Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bob Larson Plumbing LLC

Phone: (253) 475-8440 Fax: (253) 536-5862 View Additional Phone Numbers 4320 128th Street E, Tacoma, WA 98446

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential plumbing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bob Larson Plumbing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bob Larson Plumbing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2000 Business started: 10/01/1992 Business started locally: 10/01/1992 Business incorporated 07/21/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Larson, Owner Ms. Deborah Pittman, Admin
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Larson, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Deborah Pittman, Admin
Business Category


Additional Locations

  • 4320 128th Street E

    Tacoma, WA 98446 (253) 475-8440 (360) 475-8440


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over billed. sub par work. Taken advantage of as a disabled veteran who is bed ridden due to terminal illness.

Desired Settlement: I would like a billing adjustment and a re-imbursement and an apology.

Business Response: I appreciate your concern. I know I would want to make sure
I'm not getting ripped off if I were in your shoes.  We’ve had the
privilege to serve other homeowners in the community and a few others have
shared similar concerns on occasion over our 23 years in business.

Most homeowners don’t have a lot of experience with having to hire home repair
service providers such as plumbers, electricians and HVAC repair companies so
they are not sure how to evaluate them other than prices for parts.  The
parts are the least important part of what you get when you hire a
professional, licensed, permitted, certified, drug-tested, criminal-free,
bonded and insured service provider with the proper tools, training, and
technology to the right things right the first time and guarantee their work.

Our first job as a local expert for the last 23 years (and for a long time to
come), is to be reliable and fair.  We do this by giving you good
information so you can make smart choices as to what’s best for your family,
your home and your bank account for the long term.  While we may not be
the cheapest plumbers around, and are far from the most expensive, our
customers tell us we are the most consistent, most reliable and offer the best
value for your dollar.

What most homeowners don’t take into consideration is a good
company does not sell service like a commodity, where one hour of our time is
exactly equivalent to one hour of the butt crack plumber from Craig's List, or
any other comparison.

To explain further, our technician had 8,000 hours of on the job training just to become
a licensed plumber, and has many years of experience on top of that. We
dedicate time every morning for training to stay on top of our game, and we
provide insurance and bonding to protect our customers, not to mention the
myriad of other costs it requires to just stay in business in this heavily
regulated and litigious society.

Many of our competitors take short cuts in these areas, so
we can't compete with them in price, we compete in competence, honesty and integrity.
There are other companies that spend hundreds of thousands of dollars per year
on advertising, and they are typically much more expensive than we are. The
bottom line is, if price is your primary concern, we're probably not your best
choice. If you want a plumber that you can rely on to do what we say today, and
10 years from now, 98% of the reviewers on Angie’s List and Consumer Checkbook
recommend us.

We don’t brag, but we are happy when our customers do and are proud of our
reputation for consistency that has customers rate us as the best plumbers in
the South Sound by Consumer Checkbook, #1 in Tacoma by Tacoma Top Ten, A+ by
the BBB, and awarded the Super Service Award from Angie's List 8 years in a

This particular complaint stems from a false expectation of what this service should cost. $495 plus tax is well within the boundaries of a reasonable price for installation of a premium level stainless steel 3/4 hp garbage disposer. Our motivation is to Positively Affect Lives in an economically sustainable manner, and find it offensive that evil motives were imputed to us by someone who wasn't there and knows nothing about us. I think an apology is in order.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bob Larson Plumbing LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)