: 531210)

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Residential Rental Group LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 855 NE 25th Ave

    Hillsboro, OR 97124 (503) 844-7480

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm filing this complaint because of the bad experience I had with this company and to try to stray anyone else thinking of renting their homes with this company. From the start all I have had is issues. From the contract issues to the contractors that this company hires to fix damages from the renters. I rented my house with this company because of a family emergency. I trusted this company with my home and in return they did not represent me and take care of it like they promised. I had issues with them renting to smokers that I told them I did not wont smokers in my home. I found out I had smokers renting my home after the fact of agreeing to them renting my home. In result I have been cleaning up cigarette buds ever since I moved back also I have had Nabors complaining to me about a fire that took place in my plants outside because of the renters smoking outside my house. I've had issues with this company's contractors they use to fix damages and maintenance with my home. I've shared my concern of crappy patches and other fixes do to the renters renting my home and they never followed up with me to make fixes to these issues. I had a water damage problem while renting my home do to the renters not keeping the min temp that was part of their contract. They once again did not represent me right so I had to pay for the damages also take time off of work to take care of all the issues because they could not do their job and fixes these issues. I also had to tell this company not to use their handy man on the water damages because he was just covering up the damages instead of fixing the damages right. From the time I signed my contract to now living back in my home and to this day finding damages and covered up damages. This has been a complete bad experience.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all handy man work that I paid for. Also I would like a refund of the management fee I paid monthly to this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/03) */ Residential Rental Group, LLC. managed the property located at **** ** ********** **** Hillsboro, Oregon 97123 from May 2012 through the account close out August 2013 for the Owner(s), ***** and ***** ********. The applicants approved for this property were highly qualified and were approved though communication with the Owner(s). We do not allow smoking in any of our rental properties; this is in our advertisements as well as our rental agreement. Tenants are however allowed to smoke outside of the dwelling (as one/some of the tenants/guests in this property did). The tenants moved into the property in June 2012. September 2012 (due to the owner(s) concern over a visit with a neighboring property that the tenant(s) in the above listed property were smoking), a periodic property inspection was scheduled and conducted with one of our agents and the owner present. The owner expressed to our agent how pleased he was that the unit was not being smoked in and was in very nice condition. There was no evidence at any time through the tenancy of the tenants/guests smoking in the property. In January 2013 the tenants reported a leak from the attic. The leak was from the furnace which is in the attic, the catch pan under the furnace was full and overflowing which is what caused the leak. This was determined not due to the tenants not keeping a minimum temperature in the home, however it was due to the PVC piping for the flue pipe and the overflow pan coming apart (disconnected) because it was not glued at the time of installation as it should have been. This information was provided by Service Now Heating and Cooling of Portland (a licensed, insured and bonded HVAC company). The pipe was reconnected and covered over with ABS glue on the connections to resolve the issue. Due to the leak the sheet rock that was affected in the property had to be opened to ensure the proper drying process. Once the interior walls were dry the sheetrock was replaced and painted. Please find the attached photo, taken at the time the property was turned back over the owner, of the affected area of the leak after the repair was made. Outside of the furnace repair noted above the only other maintenance item addressed during the period of management was a jammed garbage disposal which was determined due to glass in the unit, the object was removed, the unit flushed and the tenant charged for the repair. The unit was returned to the property owner(s) in beautiful condition. I am happy to provide several photos showing the condition of the property at the time the unit was returned to the owner. Residential Rental Group, LLC. managed *** & **** ********'s property with integrity each and every day of our contract term. It is unfortunate that such a stressful maintenance repair was needed, however it was cared for promptly and efficiently. Therefore, we will not be refunding *** & **** ********'s maintenance repair costs nor the amount paid for the services provided. We wish *** & **** ******** well and good luck on their future endeavors. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like to show pictures of the patch work and cover ups of damages and also show documentation of unsigned contract that the company lied to us and later sighed. I have a email sent to us from there office showing us the contract and the contract not signed to make it a legal document. Then when called out on the none sighed contract they sent me another email sighed and forged the date saying it was sighed on the original date. Then I have a email telling them I was unhappy with repair work and they said they would contact the handy man to get a hold of me to fix the issues and never did. So that is why I resulted in making this claim. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/11) */ *** ******** provided his paperwork to Residential Rental Group, LLC. completed and signed, signatures from one of our agents were added after the fact; this is typical when the paperwork is not signed in person with an agent. *** ******** receiving a copy of the paperwork he signed showing his signatures only, is not dishonest. We have no records pertaining to *** ********'s accusations of "covered up repairs". As previously stated the home was well cared for during tenancy and returned to *** ******** in beautiful condition with photographs on file documenting such. If *** ******** has dissatisfaction with the work completed by one of our licensed, insured and bonded contractors/vendors (not hired staff) Residential Rental Group, LLC. would absolutely send the contractor back to correct, the contractor would be willing to correct as well. *** ******** has not reported any such fail in communication with a vendor for not returning to complete/correct repairs until this time. With that said at this point, we would recommend *** ******** reach out to the said contractor directly to express his dissatisfaction. All contact information for the contractors would be found on the invoices provided to *** ******** with his closing statement. Residential Rental Group, LLC. regrets that *** ******** is so displeased with his experience of owning rental property and working with our company. Residential Rental Group, LLC. managed *** ********'s property to our highest of standards, always looking out for his best interests. We do not feel at fault or responsible for any dishonesty, poor management, "covered up repairs" or any further claims by *** ********. We wish him well and good fortune on his future endeavors. *****SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Residential Rental Group LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart