Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cycle Real Estate Inc

Phone: (360) 753-0916 Fax: (360) 753-0931 115 McCormick St NE, Olympia, WA 98506 http://www.cyclerealestate.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management, commercial leasing and sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cycle Real Estate Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Cycle Real Estate Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cycle Real Estate Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1995 in WA Business started locally: 03/01/1995 Business incorporated 07/01/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Karen Pate, Office Manager Karen Pate, Vice President Mr. Dan Pate, President
Contact Information
Principal: Karen Pate, Vice President
Principal: Ms. Karen Pate, Office Manager
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate - Rentals by Individuals Real Estate

Method(s) of Payment
Checks, Cashiers Checks, Money Orders, PayLease, Cash

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cycle Real Estate Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 115 McCormick St NE

    Olympia, WA 98506 (360) 753-0916

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My boyfriend and I scheduled a home viewing 05/14/15 @11:30 a week prior. We did not receive any confirmation, which was already not really professional. We got lost and ran into road flaggers on our way to the home and tried calling the business. We finally got through eight minutes after our appointment and the receptionist told us he would let the realtor know. Two minutes later we pulled up to the home and the receptionist called me back and said the realtor had to cancel, because he had an appt @12. My issue is that he shouldn't have scheduled two appt within a half hour of each other when they were on opposite sides of town, even if we had shown up on time, he would've rushed us through the house just so he could get to his other appt. when we went to the office to discuss it, instead of trying to smooth things out with us, he made up a bunch of excuses and tried to make it our fault. That is not professional business. He did not care about getting or keeping our business. I'm sure the owners of the house are trying to get it rented and he just pushed potential renters away.

Desired Settlement: We would like to view the property, but prefer to have a different realtor show it to us. We would also like the homeowners to know about this situation.

Business Response: Real Estate, Inc.
Professional Property Management and Leasing


May 29, 2015

Response to consumer complaint #********.

INFORMATION:

All available rentals are on a first come, first serve basis. All tenants must qualify according to Cycle Real
Estate, Inc.'s qualifying standards. This includes meeting income requirement, we do a work history,
rental history as well as credit and criminal checks.

Applications can be obtained from the agent at the showing, our website or here in our office.

We encourage people to drive by and look at the property. If they would like an appointment to view
the inside, just give our office a call and we would be more than willing to schedule that.

After the appointment is scheduled, we ask that you please call into our office the morning of your
scheduled appointment to confirm the time and to make sure that you will be at the scheduled
property. Agents remain at the property for ten minutes after the scheduled viewing time before they
move on to their next appointment or return to the office.

We have had prospective tenants call the office before a viewing, to let us know they are stuck in traffic,
have run out of gas etc. and will be late and ask, if that is going to be a problem or will they need to
reschedule the appointment. We ask that they remain on the line, so we and call the agent to see what
his time constraints are. We then return to the caller and let them know what we have found out for
them.

SITUATION:

In ****** case, she called in on Tuesday, May 12t h around 4:20 to set up appoint to view a property in
Lacey. (Appointment notification to agent accepted Wednesday May 13 th at 8:01 am). Appointment was
scheduled for Thursday May 14t h at 11:30.

On the morning of, we did not receive a confirmation call back from **** however, the agent did go and
arrived at the property at 11:25 am.

At 11:44 am, our receptionist received a call from **** saying they were going to be late.

Our receptionist called the agent to relay the message to the agent.

At approximately 11:42 the agent had left the property to move on to his next appointment. The agent
stated that they would need to reschedule the appointment. Our receptionist got back on the line with
**** and explained the situation. **** was upset and handed the phone over to her boyfriend, who
proceeded to swear and yell and wanted to know the address of our office and hung up.

**** and her boyfriend came into our office, and stated that the agents should be more flexible with
their time and should not make appointments so close together. It is very bad business practice.

While **** and her boyfriend were at the front counter, the agent came into the office and he was
confronted by **** and her boyfriend. The agent explained that he waited ten minutes after the
scheduled time with no word, so he moved on. There are times when people do not show up at all, that
is why we have the confirmation call in place, as well as waiting the extra ten minutes.


With that said, **** and her boyfriend left our office.

If they wanted to reschedule their appointment, they should have asked at that time or called us back
and we would have rescheduled that for them.

Sincerely,

***** ****
Office Manager
Cycle Real Estate, Inc.

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The association dues are very high. 279 a month- although this appears to depend on the size of each unit-.. For example, I recently discovered that several other units pay less. My problem with this HOA is that they never seem to repair maintenance issues that they are said to cover. There is always some excuse as to why they can't perform repairs. When repairs are done they are half done. The entire back fence was rotted in our back yard. They only replaced the portions that were falling over. To make matters more frustrating, they replaced the fence with untreated wood. We live in WA where it rains 9 months out of the year. The fence has already shrunk and the wood slats are now spacesd and gapped. When I called and told them the work was inferior they did nothing. The company recently moved to a much more expensive building that is appears to be very new. We were just told that our HOA dies would also go up! As far as I can tell-, very few repairs are made and the people there are very hard to deal with. The lawns are mowed occasionally- but there is literally NO landscaping care. In one year we have paid over 3600$ in dues and have only had 2-3 hundred dollars of shabby repairs on our fence. This company is stealing and I would like to see that they are in fact usin g our money to do what they say they should and not the bare bones minimum. And again, why did they move to a fancier more expensive building???

Desired Settlement: I would like to see the repairs done correctly. 279$ is very high for HOA dues and I would like to know that my family is not being taken for fools.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/08/15) */ Cycle Real Estate, Inc. is the Property Management Company that provides management services to the ******* **** ******** **** With that being said, Cycle Real Estate, Inc. does not run ******* **** ******* *********** *********** or the Board of Directors, we assist the Board of Directors, and we take our direction from the Board of Directors. We realize that we get blamed for everything that homeowners do not like, whether it is leaves falling from the trees making a mess, the brown grass, trim that needs painted or the homeowners who do not pay their dues and the list goes on. Cycle Real Estate, Inc. has not or does not pick and choose which homeowner will pay what dues. It is based on square footage of each unit, these percentages are outlined in the Associations Governing Documents that include the CC&R'S. The CC&R's as well as the rules & regulations are provided to every new owner as part of the documentation that is required by law to be included with each condominium resale certificate. The resale certificate has to be signed by both the seller and the buyer as required by law. The CC&R's as well as the Rules & Regulations for ******* **** ******* are recorded at the auditor's office so they are public records. There is an established complaint process that is in place and of public record so homeowners can communicate their questions & concerns with the Board of Directors who are the overseers of the Association. As I said earlier, we take our direction from the Board of Directors. Our job is to advise, assist and recommend when asked by the Board. Cycle Real Estate, Inc. does not vote on anything that comes before the Board of Directors or the homeowners. We did not hire the landscapers the Board of Directors did. Homeowners, vote and ratify the budget each year for the upcoming year. In the documentation that is provided, homeowners are advised on the upcoming projects for the next year, the scheduled amount of money that is to go into the reserves each month, the beginning and ending year's reserve balance, notice if the dues are to be increased or will remain the same if the proposed budget is ratified and if an increase is expected when it will go into effect.Everyone of the homeowners is provided with this information before they vote to ratify the annual budget. Projects and repairs are not done on an individual bases, they are done on a priority bases as determined by the Board of Directors. This process has nothing to do with Cycle Real Estate, Inc. In response to our moving our office, it has nothing to do with any owner of any property that Cycle Real Estate, represents. In response to Cycle Real Estate, Inc. stealing money, these false allegations were made without one shred of evidence. These allegations amount to defamation, which is illegal in the State of Washington. Legal counsel will be addressing this matter. Sincerely, ***** ****, Cycle Real Estate, Inc.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Cycle Real Estate Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart