Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Michael Angelo Exteriors Inc

Phone: (503) 949-5371 View Additional Phone Numbers 581 Lancaster Dr SE # 322, Salem, OR 97317 http://www.michaelangeloexteriors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers siding and painting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Michael Angelo Exteriors Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Michael Angelo Exteriors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on Michael Angelo Exteriors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 14
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1999 Business started: 09/01/1994 in OR Business started locally: 09/01/1994 Business incorporated 03/31/1997 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Migliorini, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Migliorini, President
Business Category

Painting Contractors Paper Hangers - Wall covering Siding Contractors Contractors - General Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Alternate Business Names
Michael Angelo Remodeling

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Michael Angelo Exteriors Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 581 Lancaster Dr SE # 322

    Salem, OR 97317 (503) 949-5371 (503) 949-5371

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/17/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The painting company is offering a coupon for a 20% discount off of professional exterior house painting. Myself and our neighbors got a quote and then told him that we had the coupon instead of a 20% discount being approximately $600.00 off he said the best he could do was $100.00. He said the Coupon was supposed to be given to them prior to the bid being done. When asked why that was he said that is just how it works. No where on their ad does it state that the coupon is to be given prior to bid being done. On our house which is smaller then our neighbors we let him know that we had the coupon and our bid was higher and saying that was with the discount.

Desired Settlement: I think the discount that they offer should be honored as stated.

Business Response: Michael Angelo Exteriors, Inc. always strives for customer satisfaction and has fell short with this particular customer. Please accept my apology and know that I am working with my advertisers to address the issues and concerns with the coupons to make them easier to read and understand. The price of service is determined by many factors such as: size of house, pitch of roof, dormers, gables, color selection, amount of paint, etc. Since there was a misunderstanding, I am willing to paint the house at the homeowners requested amount. Sorry again for the misunderstanding and we will continue to strive for customer satisfaction.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I notified ******* Angelo again this past July 2014, due to work that involved painting my house in the summer of 2013. The work was not complete and in doing so the painters messed up several areas of my house, removed small items from the house and failed to replace without notice and filing with BBB case ID XXXXXXXX, ******* ****** stated the front deck in which his painers dripped/splattered paint on would be pressure washed and painted in 2013, the last thing i was informed by the painter was to set the paint out, they would take it and match it and provide a full can of paint and complete the deck. I set the paint out as directed the painters took it and there was no further contact. and and dripped paint on

Desired Settlement: This company guaranteed quality work but that is false advertising. Each time I am told they are going to do something it is never completed. I would like the paint matched and returned as I was told they no longer have it and I would like my deck that was messed up by these painters, painted by a lagitament company who does what they guarantee. I no longer prefer Michael Angelo Exterior to set any more dates with me to complete anything as they are not trustworthy. My deck and a few other things around my house have paint on them and they were not apart of the house to be painted. I have been lied to repeatedly and treated differently. I had planned to paint both decks this summer but due to the false statements of ******* ****** saying he would have his guys out the next morning at 8:00 and again no further contact.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/17) */ ******* Angelo Exteriors has been in business for 22 years, providing homeowners with quality work, and good reasonable rates. Throughout my 22 years in business I have not gotten one complaint from my work, and that has always been a top priority of mine which is to make sure my customers are always pleased. Although, recently I have gotten my first from the BBB, case #XXXXXXXX. What happened was a homeowner and I played phone tag back in the summer of 2013, and they had a list of things they were not happy with. Eventually I found out about the list through the BBB and immediately called the homeowner to arrange a time for me to go correct any problems they had. I went back and fixed everything that was on that list which included power washing her deck. The complaint that I received in July of 2014 stated that they tried to get ahold of me to fix a bunch of things they had that I needed to fix once again, even though I already went back last summer and the homeowner was happy with the results. I never got any call from that customer this whole summer about them needing me to come back and fix anything. So it does not make any sense to me whatsoever that I am getting a complaint about something I have already corrected and taken care of. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/11/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This was not the first complaint against Michael Angel Exterior, I complained last year about the painting on my house to the BBB due to the painters and ******* ****** not returning my calls and leaving my house a mess. After the original complaint there was a little back and forth on the phone but eventually contact was made and some work was was completed but the front deck was not. I was ask to leave the paint out for the painter and was informed that I would get a full can and ******* ****** himself told me he was going to walk around the house with me to make sure everything was done, this never happened. He stated they did the work but did not do anything to my deck but make it spotted. I took pictures then and it's the same. He also noted a few things this July when he dropped by unannounced to say they would be out the next morning at 8:00 am and again no call no show. I think if you pay someone to do a job you should never have to keep tracking them down to simply get what you paid for. I'm not sure why ** ****** is being less than honest. If this can't be resolved I will file with small claims, I have no reason to lie, look at my house! I just want the work completed that was damaged by ******* ****** but by a credible company. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/12/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Michael Angelo Exterior has not tried to resolve anything, I have been lied to by ******* ****** regarding the work that was never done and only needed to be done due to his painters dripping paint all over it. This company took my paint that matched my deck and never returned or called I thought it was due to the weather changing and assumed they would contact me when the weather was better but that did not happen which is why I contacted ******* ****** in 2014 and again received more false information. I want the paint that was taken from me and the paint that I was suppose to receive so I can get someone who knows how to paint without making a mess of things. I should not have to do it myself or pay for what this company took from me. Just because a company stalls and does not complete the work promised does not mean it was completed. I will pursue this until I at least receive the paint that was taken from me to do my deck. This company is not credible and I would not recommend them to anyone. Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2015/02/02) */ Michael Angelo Exteriors is willing to do whatever it takes to make sure homeowners are happy and I stand behind my warranty. After reading through the complaint it sounds like there is a gallon of deck stain missing I suggest the homeowner goes down to ******* ******** and picks out a gallon of deck stain and I will gladly pay for it and have it delivered to her home, by ******* ********* I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best Regards - ******* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

15 Customer Reviews on Michael Angelo Exteriors Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart