Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?
Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Henry & Sons Plumbing LLC

Phone: (253) 846-3340 Fax: (253) 846-7733 PO Box 731768, Puyallup, WA 98373 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.henryandsonsplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial plumbing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Henry & Sons Plumbing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Henry & Sons Plumbing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Henry & Sons Plumbing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 2004 Business started: 11/01/2003 Business started locally: 11/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/20/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jesus Enrique Cruz, Member Ms. Ana Maria Cruz, Member Mr. Henry Cruz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesus Enrique Cruz, Member
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Sewer Inspection Water Heaters - Repairing Water Main Contractors Water Wells - Inspection Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Remodeling Services - Foreclosed Property Pipe & Valve Fitters Pipe & Valve Fitters - Gas Handyman Services Garbage Disposal Equipment - Industrial & Commercial Leak Detecting Instruments Water Leak Detection Valves Valves - Repairing Garbage Disposals - Household Gas - Propane Propane Gas Plumbing Water Heaters - Dealers Sewage Disposal Systems Sewer Pipe Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water & Sewer Line Protection Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Contractor - Remodel & Repair Contractor - Gas Drainage Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Henry & Sons Plumbing LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 731768

    Puyallup, WA 98373

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told by plumber ***** **** the owner's son that to find a leak from my Master bath shower it would be a fee of $285.00. He spent approx 1 hour looking with a 3 ft camera and determined that water was coming from somewhere near the shower handle but without opening the wall to the shower to expose all plumbing by removing tile he could not determine cause of the leak. The shower handle was not taken apart by the plumber to expose plumbing behind it. Upon the plumber leaving I took the handle apart and exposed the plumbing behind, then did a few different leak tests with a bucket to collect at the shower head to see if it was plumbing behind that was leaking, that test passed, second wih pouring water down drain itself to see if that produced leak and that passed finally determined the leak to be caused by insufficient caulking around shower handle allowing water to leak through behind tiles shower wall. My complaint is that his leak search was only half completed and a less invasive approach was able to be used to assess where leak was coming from. Despite not finding the leak he still charged for a service that wasn't finished.

Desired Settlement: I was charged $285.00 for a service only partially completed, I'm requesting that $100 from the $285 job be used for the hour he spent looking for the leak but as the job was only partially completed that $185 be refunded for only partial job being completed. I feel more effort should have been exhausted prior to going to an invasive route of opening tile work.

Business Response: *** ****** approved a leak search for a leak from the upstairs shower area to the downstairs bathroom for $285.00 plus tax, the price was given as a flat rate price as his signature and initials in the paperwork show. Our company does not work by the hour;*** ****** was very aware of it as he signed and initial. *** ****** states that the leak is at the handle, which is not correct, the leak is inside the wall from the shower valve to the shower head. We told *** ****** that we do not work on tile and that he would need to get a tile person or the water damage that we refer to him. Mr. ******** girlfriend stated that *** ****** installed the shower valve himself, and that he and another plumber (which he said is not longer in business) however it appears that he did not installed the shower valve correctly. We told *** ****** that we would return (at no extra charge) after he had the wall exposed to given the price for the repairs. *** ****** call our office to ask if we could tell him if the handle on the valve was leaking. We told him that we needed the wall exposed; He never call back until we received this complaint. Perhaps we should contact Mr. ******** Insurance company (****) and find out why he would like to have us state that is a caulking issue? I am very sorry but if *** ****** installed the shower valve incorrectly. I will not commit Insurance fraud. And as the refund money he is requesting, I am afraid that is not possible since we do not work by the hour, and I can not have our customer rate our hourly rate, we spent more that the hour that he claims, but besides the point he agreed to a flat rate charge, and that is what he received. In the invoice we clearly tell him that he needs to have the wall exposed to comeback, which he never did. I hope this solve this matter, please let us know if not, and we can contact Mr. ******** Insurance company and exchange information about his claim.


                                                                                                 ***** ****, Owner.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The business is correct in that the caulking ended up not being the issue, I initially filed the complaint prior to finding what ended up being the leak.  But once again it was found actually quite easily without need to open up any wall or tile work to expose plumbing.  The leak ended up being from the shower head not being completely tightened into the piping behind the wall.  After a simple half turn and numerous tests there was no leak from the shower.  He is also incorrect in stating the shower valve was installed by myself, it was installed by a licensed plumber and installed correctly.  I even exposed the piping connections for the plumber to have clearly visible.  Had I followed this plumbers advice, not only would I have opened up tile work to only find that a shower head needed to be tightened another half turn, but I would have had the added expense of thousands in needless damage to the tile work in my shower.  I pay a plumber for their expertise in these situations and I feel had he exhausted all options prior to opening up a wall that didn't need to be opened up.  By all means contact my insurance company to let them know the thousands I saved them by ignoring your advice and completing the job you failed to complete that I completed for you, yet paid for in its entirety.  I hope this complaint along with word of mouth can aid in saving others money in the future by ignoring the advice of a so called expert.


Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: Just like the customer stated that we are correct, that the leak was inside the wall and not at the handle of the faucet, it proofs that we are correct. It is clear that this customer is just trying to get money back, because on his mind was to expensive, upon arrival at the customer's house I gave the price of $285.00 plus tax to conduct a leak search and he stated that our office told him that it will be $59.95 plus tax to find the leak. At the time that the office person received his call he was told that the $59.95 plus tax was a trip fee, and that the technician will give him a price for a leak search, and the trip fee would be waived if he did any work.
I was standing next to the person who talked to the customer and heard the complete conversation. I then told the customer that he was not correct. Is clear that this customer is a very dishonest person. He was told to exposed the wall and call us back. He only call because he want us to give in writing that the cause of the leak was missing caulking at the handle. I am very sorry but we are not to lie or be part of any insurance fraud.
The customer was aware that the leak was onside the wall; We have signatures of him approving and when the work was finish that we work by the job and not by the hour, So if even if it takes 5 mins or 5 hours is the same price.
We have hundreds of happy customers and our BBB rating backs that, is impossible to lie just because a customer ask, it is dishonest and is not how our company works.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Henry & Sons Plumbing LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart