BBB Accredited Business since

Papa Murphy's International Inc

Phone: (844) 620-2501 Fax: (360) 260-0500 View Additional Phone Numbers 8000 NE Parkway Dr Ste 350, Vancouver, WA 98662 View Additional Email Addresses http://papamurphysfranchise.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Papa Murphy's Pizza franchises.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Papa Murphy's International Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Papa Murphy's International Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on Papa Murphy's International Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1984 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 07/12/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Hutchens, Member Ms. Cender Dale, Point of Sale Mr. Jack Hardy
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Hutchens, Member
Business Category

Pizza Business Promotions - General Foods - Carry Out Lessors of Nonfinancial Intangible Assets (except Copyrighted Works) (NAICS: 533110)

Alternate Business Names
Papa Murphy's International LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Papa Murphy's International Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8000 NE Parkway Dr Ste 350

    Vancouver, WA 98662 (800) 257-7272 (360) 260-7272 (844) 620-2501

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family purchased a pizza roughly two weeks ago from your **********, ** location. This was the BBQ Chicken Pizza. My wife, 2 nephews, and niece all ate some of this same pizza. It was brought home immediately and cooked as per your instructions. It has now been two weeks and all people mentioned have had chronic diarrhea. My wife actually went to the hospital yesterday since it has been going on so long. Myself and my daughter both also sat down during this meal but neither of us got sick. The reason is because neither one of us likes onions and ate a different frozen pizza.

Desired Settlement: I'd like an explanation as to why this happened and what you plan on doing to make this right. If you choose not to respond or if you fail to make this right I will take additional actions and submit reviews and complaints everywhere. Thank you

Business Response:

Hello,

We have contacted Mr. ******* regarding his experience at one of our franchise locations. After further investigation, we have received no other food borne illness complaints from this location.

Thank you for contacting Papa Murphy's.

Jill  |  Consumer Listening  |  Operations  

Papa Murphy’s Intl. |  d 800.257.7272   |  f 360.260.0500   www.papamurphys.com


1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a family size chicken garlic pizza from Fairbanks Alaska Papa Murphys on Christmas Eve, 12/24/2014, along with a large cowboy pizza and a small sausage pizza. Since it was Christmas ***, we took the pizza's home and placed them in the refrigerator. It's now Friday, 12/27 - I took the pizza out of the refrigerator to eat, and discovered that the pizza had no chicken on it. I called the store, and they offered me $3 off on my next pizza purchase.

Desired Settlement: Replacement pizza made to Papa Murphy's standards, including ALL ingredients that were originally paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/13) */ Dear Mr. ******, We are very sorry about the poor experience at one of our franchise owned stores. If you could please contact us with the store location information we will certainly make sure this issue is resolved and the product is replaced in full. Sincerely, ***** ***** Guest Services

11/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upcharge price for Gluten-Free crust not disclosed

Desired Settlement: Refund of entire order

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/05) */ A Papa Murphy's representative has made several attempts to reach the customer to offer a full refund. To our knowledge, the customer has not yet responded. We will continue to attempt contact. We are also trying to find the location of the incident so we can prevent this from happening again. Thank you.

3/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Papa Murphy's flyers describe a special price for a pizza but unless you specifically mention the add when placing your order at the counter they will charge you the in-store rate. The adds are not related to any coupon related special. The Counter person is also aware of the special price add but is told to charge the customer the in-store price "unless" they mention the add. This is a old style bait and switch and a deceptive practice on so many levels. If I was more of a cynic I would not be making a complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to honor the flyer price if no coupon is required without having to request it. I would like the company to specify in the add that the customer must request the special pricing. If this bait and switch flyer pricing is not a company wide policy I want the company to notify all franchisee's that they must honor the flyer price without the customer specifically requesting it. I would like an acknowledgement they will correct the issue and an apology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 34, 2014/03/05) */ We have resolved the complaint with Mr. ****** ***** against Papa Murphy's. Case #XXXXXXXX We sent him gift cards to thank him for his feedback and concern. Thank you,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on Papa Murphy's International Inc
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart