Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Degrees Plumbing

Phone: (253) 376-1203

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential and commercial plumbing services, including drain cleaning and sewer repair.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Degrees Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Degrees Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2011 Business started locally: 11/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Turner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Turner, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Drainage Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
24 hours, 7 days a week for emergencies

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted All Degrees Plumbing as I knew I had a water leak somewhere. as the pump for my well was running all the time. Patrick, the owner, came out and said the problem was that my toilet was running. He replaced the "guts" in the toilet tank, charged me $200 and left. I didn't think that the problem was with my toilet as I could neither hear or see the water running in the toilet. My pump ran just as much after he worked on the toilet as it did before so I knew the problem wasn't fixed. I called Patrick and told him this and he made an appointment for the following week to try and find the problem. He didn't show up for the appointment nor did he call to say he wasn't coming. I then called him again and said that I would like to have my money back as he charged me for work that didn't even need to be done. He said that he would make another appointment to come out but by now I no longer wanted anything to do with him. I contacted another plumber and he found I had a leak under the house which he fixed and the problem is solved.

Desired Settlement: refund my money

Business Response: Mrs. ****** placed a call with us about having a high electricity bill from her well pump. Upon arriving at Mrs. ********* home the standard practice for finding a leak is to do a plumbing inspection on all the fixtures in home as a first step. I noticed the fill valve was running in the toilet of one of her bathrooms, Mrs. ******* was with me when I discovered the problem and I showed her where to fill valve was leaking from from the top into the tank and draining away. Not only could you see the water running you could also hear the water running fairly loudly after the tank lid was off.  After determined it needed to be replaced, Mrs. ******* signed the free estimate and authorized the replacement.  I had the parts on my truck to repair, then replaced the fill valve. No other leaks were noticed in any plumbing fixtures in the house other than a newer toilet in her house that was a simple adjustment free of charge. The next step in verifying that all leaks are fixed, a plumber and I myself would then look at a water meter(city water) or a pressure gauge (if on a well) and watch to make sure the meter isn't moving or that the pressure gauge does not drop any pressure with all fixtures off. Mrs. ******* is on her own well and it does not have a pressure gauge anywhere to verify this. We wrote down the numbers on the power meter and there was no movement while I was there with her after the repair. I asked Mrs. ******* to call and schedule if she noticed any movement. Mrs. ******* called us back the next day and we scheduled an appointment a week later. The day I was scheduled to go out I called at 8 am for our 9 am appointment and there was no answer at her home phone number. I called back 5 minutes later and still no answer and I left a message asking for a return call and said we need to speak with her before coming out..  I call all of our customers 30-60 minutes before arriving and it is our standard practice to make sure our customer is home and able to make the appointment as scheduled. The first appointment Mrs. ******* answered the phone and then I proceeded to the appointment on time as normal. We never received a call back and did not go out to Mrs. ********* home. The next day after that appointment I received a voicemail from Mrs. ******* late in the afternoon, She let me know she was upset about not coming out there and that she is reporting me to the BBB, nothing was mentioned about a refund or or displeasal with my services. I was very shocked to hear that and called back the number within 15 minutes of missing the call and received no answer, I continued to call again 3 times that afternoon and left one message. The next day I called her twice and no answer, then I left one more message asking for a return call. Having not spoken with Mrs. *******,  I don't understand where the misunderstanding is about the running toilet. We warranty all of our work and the toilet had an obvious problem upon inspection. We charged $179.00 to replace the fill valve and supply line for her toilet which is a fair and average cost. There was no charge for the other hour I was there inspecting the house and waiting for the electricity meter to spin. If Mrs. ******* did not truly value any of our service and wanted a refund, I would be happy to discuss the issue if we had ever spoken about it. Being that this is the only contact I have seen since the voicemail left by Mrs. ******* I wish she would have just called us and spoken about her concerns. A refund would probably be given if a customer truly sees no value in My service. I strive to provide the best customer service in the industry and will always be willing to talk to a customer if ever dissatisfied. I haven't had a situation where a customer has been dissatisfied and even ever asked for a refund. If I did I would be happy to help someone out and with any explanations and refund if that is due. 100% satisfaction is my personal and Company goal and have not had a concern or complaint of this nature in my entire 15 year career. Sincerely, Patrick T*****

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: It is full of untruths about the situation.


****** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Degrees Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)