BBB Accredited Business since

Meet Me For Lunch LLC

Phone: (907) 222-1234 Fax: (907) 222-0929 774 Fischer Ave, Anchorage, AK 99518 http://www.meetmeforlunch.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a matchmaking service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Meet Me For Lunch LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Meet Me For Lunch LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Meet Me For Lunch LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2006 Business started locally: 05/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-5200

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Patti LaFond Miller, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Patti LaFond Miller, Member
Business Category

Personal Services


Additional Locations

  • 774 Fischer Ave

    Anchorage, AK 99518 (907) 222-1234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2015, I paid approx $500 to Patti L* **** at Meet Me for Lunch, a professional match making service. During that time, I have not been set-up on a single date. Recently within the last 3 weeks, I have made numerous attempts to call her (left voice messages), email, text, and facebook message Patti directly with no response at all. At this point, I am looking for a full refund since Meet Me for Lunch and Patti L***** is not able to perform the service for which she has promised.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund immediately.

Business Response:

**** chose to sign up for the "Black Book" membership knowing that it was limited to matching opportunities, unlike the full client matchmaking services offered at a higher fee. Some members receive dates sooner and some members receive dates later. I do my best to make things happen as soon as possible, however I have no control over a persons availability or desire for a specific match. I am sad to say that I was unable to provide **** with a match. It is impossible to make promises or deadlines for love, only opportunities. As for my communications and availability to members; I wish I was person**** available 24/7 however I am not. I email and call people when I am setting up matches for them. 

Because no matches were created and provided for ****, MMFL happily cancelled the membership agreement and provided a 100% refund. A check in the amount of 495.00 was written on 4/18/2016 and cashed on 4/21/2016.

**** was removed from my data base for all future possible matching opportunities. She is a lovely person and I only wish her the very best. Patti 

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

However, there should be a clear warning posted with regards to the unacceptable customer service. For example, I had given Patti 2 months to respond to MANY attempts I made to contact her—via phone messages, text messages, emails, cold calling—short of stalking her at her place of business, I went above and beyond to reach her with ZERO response from her.  It liter**** took filing a complaint with BBB to get a response from her.  That is unacceptable for a professional business.

I am not sure MML deserves accreditation as a reputable business with practices such as this.


Sincerely,

**** ****

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: business owner did not provide services promised and failed to return multiple phone calls in order to resolve this issue. I paid ***** ****** ****** $1500.00 for Meet Me For Lunch Services and recieved one lunch date with another client named ******** I feel that $1500.00 paid for 1 lunch meeting is excessive and no further lunch meetings / dates offered. I demand a refund !

Desired Settlement: REFUND in the amount of $1500.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/22) */ On December 17,2014 I mailed ** ****** a letter responding to his request. *** is an awesome man with a huge loving and caring heart. However, for whatever reason I was unable to help him find that magical spark. I provided him with an introduction with a wonderful women, but she was only interested in *** as a friend. He also received some date coaching and an image consultation from MMFL. After reviewing his file; based on his patience and trust in me over the year, it was decided to gave him a full refund in the amount of 1500.00. The contract agreement was canceled between us on December 17, 2014. I only wish the very best for ***. Check ***** was mailed to *** on December 17, 2014 *****

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Meet Me For Lunch LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)