Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

B & R Plumbing Inc

Phone: (253) 847-5770 Fax: (253) 875-0648 PO Box 4069, Spanaway, WA 98387


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial plumbing installation.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B & R Plumbing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for B & R Plumbing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on B & R Plumbing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 1989 Business started: 03/01/1984 Business started locally: 03/01/1984 Business incorporated 10/11/1990 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Debrah Howard, President Mr. Richard Howard, Vice President Mr. John Tibbitts, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debrah Howard, President
Business Category

Plumbers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

B & R Plumbing Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 4069

    Spanaway, WA 98387 (253) 847-5770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They installed the plumbing in our house that leaked. When we called to have them fix their work (we caught it immediately so it was the only damage besides afire alarm that was ruined) they refused to fix the leak for over a week. Finally they sent someone over who cut holes in the wall to fix their work. Before he cut any holes I asked him who was going to fix them and he said they would take care of them so we let the cut the holes. A week later we called because they hadn't fixed them and now they refuse to repair the damage their agent did to or house. The owner started going off on my wife about some crap that happened with the builder not paying something and told her that they aren't going to fix anything. This has been going on for over a month without resolution.

Desired Settlement: Fix the damage they did to or house.

Business Response:

In regards to the complaint filed by **** *******, **** ***** ** ** ** ********, ** *****. Mr ******* is not and has
not been a customer of B&R Plumbing. We entered into no contractual agreement with Mr ******* or his wife. He
purchased his home from a Bank and/or ******* ******** under conditions of a repossession. His warranty is through his
seller. B & R Plumbing went above and beyond by helping Mr ******* out, and repairing his leak to prevent further
damage.

Rick H.


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: they cut holes in my house when I owned it to fix their poor craftsmanship. They said they would fix the holes before they made their first cut and then changed their story after the damage was done. Just because they say I wasn't a customer doesn't mean they aren't responsible for damages they did to my home. The only response to this is to fix the damage they did to my wall,  nothing more nothing less.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response:

In regards to Mr. ******** Claim, B&R plumbing is not responsible for any repairs to the sheet rock. We did not
agree to fix the sheet rock. As discussed with Mr. and Mrs. ******* they would have to contact the ******** (*******) for
any repairs that need done.

Rick H.
B & R Plumbing Inc.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the person who cut the holes in the wall specifically said they would take care of the holes. Their representative that they sent to our house, acting as their agent, said that they would repair any damages they made to my house. We asked if they would repair the damages before he made the first cut and our permission was given on the condition that it would be repaired. I can't go to a company that doesn't exist anymore, that didn't put any holes in my house and ask them to repair damages this company did.

Sincerely,

**** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on B & R Plumbing Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart