BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial mortgage lending services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pacific Residential Mortgage LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Residential Mortgage LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pacific Residential Mortgage LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 13, 2004 Business started: 03/01/2004 Business started locally: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated 03/05/2004 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Division of Finance & Corporate Securities
350 Winter St NE Rm 410, Salem OR 97301
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/dfcs
Phone Number: (503) 378-4140
dcbs.dfcsmail@state.or.us

Idaho Department of Finance
P.O. Box 83720, Boise ID 83720-0031
http://finance.idaho.gov/
Fax Number: 208-332-8098

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Stashin, Managing Member Mr. Ryan Arzner, Branch Manager-Hillsboro, Forest Grove Mr. Kevin Beard, Branch Manager-Ashland Mr. Bob Hefty, CFO Mr. Eric Wiley, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Stashin, Managing Member
Business Category

Real Estate Loans

Alternate Business Names
Farm and Ranch Financial Services Pacific Residential Mortgage

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pacific Residential Mortgage LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 117 NE 5th St Ste D

    McMinnville, OR 97128

  • 1404 Molalla Ave

    Oregon City, OR 97045

  • 1700 NW Civic Dr Ste 200

    Gresham, OR 97030

  • 1938 Pacific Ave

    Forest Grove, OR 97116

  • 22700 Salamo Rd

    West Linn, OR 97068

  • 2405 14th Ave SE Ste C

    Albany, OR 97322

  • 2450 E Gala St
    Ste 110

    Meridian, ID 83642

  • 320 E Main St Ste 210

    Ashland, OR 97520 (541) 488-7648

  • 3550 Liberty Rd S Ste 210

    Salem, OR 97302

  • 4949 Meadows Rd Ste 350

    Lake Oswego, OR 97035 (503) 699-5626 (800) 318-4571 (855) 905loan (855) 905-5626

  • 502 W Main St Ste 101

    Medford, OR 97501

  • 538 SW Highland Ave

    Redmond, OR 97756

  • 72 SW 4th St

    Madras, OR 97741

  • 855 NE 25th Ave

    Hillsboro, OR 97124

  • 9200 SE Sunnybrook Blvd Ste 290

    Clackamas, OR 97015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a refinance loan with Pacific Residential Mortgage. I was sent papers to sign three different times. I was told that an appraisal fee of $650 was required. I set aside that amount in my checking account so it would be available when the appraisal was ordered. With all the delays in paperwork and other distractions involving my work, I did not make my current mortgage payment and it became 30 days delinquent. This caused the refinance to be denied. I was told the appraisal fee of $545 would be fully refunded. I added the $650 which had been set aside back into my checkbook and included that amount to make the delinquent mortgage payment. The $545 refund was not there and I have thus far incurred $48.50 in overdraft charges. I feel Pacific Residential Mortgage mishandled the processing of the loan by requiring so many signings and is responsible for my overdraft charges by not refunding the appraisal fee as promptly as they took it out. Product_Or_Service: Mortgage refinance, not successful

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like Pacific Residential Mortgage to refund the $545 appraisal fee and repay me for the overdraft charges incurred.I would also like a complaint to be on record.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 31, 2014/10/22) */ In today's mortgage world, there are many more documents requiring a borrower's signature than ever before, so it is common that a borrower signs more than one set of "papers" throughout this process. Although we try hard to keep this to a minimum, we are not perfect. If a mistake was made by us anywhere on the papers, we would resend the corrected version. My apologies that this happened to this borrower. In regards to the appraisal refund (which was promptly refunded by the appraisal vendor) and the overdraft fees, a little background info is necessary. The borrower applied for a refinance loan with us. In the course of processing her loan through the origination cycle, the borrower failed to make her existing mortgage payment, even after having been instructed by her loan originator, both verbally and in writing via email, to continue to do so while her new loan was in process. Unfortunately, her failure to make the existing mortgage payment resulted in a 30 day late payment showing up on her credit report, as reported by her current mortgage servicer. This resulted in her new loan being denied due to the 30 day mortgage late. If she'd have made her current mortgage payment on time as she had been instructed, she'd have been approved for the new mortgage loan. Immediately upon notification by the bank who denied her new loan, we notified the borrower of the denial. We let her know that, unfortunately, there was nothing further we could do. We also discussed that we would immediately cancel the appraisal that had been ordered on her behalf in conjunction with the origination of her new mortgage loan. The appraisal inspection had been scheduled but had not yet taken place, fortunately. This cancelation was requested by us on the same day as the denial, September 10, 2014. I will upload documentation to prove this was done and confirmed back to us as having been canceled. It appears the borrower believes that our company charged her for the appraisal, which is NOT the case. The appraisal was ordered from a third-party appraisal vendor who is NOT affiliated with Pacific Residential Mortgage. So when the cancelation request went through on the same day as her new loan was denied because of her failure to pay her existing mortgage on time, the refund was initiated with the appraisal vendor. I don't believe it is a reasonable expectation of the borrower that the cost of the appraisal being refunded would instantaneously be credited back into her account. Normally, any time refunds are processed via credit or debit cards, there is a delay in the credit actually being posted to the account. Pacific Residential Mortgage has absolutely no control over when the credit would be posted to the borrower's account. I'd think a delay of 3 to 4 but possibly up to 7 business days would be a reasonable expectation for the credit to be posted. Further, the appraisal vendor has no control over when the refund gets posted either. It's up to the banks and the credit card company who processes the refunds. Because of privacy laws, we are not able to know the date on which the refund credit was posted to the borrower's account, but I've been told the refund was successfully processed. So I feel confident stating the cost of the appraisal has been refunded to the borrower. For the record, I'd like to state that the issue of a refund for the cost of the appraisal was never in question. I believe that Pacific Residential Mortgage performed correctly and as expediently as possible regarding the refund of the appraisal and that our third-party appraisal vendor did the same. I can fully understand how the borrower would be frustrated about getting her new loan denied. Our goal, and our business, is to satisfy our customer's needs and successfully originate their mortgage loans. It is regrettable this borrower's loan was denied due to the 30 day mortgage late. Certainly we did everything we could to help guide her through this process, but we cannot be held responsible for the failure of a consumer to properly manage their money correctly and meet their financial obligations in a timely manner as required. Of note, our company has been a BBB Accredited Member for probably 10 years or more now and this is the 1st complaint we've ever received. I feel this complaint has been filed unfairly against us. The borrower did not call the local branch manager nor did I ever hear from her. If we'd have been contacted by her, we could have resolved this situation without the need for a complaint. As I said earlier, we are not perfect; we make mistakes from time to time. I believe, however, that it is not whether mistakes are made but, rather, how they are dealt with that is the true measure of a quality company and its commitment to customer service. Regrettably this customer never gave us the opportunity to address the issue and I don't think that is fair. She didn't even bring it up to her loan originator so that it could be passed along up the chain of command here. We have a stellar reputation but we have yet to master the ability to read a consumer's mind. Communication, both good and bad, is a two-way street and we each should shoulder our part of the responsibility here. I don't feel like it is our company's responsibility to refund the overdraft fees this borrower incurred by mismanaging her finances, but I cannot say for certain whether our loan originator told this borrower that there may be a of a delay in seeing the funds posted to her account, because the processing of the refund takes a little time. If I buy something, then later return it to the store, I know the credit will not get posted immediately. Maybe she was not aware of how the refund process works on credit/debit cards. Because of this possibility, I feel we should offer her a refund, as requested, of her overdraft fees of $48.50. We will send her a reimbursement check immediately. Lastly, I feel Pacific Residential Mortgage correctly and adequately handled the processing and origination of her loan. As President of the company, I speak for everyone here when I say we take the satisfaction of our clients very, very seriously and are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we meet their needs. We originate thousands of loans every year and have an average customer service rating of almost 99% while our business is based on word of mouth referrals and repeat business. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 33, 2014/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I find it hard to believe that this is the first complaint this company has ever received. However, I choose to put this matter behind me and forget I ever dealt with them.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Pacific Residential Mortgage LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart