Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Webfront Stores LLC

Phone: (877) 453-5077 Fax: (877) 896-2619 PO Box 584, Spokane Valley, WA 99016 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.garageappeal.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers niche products at several different e-commerce sites, including garage organization products such as flooring, cabinets, and overhead storage; toolboxes; and gun safes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Webfront Stores LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Webfront Stores LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Webfront Stores LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2003 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 10/01/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ty Pottratz, Owner Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ty Pottratz, Owner
Principal: Customer Service
Business Category

Organizing Services - Household & Business Garage Organizers Internet Shopping Floors - Garage Safes & Vaults Tool Holders

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, Discover, and PayPal.
Refund and Exchange Policy
GarageAppeal.com - http://www.garageappeal.com/return-policy.aspx
EliteToolboxes.com - http://www.elitetoolboxes.com/return-policy.aspx
GunSafesNow.com - http://www.gunsafesnow.com/return-policy.aspx
Alternate Business Names
EliteToolboxes.com GarageAppeal.com GunSafesNow.com

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 584

    Spokane Valley, WA 99016 (877) 453-5077

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Note: this complaint is about a division of web front stores LLC, GarageAppeal.com. I can not find a address for garage appeal. Between May 15 & May 20, I purchased a 3 ton garage floor jack, (108 lbs) $255.00 delivered, from GarageAppeal.com (div. of web front stores LLC) Invoice # ***** The jack was not as garageappeal.com ad said. After several emails and 2 phones calls, the west coast jack distributor agreed to pay for S&H to return jack to distributor's warehouse (not to garageappela.com for re-stocking) thus saving me $55+ S&H and 20% re-stocking fee, about $95 & $105. GarageAppeal.com agreed to refund my entire amount of $255.00 via PayPal in early June. As of today July 8, 2015 they have not refunded my money and stopped replying to my emails. I want my full refund back as Garage Appeal said they would. Thanks, *** ****

Desired Settlement: full refund, via pay pal as garage appeal said they would.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

We did agree to process a refund for this customer, and explained to him that the refund would be submitted once we were able to confirm that the item was received by the manufacturer.  Before we could confirm and refund, he filed a chargeback with his card issuer, thus removing our ability to directly refund him.

We explained this to him twice - below is the final email to him (sent 6/30).  The $255 have been removed from our account, and either PayPal or his card issuer now have those funds.  At this point, he needs to contact PayPal or his card issuer to resolve.

***,

The chargeback process is in place to protect consumers;  therefore, once it has been filed, a business’s ability to reach a resolution with the customer is extremely limited.  A business is effectively removed from the equation while the customer’s bank/credit card issuer investigates and manages the claim on the customer’s behalf.

Due to the chargeback you filed with your bank/credit card, PayPal has to review the case and gather information for them.  We are only allowed to tell PayPal that yes, we want to issue a full refund – which we did yesterday morning.  Now PayPal has to complete the review they were conducting on your behalf and notify your bank/credit card company that a refund should be issued.

If a chargeback had not been filed, you would already have your money.  However, you filed a chargeback with your bank/credit card, which removed us from the equation.  Now that we are out of the equation, we are unable to do anything to get your money to you faster.  We tried to inform you of this lengthy process and suggested you cancel the chargeback so we could issue the refund to you ourselves, and you refused.

Since you filed the chargeback, this is now between you, PayPal, and your bank/credit card company.  PayPal would be more than happy to discuss this with you, and reassure you that we are not holding up the process. 

Thank you,

*******


Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

 

webfrontstores  HAVE NOT refunded my money. When I ordered (total price $255.00) I had a $49.21 credit with paypal that is due me. Time after time they have REFUSED to allow me to explain that discover card can only refund $205.00 back into my account and webfrontstoreshas refuses to refund my 49.21 back into my paypal account. They still owe me 49.21. They have refused time after time to refund it to me Paypal account. Their staff is very rude and will not allow me to speak when I call. 
 Please help me get ALL my money back.
Thanks, *** ****

Regards,

*** ****

 


Business Response:

To whom it may concern:

After our previous response, this customer did inform us by phone that he did not receive the entire refund from his card issuer.  Our customer service representatives reiterated to him that he needed to discuss the issue with PayPal directly since they had removed all of the funds from our account.  When my staff notified me of his phone call, I contacted PayPal to discuss the additional amount the customer was trying to receive.  PayPal still had the additional funds, so they sent it to our account, which allowed us to send the customer the remaining portion he needed.  This has now been completely resolved, but we wanted to include additional information to demonstrate how we tried to communicate with the customer throughout this process.

This entire situation could have been avoided if the customer had not filed a chargeback.  Doing so severely limited our ability to do anything at all to help him, and for some reason he did not understand that PayPal and the card issuer were the companies he needed to work with to resolve his complaints. We were going to issue him a full refund, although our policy is to charge a 20% restocking fee, but he filed a chargeback before we could do so.  This is a clear example of how it's in the best interest of the customer to work with the company they order from as much as possible, and use the chargeback process as a last resort.

Below are a few examples of our exchanges, where the customer is angry and threatening, and we responded in a professional manner.

Hi ***,

We spoke to PayPal, and confirmed that our intention is to provide a complete refund.  Due to the charge back process, the PayPal review must be completed before your card issuer can submit a refund.  They informed us that the review process could take approximately another week or two to complete.  Once they have completed their review, they will provide the appropriate information to your card issuer.  Your card issuer will then process the full refund.  Most card issuing companies take 3-5 business days to process refunds.  

If you have any questions about this process, please contact your card issuer to discuss further.  The chargeback process severely limits our ability to work directly with the customer.

 Best regards,
*****
GarageAppeal.com, a division of WebFront Stores LLC

That sounds like B/S to me. One excuse after another. I am not going to forget about this, as I'm sure you hope I will. You know as well as I do your "card co" will throw money at anything you tell it to.

  This problem has been dragging on for about a month. Let's be rid of each other. Issue my full refund so we both can put this behind us.

  I'm a senior, been around for a several decades, I can not think of another instance where I was jerked around as much as garageappeal has. 

 Issue my refund, in 3 business days!

 I will be reporting you to BBB and your attorney general the AM for day 4.

 *** ****

***,

The chargeback process is in place to protect consumers;  therefore, once it has been filed, a business’s ability to reach a resolution with the customer is extremely limited.  A business is effectively removed from the equation while the customer’s bank/credit card issuer investigates and manages the claim on the customer’s behalf.

Due to the chargeback you filed with your bank/credit card, PayPal has to review the case and gather information for them.  We are only allowed to tell PayPal that yes, we want to issue a full refund – which we did yesterday morning.  Now PayPal has to complete the review they were conducting on your behalf and notify your bank/credit card company that a refund should be issued.

If a chargeback had not been filed, you would already have your money.  However, you filed a chargeback with your bank/credit card, which removed us from the equation.  Now that we are out of the equation, we are unable to do anything to get your money to you faster.  We tried to inform you of this lengthy process and suggested you cancel the chargeback so we could issue the refund to you ourselves, and you refused.

Since you filed the chargeback, this is now between you, PayPal, and your bank/credit card company.  PayPal would be more than happy to discuss this with you, and reassure you that we are not holding up the process. 

Thank you,
*******
Finance / Operations
Webfront Stores, LLC

YES, when I feel I'm getting ripped off, which you're trying to do, I will do whatever it takes to save my money. You act like it's my fault, that you're trying to defraud / steal my money.

   I have had to do it in the past but never with many B/S and excuses.

   It's companies like your's that give the entire online industry a bad name. Sooner or later karma will bite you in the ass and you'll go down in flames.

 Refund my money at once.

*** **** 


Please let us know if there are any additional questions or information we can provide about this complaint.

Thanks,
*******
Webfront Stores, LLC


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Webfront Stores LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)