This business is not BBB accredited.

Accountable Plumbing & Rooter LLC

Phone: (360) 346-0199 View Additional Phone Numbers 727 W Ash St, Mccleary, WA 98557 ! There is an alert on Accountable Plumbing & Rooter LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers plumbing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accountable Plumbing & Rooter LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 16, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2009 Business started locally: 08/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Walther, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Walther, Member
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers Water Heaters - Repairing Water Well Drilling & Service Water Wells - Pumps Sales & Service Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Hydronic Heating Water Heater - Tankless Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Irrigation Systems & Equipment Kitchen Remodeling Drainage Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    727 W Ash St

    Mccleary, WA 98557 (360) 346-0199

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Accountable Plumbing to do work on a house.They required 1/2 down which I paid in cash. When I tried to contact him his phone was usually went unanswered and on several occasions due to a full mailbox I was unable to leave messages. He was always slow to return my calls. I had other contractors coming in to do work and gave him notice a week and a half in advance that he may want to come out and work on drains in the bathroom so they did not get covered up. He brushed me off and showed up after the work had been done in the bathroom. He called me very upset and angry demanding more money even though the scope of work had not changed and he had made no effort to get out to the property in a timely manner. I therefore released him from the job and asked for a refund since he did not do the work. At first he said he would and that he would add restocking fees that were not mentioned as part of the contract. Then he said he had already spent the money and that if I wanted it back I would have to talk to a lawyer. He threatened to file his own lawsuit if I kept harassing him about a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the $1800.00 I paid him for work he didn't do as well as an apology for the professionalism.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Accountable Plumbing & Rooter LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)