Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Home Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 542-9666 Fax: (208) 745-5990 View Additional Phone Numbers 4091 E 600 N, Rigby, ID 83442

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers a full range of plumbing services, sewer and main line replacement, heating and air conditioning service and replacement, rooter service, water softening and conditioning, sewer drain replacement, lawn sprinkler repair and more.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Home Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on Advanced Home Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 13
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2005 Business started: 12/01/2000 in ID Business started locally: 12/01/2000 Business incorporated 12/01/2000 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Division of Building Safety
1090 E Watertower St., Meridian ID 83642
Phone Number: (208) 334-3950

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Cody Clark, Office Manager Ms. Angie Salas, President Mr. Kip Salas, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cody Clark, Office Manager
Principal: Ms. Angie Salas, President
Business Category

Plumbers Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential

Method(s) of Payment

Cash, Check, Credit Cards

Customer Financing available through Syncrony Bank and Wells Fargo on approved credit

Service Area
This company serves Eastern Idaho.
Alternate Business Names
Advanced Plumbing & Mechanical, Inc. Advanced Plumbing & Rooter

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advanced Home Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4091 E 600 N

    Rigby, ID 83442

  • PO Box 249

    Rigby, ID 83442 (208) 745-9406 (208) 785-0692 (208) 542-9666


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I found out the hard way that the only REAL claim in Advanced Plumbing's advertisement, is that they are available 24 hours a day. That one emergency phone call to them in the middle of the night was the most costly mistake I ever made. When a single, panicked woman is standing in water in her basement of her new home, she is desperate and easily manipulated into signing anything and she agrees to any costly services they are aggressively cramming down her throat. But the situation looks greatly different in the light of day when you find out that the $3000.00 excavation and replacement of parts were unnecessary when looked at by other professionals. I tried to communicate with their staff to no avail. The owner of this business is unreachable and Lord knows I tried to contact him over and over and over again. In response to these calls they sent out a gentleman named Yency - he is hands down their best asset - great guy - though even he left a bad taste in my mouth -- he listened intently to my complaint, and then assured me that they would make sure it didn't happen to any one else -- REALLY? --- I am a nice person, but I really don't care about ANY ONE ELSE - I care about MY finances and the fact that they completely manipulated me into repairs that were not warranted. I know that hindsight is 20/20 -- and I'll NEVER call them again -- but I find no resolution in that - I want my money back. The only thing that needed done was the drain valve on the sprinkler system to be closed so the water didn't drain into my basement - 2 minute fix - instead it was exploited into a major repair that was never needed. They tore out all the landscaping that I had just paid for - and killed the plants which they did NOTHING with left them laying on the lawn to die-which they did and I had to replace all of that also Be careful who you call in an emergency, or you may end up like me with a second mortgage to pay for unnecessary plumbing and excavation services.

Desired Settlement: I don't feel like I should have to pay for a repair that was completely unnecessary -- the tech claims that he diagnosed the leaking ball valve on my sprinkler system and that was causing the flooding in the basement. I took the ball valve to a local REPUTABLE plumbing company and they pressure tested it for me -- not one single drop leaked during the 1.5 hour test. The only thing they fixed was the lining of their pocket. And I don't think it is a good idea for your techs to call restoration companies -- that is the continuing chapter of this entire mess, or at the very least tell them to call someone that knows what the heck they are doing... ugh... I truly just want this nightmare behind me. In closing, I'd like to say that the Customer Service Manager, Cameron, told me that for my inconvenience they would like to send me a gift card to a restaurant -- and ya, they didn't even follow through on that, everything was a lie with them.-- EVERYTHING...

Business Response:


We are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with our company. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and while we did everything we could to work with you and your insurance company to achieve 100% satisfaction, it appears we have failed to fully satisfy you.


We stand behind our work, as well as the diagnosis and work that was performed. We do apologize, however, that we were unable to fully satisfy you. If there are any issues in workmanship for the work that was performed, we happily stand behind our warranty.


Best of luck,


7/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband called Advanced Home Services to do three plumbing projects at our home. Advanced Home Services showed up and did one of them. They asked for payment and my husband said what about the other two outside. The workers said it wasn’t on the work order. So we were overcharged for the work done. My husband told them he would pay the bill when his wife came home with the credit card. They didn’t say anything else and went to their vehicle and called the authorities. We had one county officer and a state police officer show up at our house. Needless to say they told the officer we refused to pay them. My husband got them paid, but they will never be invited to do more work. They overcharge and do sloppy work.

Desired Settlement: Refund money

Business Response:

Hi *****, I apologize that you didn't have a great experience with our company. From our records and in speaking with the technician this is what we have recorded. We originally received the call to come out and scheduled for 06/09 for our technician to come out. He arrive diagnosed the problem and gave options and then was told by ******* that he wanted to think about it. We then left and received a call later saying he would like to go forward with one of the options. I've attached the options sheet. He chose option 1 which was to install a new bag filter in the home.  We agreed to come back and do the work on 06/13.

After arriving at the home and getting signatures authorizing the work to be done and for what price we then began the work. After completing the work and in trying to collect payment as previously discussed we were told that someone else was going to pay us later. That is not what was agreed upon and then ******* asked about doing other work. When we stated we had completed the work that was agreed upon he told our technician to leave the house. We then called the local police in order to collect on the payment that was agreed upon before work was completed. 

This is not how we like to do business but We had completed everything that was stated, and documented what would be done and for the price that it would be. We completed our side of the contract and then were refused payment. 

In order to prevent this type of situation from happening we have the invoice that is created with details of what would be done and the price and get authorization signatures before we begin any work. In this case ******* was not upholding his part of the agreement. We don't like needing to resort to this but do need to be paid for the services that have been agreed upon and completed.


Thank You

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

The technician did come to our home and talked with my husband. He put some input on a pad of some sort which included all three projects for $887.00, not just one option. We did not get a copy of that and we did not get an itemized bill. What you sent still is not an itemized bill. The technician did come to our home and completed one item which he completed in an hour maybe an hour and a half at the most. We did not know he was coming until the day of the service. I had already left for work so I didn’t know I needed to leave the credit card. My husband did not tell the technician to leave the house. He told him we would pay it when his wife returned home with the credit card. He did not say someone else would be paying the bill. We are still requesting a refund. I am rejecting this response because:


***** ********

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

You have now sent me two separate invoices. The original one invoice # ***** and this second one, invoice # ******. Neither my husband nor I have ever seen invoice # ****** before now. My husband did not sign invoice # ******. The only thing my husband signed was the electronic gadget your technician had at our house on the first day he came to our home. You have not sent me a copy of that, and that was not typed. It was all hand written and had three jobs on it. The signature of the technician on invoice # ***** does not match the signature on invoice # ******. I am requesting a copy of the information on the electronic gadget that my husband signed. I would also like you to explain what the $527.10 adjustment is on invoice # ****** is because we paid $887.00. I think it might be fraud to have two invoice numbers with the same work on it. We’re also having a problem with the work the technician did. He put in more elbows than necessary for the job and pex (I’m not sure of the spelling) pipe that is smaller in diameter than the 3/4" copper pipe we have. My husband asked him about it and the technician told him it would not affect the volume of water, the way the pipe was engineered. Well that was not true. I really don’t know how you can sleep at night. Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response:

Hi I'm writing about the current complaint we have. I don't want to get into a fight through complaint responses and broadcast this through everyone but here is what happened. When we sent out technician to do the work the customer was drunk and only in his underwear. We presented options, then they called us again in the next few days and requested we come back to do the work. When coming back to do the work he was again drunk with a gun by the door and when we finished the work and attempted to collect payment he told the technician to get out of the house. We then called to police who came over and we then were able to collect payment. I'm sure i could get a police report but dont want to broadcast through the complaint that "We showed up to a drunk and near naked customer and came back later at his request. We weren't going to do work when he was drunk that first night. Then drunk again he backtracked from our agreement. We held up everything that we said we would do." the complaint is from the wife who was never at the home and did not have the interaction with us. 


Please let me know any advice.


Thank You,

Advanced Home Services

Cody C****

2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Advanced Home Services in August 2015 regarding 6 plumbing issues I wanted addressed. I asked for an estimate and a breakdown. The key issues I wanted fixed was the drain line from the clothes washer. When I purchased the home, I knew that this needed to be repaired. Advanced Home Services sent a salesman who performed tasks I didn't ask for in order to pressure me into having other work done. He sent a camera down the sewage line and told me that I would probably need to replace the entire plumbing from the house to the street and his company was the only one that could get the city permits to break up roads and repave them. I did not elect to replace the plumbing from the house to the street. However, I did agree to several other repairs and installations including repairing the drain line, installing a dishwasher, a new toilet, a water softener, and a hydroclean which supposedly would make it so that everything in the house (including the shower would drain better). The proposed estimate was very high, $11,000. It shocked me, but the salesmen assured me that I needed all of these in my home. He also said he could help by securing an interest free loan through ***** *****. I agreed, I thought it seemed like a chance to get everything in working order and start off on the right foot in our newly purchased home. I asked for an itemized breakdown and the salesmen told me he would get it for me, when I called to follow up he told me the office would give it to me after the work was completed. I called the office several times and finally a manager told me it was impossible to get a breakdown, their company only gives an estimate on all of the work. Unfortunately, the clothes washer never drained properly and the dishwasher gurgles when it drains suggesting that it is not vented properly. I called Advanced Services out several times and they made adjustments that bought me a little time, but nothing that really fixed the problem. I asked them if the dishwasher was supposed to gurgle and the employee told me 'no," but he didn't offer to fix it. Anyway, the last time the crew came out two disturbing things happened. First, he was able to show me in a catalog the price of the water softener, which means that at least some degree of itemization was indeed possible. Second, he said that in order to fix the drain line I would need to spend another $1200-$3300 to rip open the wall and instal a drain line that was up to code. This was infuriating because I had already told the first sales rep that this was the problem, and I'm not even sure what he fixed. And in the event that I spent $3300 this only covered the plumbing, not the repair of walls or concrete. Needless to say I don't trust this company, they already squeezed me for $1000s of dollars and I wasn't about to hand over more. Since then I've had two other plumbing companies at the house and they both informed me (without my provocation) that the work Advanced Home Services did was poorly executed. This is horrifying. I'll be paying for 5 years on work that didn't last 4 months. I feel like they took advantage of a first time homebuyer. I'll be much more cautious moving forward, and I hope my experience can help consumers make an informed decision about who they hire for plumbing matters.

Desired Settlement: It is possible for Advanced Home Services to itemize their bills. I should not have to pay for the washer drain line or the dishwasher drain line. The first never worked properly the second is not vented properly and I will have to pay another company to make the correct repairs.

Business Response: After reviewing the complaint from ******** and speaking with technicians there we have decided to honor her request for a refund. The service that she experienced was not up to par with what we offer as a company. We want all of our customers to have a great experience and after we leave the house we want them to have had such a great experience they want to let others know. In times like this were that kind of service was not offered we want to do what we can to bring that satisfaction back and in this case after speaking with ******** we are issuing a refund for her. Thank You

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked Advanced to come out to my home because my furnace was not working. My furnace ended up blowing up because the tech assumed he knew what the problem was (the pressure sensor) when it wasn't the pressure sensor, it was the inducer motor. I have spoken to a number of other heating specialists in the area, all of whom have informed me that he skipped steps in his assessment and I should not be responsible for repairs. He bypassed the pressure sensor with a jumper wire, causing the furnace to blow up. I have been told by another company that he never should have bypassed it to begin with. The manager, Gregg, when I spoke to him, told me that this had never happened before and that he doesn't know why it blew up exactly, but that the inducer motor was bad. The tech never checked the inducer motor, he went right to the pressure sensor, and I feel that steps were skipped that could have at the very least resulted in far less damage and expense. I feel that the company is aware that it was their fault and are trying to avoid having to fix it because it is a pricey repair.

Desired Settlement: Having been told by other professionals in the heating industry that the work was faulty and I should not have to pay for the repairs, I would like to have the furnace fixed or replaced at no cost.

Business Response:

** ****

We would like to work something out with you and want you to be satisfied with us. We have tried to leave a few messages for you to try and work this out. Please give our office a call at ************ so we can come up with a resolution. Thank You

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference t* ********* ** ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They said they would replace the inducer motor but anything else was my responsibility, which would be fine except they could not provide an answer when I asked for proof that any further damage wasn't caused by the motor when it blew up. I still feel like they are dodging financial responsibility for their mistake.  
*** ****** 

Business Response:

We have Spoken with *** and arranged to have us install the Inducer motor. Here is the agreement that was made. Because we believe it to be the issue in the first place and reason for our original call of the furnace not working. We have agreed to install the inducer and if it does not fix the furnace there will not be a charge for the installation. However if the part does fix the furnace by installing a new one then she will pay us for the install. We also have discounted the install price and offered for her to pay half down and then split the remainder over the next 2 months if she does need to pay for it.  

As of 12/15 we have Installed the part and the furnace has been running great since then. We are now trying to collect the payment from our agreement but have not been able to hear from *** again.

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company to repair a clogged sewer line. The company came out with a snake and a camera but were not able to unclog or see the sewer line (per their representative). The company said they needed to go through a toilet so I was charged an additional amount of $100.00. Again they could not completely see the issue nor were they able to unclog the sewer. I was told I had a collapsed sewer line and it would cost me over $10,000.00 to repair. I was never given any additional options. Their representative told me several different things as they were diagnosing the problem. Once it was the line had been repaired before that he could see pvc piping and the orange paper pipe and you should not tie into the orange paper pipe line. Next you can not tie into old sewer line. I believe I was deliberately lied to. I was also told I needed to repair the entire system which included going past my property line and into the street ("in order to have their lifetime guarantee"). It is my belief this companies representative and the company itself uses scares tactics to convince consumers to fix a problem not broken, to go beyond what a homeowner should be responsible for (dig up the street) and charge much more then the going rate. I was able to get my sewer line fixed when I called another company for $150.00. I did speak with **** the manager and he agreed to refund $100.00 of the $200.00 I spent. Not good enough. I am a senior who is currently living out of state and I firmly believe this company tries to scare consumers into fixing something that is not broken. When I asked him about replacing the entire sewer line the answer I received was "we always give customers the worst case scenario". Never was I given any other option until I asked for the repair in writing (which I never received) and told their representative I was getting other bids. Conveniently this company offers financing for the sewer line repairs. To sum it up. I believe this is tantamount to fraud. This company tried to convince me I needed ten thousands dollars or more of work when all I needed was a competent repair person. This company did not diagnose problem correctly at all. I had this company do some repairs in November and am now convinced it most likely was not what really needed to be done (whatever they could charge the most for) and have requested a detailed billing and was told they do not do that. I was told by another professional the work done in November was not done to code. When asked about this he offered to repair which I would pay for. The owner indicated the code I suspect was violated only applied to new water heaters and I was told it was for any plumbing done to new or existing pipe for repairs to water heaters.

Desired Settlement: I would like the additional $100.00 refunded and I want a detailed bill of the service work done in November including cost of parts and labor costs. I am so angry I am going to rebid the original job and look at a small claims filing. I am also contacting the state plumbing licensing bureau for this company. I believe they are scamming and outright lying to consumers and scaring them into fixing things that are not broken.

Business Response: ******
We apologize that you did not have a good experience with our company and the frustrations that you have felt through this experience. We never wish for anyone to be frustrated because of something we have done. We stand by the recommendations that were made by our technicians and from our diagnosis have seen that the line will continue to have problems until it is replaced. We don’t ever want to scare anyone into buying but we do tell the truth about the condition of the line. It is never fun to find out that your sewer line needs replaced and we understand that. We give our customers permanent solutions to problems as our top option and then other options for temporary fixes. We present those options all together with prices upfront so that you can choose what you would like to have done, even if that is not choosing one of our options. We leave the choice up to the customer but present you options so that you can make the best decision that works for your family. We definitely are not the cheapest in town, nor do we try to be. But we do try to be the best out there with professional technicians, office staff and we run our business openly and honestly.
Feel free to give me a call if you would like to discuss it any further. ************

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received in the mail a few weeks ago a flyer from Advanced Home Services (Formerly Advanced Plumbing and Rooter) soliciting furnace tune-ups. Since we hadn't inspected our furnace, we thought it would be a good thing to do. A technician came on Monday, Nov. 9. He took our furnace apart and soon informed us that our heat exchanger had cracked. He told us that our best option was to replace the whole furnace. We found it odd, because we have a ***** furnace, which is a brand we have owned and liked before, and it is less than 8 years old. However, this technician told us that ***** was one of the worst brands out there, and out of all the ***** furnaces he had inspected this year, only one or two did not have a cracked heat exchanger because their design was flawed. We asked about a possible warranty, and he said ***** would only cover the first owner. He told us that he had to shut our furnace off and a senior technician would come later to confirm his findings and discuss with us our options. That same afternoon, two other technicians came to our home. We asked them to confirm the problem and they looked and said they did. Then they gave us the options. What they were trying to sell was to replace our ***** furnace for a medium level ******* one, and the cost was going to be MORE THAN $5300!!! They told us that we shouldn't take time to shop around, because our furnace couldn't be turned on, and even if we did find someone cheaper, that would be because all other contractors don't do the job right. Needless to say, we were shocked at the news and overwhelmed with the cost! We asked about just replacing the heat exchanger. They said if we did that, the new exchanger would probably crack quickly anyway since it had to be *****, and even this option would cost us over $1500! They offered financing at a rather high interest rate. After they left, we did some homework and found out that a ******* furnace usually cost between $600 and $800, and that is the market price for a customer instead of a dealer! Even with mark ups and other overheads, that means these guys were trying to charge us over $4000 in labor!!! The more we looked into it, the more it seemed fishy, so we decided to shop around anyway. We called several heating servicing firms on Tuesday, and they quoted for a similar installation at $2500-$2800!!! That is HALF of what Advanced Home Services wanted! The best part happened when one of the contractors we called came out to look at our furnace in order to give us a more accurate quote, and after careful examination and conducting several tests, he told us that THERE IS NO CRACK AT ALL!!! And this technician told us that ***** was one of the best brands out there and he had rarely seen any problem with ***** furnaces in his 25 years of experience. Moreover, he told us that *****'s warranty does NOT end with the first owner. Even if we had had a cracked heat exchanger, it would have been COVERED! We were stunned but very happy to hear the news. In the meantime, we are disgusted with the dishonest practices of Advanced Home Services. The fabricated a problem and try to rush and scare us into buying something they priced more than twice of what the market rate was. More ridiculously, the first technician from Advanced that came out didn't do anything to service or clean our furnace and still charged us for the "tune-up". This company is conducting fraud and trying to con people into buying things they don't need to replace. We have since heard several others in the community that have been cheated by this firm!

Desired Settlement: There needs to be an investigation into the practices of Advanced Home Services! It is NOT an issue with bad service or overcharged prices. It is FRAUD they are doing. By fabricating issues that don't exist in order to con customers into purchasing their service is ILLEGAL! And yes, we do want a refund of $64 for their "tune-up" on our furnace that they did NOTHING for!

Business Response:

****** we apologize that you did not have a good experience with our company. As we spoke yesterday 11/12 over the phone we are willing to offer a 300% refund if you will allow us to come back out and show the cracks to you as well as the other company you have had out. Because of the danger that can come from cracks in the heat exchanger we send our technicians to become certified in inspecting them. Again we would be happy to come out while the other company is there to show the cracks that were found by 2 of our technicians. Please give our office a call at 208-745-9406 and we will get it scheduled.


Thank You

Advanced Home Services

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They were hired by my mother's waterline insurance company to fix the waterline, the hydrant, and then return to fix the landscaping that had to be dug up. They fixed the waterline and hydrant after a few months, and now they say they don't have to fix the landscaping because they say they don't do it after agreeing to it in the contract with the water insurance company. Meanwhile my mother has a mud mess from the spring to deal with. They seem to keep putting her off to do other jobs instead.

Desired Settlement: To come and finish the landscaping they said they would fix after digging up my mother's yard so that she doesn't have a mud hole for a yard. And to do it promptly instead of putting off her yard for other jobs.

Business Response: Hi ***** and thank you for getting in touch with us. We apologize for the frustration that you have experienced with us. There has definitely been some miscommunication between us, you and the insurance company that has added confusion and we apologize for that. We have spoken with ****** and scheduled for one of our technicians to come on Friday morning to take care of the seeding grass through the trench area. Please give our office a call if you have any other concerns. ###-###-####.  Thank You 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


***** *****

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quoted work was not performed!Due to soil settlement next to my house the sewer pipe that runs to the septic tank broke. This accelerated the settling in this area which alerted me to the problem. I contacted Advanced Plumbing for a quote to fix the pipe and to compact the soil in the trench so this would not happen again. I was given an acceptable quote so I gave the go ahead to start work. The pipe was quickly and expertly repaired. Some sheetrock was damaged in the process, but since I did not ask for that in the quote I repaired it myself. As soon as the pipe was repaired the trench was backfilled and the worker left. No Compaction was done! Unfortunately, my wife paid the full bill before I could tell her the work was not complete. When I talked to the individual who gave me the quote he told me they don't usually do this and the other guy who did the repairs had compacted it enough by stepping on the soil. When I contacted the company they sent me back to the same guy who then told me that the ground wasn't settling, it was eroding from the broken pipe. This would mean that the broken pipe caused the pipe to break. I was shocked at the complete lack of understanding by a so-called professional. After that call I have received no communication from the company. I am disappointed that this company would take a payment for work that was not performed.

Desired Settlement: I would like either the quoted work to be completed or a partial refund for the portion of work that was not done so that I can pay to have someone else do it.

Business Response: Due to the Memorial Day weekend we had not had a chance to get back with Mr. *******, this issue has now been resolved, we are going back to the job to re-dig, and compact the trench that was dug. W apologize for the delay in communication.

12/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

15 Customer Reviews on Advanced Home Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart