BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Realty Options Inc

Phone: (425) 745-2400 Fax: (425) 745-2450 318 164th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98087 http://www.prorealtyoptions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial real estate sales, property management and property listing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Realty Options Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Realty Options Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pro Realty Options Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2002 Business started: 09/29/1995 in WA Business started locally: 09/29/1995 Business incorporated 06/16/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing Real Estate
2000 4th Ave W, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate
Phone Number: (360) 664-6488
realestate@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Sylte, President Ms. Rebecca Kujath, Personal Assistant Ms. Leanne Rainville, Accountant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Sylte, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Real Estate Agents Real Estate Consultants Offices of Real Estate Agents and Brokers (NAICS: 531210)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pro Realty Options Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 318 164th St SW

    Lynnwood, WA 98087 (425) 745-2400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Licensed and insured contractor was doing a washer dryer installation and flooded our townhouse. Pro Realty Options was notified early on Friday morning and didn't respond until Monday afternoon in regards to the water damage, and didn't come out to the property until Tuesday. Pro Realty Options has had a general lack of prompt communication and has been unable to guarantee us pro-rated rent for the time that we have been displaced and our home is uninhabitable. Pro Realty Options has disregarded safety recommendations from the water mitigation company, and has not arranged an immediate, safe, living environment. On 7/16/15, while speaking with Mike S**** from Pro Realty he became verbally combative and abusive, hysterical and overall exuded mental instability. As a paying client, I cannot continue to work with a company who is represented by someone who is verbally abusive to me and my family. I'm afraid that Mr. S**** may escalate to become physically violent at some point.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be let out of our contract. We would like a full reimbursement of all monies previously paid to Pro Realty Options. We would like to have our future moving expenses to be paid for by Pro Realty Options

Business Response: These tenants purchased a washer/dryer from ****** that was installed by **** ***** The installer failed to properly install the drain hose for the washer and during the test cycle and he left before the washer had gone thru a  complete test cycle. The unit is three floors and the washer is on the top floor. The washer flooded two floors. **** **** has taken responsibility and opened a claim. The owner wanted to see the damage and brought her contractor along. Proper notice was provided but when she came with the contractor, they refused to let her enter because we hadn't informed them that he would be accompanying her.

They hired an attorney and we had to run all communications with the tenants thru the attorney. Last Friday 7/24/15, the Attorney sent an e mail stating she had withdrawn from the case and we should communicate in the future directly with the tenants. They feel it's owners' and our responsibility to represent them in the claim against **** **** and have communicated that directly to the owner and us. Charles L****, the broker with our company that placed the tenants and has worked with them has done everything per RCW landlord/tenant requirements.

He had made an appointment to come down and meet **** *** whose doing the water extraction and dry out and when he went down to meet them, they had called the Mukilteo Police and placed a restraining owner on Charles, to prevent him from entering. They have shut the power off to the drying equipment that **** *** placed in the home because it was too noisy and they also felt the equipment prevented a hazard for their toddler. Despite our efforts, the owners efforts, the owner's contractor's efforts, and **** ***, we have been unable to appease these people and in their opinion work within the RCW Landlord/Tenant requirements.  We feel that we have absolutely adhered to all requirements and that they have been totally unreasonable with all parties involved in this incident.


They have expressed a desire to terminate their lease early and vacate the property and I believe the owner is more than agreeable to this. She does however, want to make certain that the home is restored to the pre- move in condition it was in prior to their occupancy and that all repairs are to her satisfaction before discussing any refund of monies paid by the tenants for their security deposit and rent.  This seems to be a reasonable condition for refunding any monies they request but we'll see what their response is. I'm attaching a page from our Title 59 Landlord tenant Manual with regard to owner/landlord's right to enter. The stove was an issue and was repaired. There is no instance, according to our records, where we didn't comply 100% with the Landlord/Tenant laws.

Respectfully,

Mike S****
Pro Realty Options inc

7/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charles and Mike have broken landlord tenant laws multiple times. The unit we rent was damaged by a contractor during a washer and dryer install, pro realty has refused to make the necessary repairs to the unit. They are not giving 48 hours notice to enter not providing a safe or peaceful environment. We have had multiple interactions where we are promised a resolution and have yet to receive one. I currently have multiple industrial sized fans running in the home and do not have access to the laundry, bathroom, sons room or guest bathroom downstairs.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $12,000 down payment refunded, to be let out of my lease, and moving expenses paid.

Business Response: These tenants purchased a washer/dryer from ****** that was installed by **** ***** The installer failed to properly install the drain hose for the washer and during the test cycle and he left before the washer had gone thru a  complete test cycle. The unit is three floors and the washer is on the top floor. The washer flooded two floors. **** **** has taken responsibility and opened a claim. The owner wanted to see the damage and brought her contractor along. Proper notice was provided but when she came with the contractor, they refused to let her enter because we hadn't informed them that he would be accompanying her.

They hired an attorney and we had to run all communications with the tenants thru the attorney. Last Friday 7/24/15, the Attorney sent an e mail stating she had withdrawn from the case and we should communicate in the future directly with the tenants. They feel it's owners' and our responsibility to represent them in the claim against **** **** and have communicated that directly to the owner and us. Charles L****, the broker with our company that placed the tenants and has worked with them has done everything per RCW landlord/tenant requirements.

He had made an appointment to come down and meet **** *** whose doing the water extraction and dry out and when he went down to meet them, they had called the Mukilteo Police and placed a restraining owner on Charles, to prevent him from entering. They have shut the power off to the drying equipment that **** *** placed in the home because it was too noisy and they also felt the equipment prevented a hazard for their toddler. Despite our efforts, the owners efforts, the owner's contractor's efforts, and **** ***, we have been unable to appease these people and in their opinion work within the RCW Landlord/Tenant requirements.  We feel that we have absolutely adhered to all requirements and that they have been totally unreasonable with all parties involved in this incident.


They have expressed a desire to terminate their lease early and vacate the property and I believe the owner is more than agreeable to this. She does however, want to make certain that the home is restored to the pre- move in condition it was in prior to their occupancy and that all repairs are to her satisfaction before discussing any refund of monies paid by the tenants for their security deposit and rent.  This seems to be a reasonable condition for refunding any monies they request but we'll see what their response is. I'm attaching a page from our Title 59 Landlord tenant Manual with regard to owner/landlord's right to enter. The stove was an issue and was repaired. There is no instance, according to our records, where we didn't comply 100% with the Landlord/Tenant laws.

Respectfully,

Mike S****
Pro Realty Options inc

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** ********

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeatedly lied too and taken advantage of. Purposely extended a prior lease with an owner who lost her home at auction. The rent was about $200 below market value and the tenant was allowed to rent out a parking spot. The security deposit was not transferred to the owner, **** *******, when requested. Pro Reality gave the tenant the full security deposit without owners consent. Pro Reality said that the owner had keys to the property which was not true.

Desired Settlement: $1,000 for not handing over the security deposit. For allowing tenant to rent out a parking spot. For giving owner of unit misleading information about owner rights. For deliberately extending a lease when the ex owner was under water and was clearly not able to afford mortgage payments. For not paying $300 of pro rated rent for ownership from February 21st to February 28th at $1,250 rent per month. If Pro Reality does not pay the owner $1,000 for settlement then the owner, **** *******, is prepared to take Pro Reality to small claims court.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/10) */ Well I am very surprised at this complaint and if there's anyone guilty of being untruthful, it's the accusations made in this claim. First of all we didn't mislead or lie to him. When the *******'s purchased the unit on a foreclosure there was already a lease in place to the end of August 2014. We had no idea that the place was getting foreclosed on. The tenant had received a notice sometime before the sale from the lien holder and we delivered it to ***** ***** the elderly lady that owned the place. We assumed she addressed it and we had been paying the homeowner dues for her since managing the condo the past 8 years. Secondly, we offered to continue collecting the rent for **** which he agreed to because the tenant who had rented from us for 5 years felt more comfortable knowing we were still managing the place and would assure that she could stay there until the lease term end. I wasn't aware of the fact that she was renting out the additional parking spot. She told **** when I first met with him at the unit. **** indicated no objection at that time and I'm certain the tenant would attest to that. Thirdly, **** and his mom and dad had walked through the unit sometime around the first of August which I wasn't aware of but they'd made arrangements with the tenant which that had a perfect right to do. They had indicated to the tenant that they were going to be making improvements to the home which consisted of new carpet, and granite counter tops, painting and other miscellaneous improvements. That being said, we usually deduct for carpet cleaning but have not done so at this time. That brings us to the last accusation with regard to the deposit. He cam into Pro realty office sometime in July I believe and wanted us to release the tenants deposit to him. I talked to him explaining as long as we were still servicing the account with him and would do the walk through when the tenant vacated, I thought it best to keep the deposit in our trust account. I also told him that if he were to take it, he would have to place the monies in a trust account and it had to be in the State of Washington per RCW. He agreed to just have us keep the deposit. I have witnesses in my office that can support that. Per RCW, we have 14 days to issue a deposit deposition. ***** ******* who handles all move out deposits, was going to contact **** ******* today which she didn't do after I told her to hold off until tomorrow. We have refunded zero dollars to the tenant and would not do so until we confirmed with the current owner that he was in agreement. At the same time, I've been managing properties for 20 years and I want to make certain that he doesn't want to deduct for frivolous charges from the tenant's deposit. As a management representative we have a commitment to the tenant as well as the owner to make sure that any deductions are warranted and in compliance with RCW. Painting can't be deducted because it's normal wear and tear and neither can any items noted and signed on the tenants move in report. I have the tenants move in report and also have pictures. If they are replacing carpet, there should be no deduction for carpet cleaning. If there is a deduction than we need to provide a receipt from the company that cleaned the carpets. I saw nothing else that needed a deduction. There are no utility bills against the unit that can be transferred to the new owner. Water/sewer/ and garbage are paid by the association and dues were current when the foreclosure sale took place. Renee will contact **** ******* this morning but as I said, I will not deduct any unwarranted charges from the tenants security deposit. I have a move in report and I have pictures. If he can provide documentation for any damages that warrant a deduction, we will deduct accordingly. If he has no documentation, I will refund the deposit less, lock change charges per the lease, and carpet cleaning if it was done. If he's not in agreement with that, he can take me to small claims court because I will not compromise or deduct anything from the tenant's deposit that's not justified. That is not his money, it's the tenants deposit to be used for legitimate damage or cleaning deductions. Thank you, **** ***** President/Designated Broker Pro Realty Options inc

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pro Realty was hired to manage property. They failed to do reasonable checks for income verification, landlord verfication, and credit checks. Tenants make less $2350/month, allowed to move into rental with a rent of $1950/month. Tenants filed bankruptcy within the first month of moving in. Any reasonable checks would have prevented this from occuring. Realtor never verified tenant income.

Desired Settlement: The total loss, including damages, lost rent, attorney fees to evict tenant is $14, 127.33. Seeking the full $14,127.33, because this is not any kind of mistake. This was total neglect of their duties to do any real work in verifying incomes and basic credit checks on tenant.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/01/24) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *****, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@prorealtyoptions.com My apologies for the delay in responding to this complaint. *****, the plantiff, is maintaining that we did not exercise due diligence in qualifying this tenant. He terminated our management after the tenants became delinquent and in his letter of termination indicated that he would be working directly with an attorney "due to the ever present danger of being scammed". The tenant did have alias names and was as later discovered a con artist and had been charged with absconding with thousand of dollars from a church under a different name. We did in fact run a credit report and their credit was fair not great, but after the economic melt down, we quit using a fico score as the main qualifying factor for tenants because so many people had their credit destroyed during the economic down turn so we started using rental history and income. That being said, the credit was o.k. not as good as we'd like to see, the rental verification from two prior landlords was very good, and the income was marginal to support the rental amount but adequate and they'd not had any late pays in the rental verifications we got back, which we later found out were falsified. It is very unfortunate and in the 20 plus years I've been in property management, this fortunately, is the first and only time this has ever happened. I offered to manage the home for **** for nothing once he got the tenants evicted which took additional time after they filed bankruptcy. I am very sorry for the course of events that took place and once in a career is one too many times and hopefully we won't encounter this again. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2014/02/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am going to focus on my original point, that Pro Realty Options did not do an adequate job in screening the tenants. That screening involved previous rental history, background checks, and finanical capability to make payment. Background **** claims the tenants had "alias names and was later discovered a conartist and had been charged with abscounding with thousand of dollars from a church under a different name." What he fails to say is that it was a LEGAL alias, since the tenant has just recently remarried. This issue was only later discovered because once the tenant stopped paying rent (the month after they moved in) Pro Realty Options actually decided to look into the tenant's background by doing the checks they SHOULD have done before signing of the lease. Previous Landlord References Also note that Pro Realty also discovered later that the rental verifications were falsified. All this was triggered because the tenant stopped paying. Essentially, **** is accepting that so far in the background checks, Pro Realty only discovered the problems with the applications after the tenant stopped paying rent. This is because Pro Realty Options only looked into the background after the tenant stopped paying. Another thing **** fails to mention is that tenants were being eviction from their residence at time of filing application. Tenants also had previous evictions in the past 7 years, and so should have been brought up in a background check. Eviction & Bankrputy in Background As **** clearly says FICO scores are not longer that significant. So, one would think that bankruputcy and eviction and amount of debt would be. Husband and Wife tenants both had filed bankrupties in the recent past. Husband had filed Chapter 7 in 2004 Wife has filed Chapter 13 in 2008 Husband had evictions (under his name) in Both husband and wife has multiple evictions. **** may be able to claim that the "alias" prevented him from seeing the wife's former eviction, but the husband had been evicted as well. All this is public record. They had over $50K in debt, so I guess that is considered "OKAY" Income Now lets talk about income. The tenants claimed the following: $2500 in income from wife, $1500 in child support, $1200 in disability for husband, $600-$1000, and an additional. In court papers filed just 2 months after, total income, was only $2500. That is a huge discrepancy and it occured because Pro Realty Options did not do any income verfication. Essentially, the tenants did not have any capacity to pay the rent. So, when **** says the tenants income was "marginal", that is an understatement. The fact it including utilities like natural gas, electricity, water, sewer and garbage, the income to rent ratio is almost 1:1. This is not an acceptable ratio by ANY standard. Probable Cause The cause of this whole mess of putting in tenants without adequate checks goes back to an agent named *****. **** was only involved in showing the property to the wife. He had never met the husband. The application processing was given over to another agent named *****. I do not have last name. Pro REalty gave the task of screening the tenants to a "young and new" agent. The "young and new" was something used by **** in deflecting the blame essentially in a phone conversation regarding this matter in April 2013. This agent was later "let go" after they discovered that he had done a improper job of a background check on my tenants. At the end of the day, Pro Realty Options is responsible for the actions of its agents. And that is what it boils down to. Their agent messed up, and it is their responsibility of Pro Realty Options to pay for the damages caused by their agent's negligence. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/03/15) */ In response to Mr. ********'s denial of acceptance of my response to his original complaint filed December of 2013 I offer the following. Background Check Generally a credit report will indicate a last name change from a prior marriage but it didn't show up on the report ran by ********* We had no way of knowing of her aka or alias. Nothing in the file that I saw upon reviewing it indicated how recent the marriage was and the report data did go back 5 years. Previous Landlord We had what we believed to be two legitimate rental verification forms for the tenants. Both of these were signed supposedly by the landlord and indicated they were good tenants, all their deposit was refunded, and both indicated they would rent to them again. We had no record of any eviction and both *** and her husband checked 'no' on our application that asks if you've ever been evicted. We don't normally access public records to verify evictions and truthfully haven't done that in the 20 years that I've been processing applications. On occasion a large amount will show up on the credit report for collection for a rental and we will research that but if there are no red flags related to that, we don't access public records. Only for criminal background checks do we do that which given the applicant information we believed to be true we didn't feel it necessary to do a criminal background check on these people. Eviction and Background Over the years, we have rented to numerous people that have filed bankruptcy and had absolutely no problems. There is an advantage to bankruptcy filings in that it wipes out all prior debts. I have no idea how far *** ******** went back to discover the evictions but we generally don't go back much over three years. If our applicants look o.k. for the prior three or 4 years, we historically have had little of no problems. We have over 400 rentals and we might have one or at most, two evictions per year. I think our record speaks for itself for doing a good job of qualifying applicants. Income Not sure how *** ******** came up with his debt to income ratio but we have documentation from pay stubs, social security, and the State of Washington for child support, that their income was approximately $4700 per month. We generally like to see the rent not exceed 40% of the income which would translate to about $1900 per month. The rent was $1950. *** also indicated that she would be producing more income because she was getting a pay increase. Probable Cause I have said these people were marginal based on their income and credit scores in the high five hundreds. I only met them for a brief period and they seemed like good people. Both of our agents that spent a little more time with them thought they would be good tenants. In hind site it's always easy to criticize an error in judgment and say this or that should have been done. I have always ran my business on a team concept that we all work together and having coached sports for my kids growing up, I know it's pretty easy to be a sideline coach or say what someone should have done after the fact. You're a hero if your call was right and a zero if it didn't work out so good. *** ******** knows that I very much regretted that we placed these tenants and offered to help in evicting them, re-rent the home again and not charge him any management fees for the first year. He said he wanted to handle the situation on his own and would have his attorney help him. He also said that he would contact me after the people were evicted and possibly take me up on my offer. One would have to question that being as thorough as *** ******** is accusing us of not being, he must have done some research on our company before he hired us to manage his property. If he had discovered a history and record of complaints about our company, I don't think he would have hired us in the first place. That being said, had he checked he wouldn't have found any record and being in the property management business locally since 1975, I think that would have to indicate we are a responsible company and do exercise due diligence and didn't exhibit willful misconduct or negligence as *** ******** would imply we did in the placement of his tenants. We were victimized by a professional liar and scammer and as unfortunate as that is, doesn't reflect on the way we conduct our business. Respectfully, **** ***** President Pro Realty Options inc Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 23, 2014/03/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have all the documentation to show that these tenants did not meet the financial and background criteria to rent the property. I have documentation filed in US Bankruptcy court that states that their income was not sufficient to even meet the rent and utilities. ****'s company did an terrible job of checking up on tenants. If rent is $1950, with utilities (electricity, water and sewer), the total cost of housing was approximately $2400, and with an income of $4700 (even if we use ****'s supposed number), that is more than 50%. This is not how you run a rental business. **** has no actual facts that he can back up. As far as rental references he didn't even take the time to see that the false rental verification was mailed in from a public pay fax place that anyone can fax from. For an applicant that has marginal income and marginal credit, he didn't even do a basic check to see if he was being lied to. This is what I expect out when I hire a professional realtor firm. If a tenant is marginal, you do a more through check, and **** has admitted that these were marginal tenants, but nothing more than the ordinary was done. It is obvious that Pro Realty is not a professional firm. As far as checking **** before hiring him, it was a co-worker whose house he was managing that I got his information. Even for that co-worker, he had to essentially put bad tenants in, who were young kids who were partying and growing marijuna. His excuse for letting those tenants into my co-worker's home was also that there was a young leasing agent. This is a common theme with ****, not a new one. I should have realized that this is a a pattern of bad business practices and stayed away. I do regret my decision now. I am sure there are other owners who regret their decision to pick. I have all the proof to show what an inadequate job that **** did. I would like an arbitrator to determine fault in this matter if Pro Realty Options will agree to it. I will accept their decision. Is Pro Realty Options open to an neutral arbitrator to make a determination in this case?

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are renting a house from this property management company. For over a year now we have been asking them to fix a hole in the back of house because rats are getting in and dying in the attic in our laundry room. It is completely disgusting, unsanitary, and dangerous because we have a pet. We have asked time and time again for them to resolve this issue. Also, the windows in the kitchen are screwed shut. We are unable to open them. Also, we have requested for them to fix the refrigerator because it freezes all of the food we have in the fridge and we have to constantly throw it out. We have borrowed a fridge from a friend because we got tired of no help and response. Our friend need the fridge back. The bathroom tub and shower leaks and we are wasting and paying for so much water that we are not using. The oven does not work properly and Thanksgiving dinner was ruined because they have not fixed it properly. Pro Realty is blaming it on the owner who they say REFUSES to pay for anything. We signed a contract stating that they Pro Realty will fix anything that is wrong. We are great renters and pay our rent on time every month. We are the only renters who have stayed for over the year lease and they should be lucky to have us. Is there anyway you can help us. Much appreciated and God Bless.

Desired Settlement: We want them to take responsibility and get the things we requested over a year ago to be fixed so we can live comfortably and not get upset all the time. Or else for them to pay for our move to another house. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@prorealtyoptions.com I am going to have our administrative person provide a little more detail on this more specific to the tenant requests and timelines. The owner of this property has a zero maintenance allowance for us to address non-emergency issues. The majority of our owners will provide an allowance of anywhere from $100 to $500 for repairs with out approval from them. This particular owner has been extremely difficult to deal with and we've actually tried to terminate him on a couple different occasions and he's actually pleaded with us to continue management. He believes that if a tenant leases a home they should be responsible for all repairs and we've tried to explain to him that's not the way it works. Some items may be charged back to a tenant if negligence is involved on their part, but if a stove, refrigerator, water heater, heat or problems like that surface, it is the owner's responsibility to respond to a maintenance request and as a management representative of the property we have an obligation to respond. That being said, we have gone to the home to make other repairs and not even billed the owner. The home is very close to our office and I'd rather eat a few bucks than hassle with the owner. I believe some of the items are tenant responsibility and they've been informed of that. They have a rodent problem as do many homes located close to a lake which this home is. In addition they have a pet and pet food and bird feeders will attract rodents. I believe that in single family homes the tenant has some responsibility to address the issue. If it's an all out infestation we have several pest companies we contract with and we address the problem. I appreciate the tenant's frustration and we did not timely address a couple maintenance issues but certainly not that have been ongoing for a year. We've been to the home within this year for a couple different items with the windows and leaking toilet. I guess she forgot to mention that. We did go just this past week to address her issues and will probably eat the cost for that as well but she was very grateful and appreciative that we took care of things. She had a frozen pipe in the ceiling Sunday the 8th and we took care of the repair and got our water extraction contractor out to clean up the mess. I think her complaint was a little overstated and exaggerated a bit but she is now very happy and said she was going to write a letter to you indicating that. I will have ***** in our office provide some of the history details for you in addition to my response. Unfortunately in the property management business, we sometime get accused of a lot of different things particularly on security deposit refunds and complaints are in many instances, the nature of the beast. Sincerely, **** ***** President/owner Pro Realty Options inc


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Pro Realty Options Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart