This business is not BBB accredited.

Annie's Nannies Inc

Phone: (206) 784-8462 Fax: (206) 789-1921 2236 NW 58th St Ste 101, Seattle, WA 98107 http://www.anihouseholdstaffing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers various long-term and temporary household staffing services ranging in care provided to children, family, and companions for the elderly.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Annie's Nannies Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Annie's Nannies Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2008 Business started: 09/01/1984 Business started locally: 09/01/1984 Business incorporated 06/04/1985 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Suzanne McCone, President Ms. Annie Davis, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Annie Davis, CEO
Principal: Ms. Suzanne McCone, President
Business Category

Nanny Service Screening - Background & Employment Child Care Centers Employment Agencies


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2236 NW 58th St Ste 101

    Seattle, WA 98107 (206) 784-8462

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Annie's Nannies was hired in December 2015/January 2016 to seek and secure a Permanent Nanny for my children. The Nanny that was hired and placed within my home failed to follow daily routines and slept on the job. In addition, Annie's Nannies was unable to find another Nanny that met my search criteria. They referred me to several unqualified Nannies that resulted in fruitless interviews and wasted my time. Due to their failure to find an appropriate Nanny, Annie's Nannies agreed to reimburse the expenses that I had paid them. The total fee was $7,842.00; $400 of which was a non-refundable registration fee. Annie's Nannies only reimbursed $6,602.00. The Company retained $840.00 (this does not include the $400), claiming it was the "temp" fee that they normally charge. The temp charge ($804.00) reflected the length of time that the Nanny was employed by me. This Nanny was a permanent Nanny, not a temp Nanny. Furthermore, I never was seeking nor did I ever agree to the charges associated with a temporary Nanny. Lastly, I was never provided an invoice for these charges.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $840.00

Business Response: This customer came to us to find a nanny.  He hired the nanny and paid our fee.  He fired the nanny - who by the way is a very good nanny - because he said she didn't keep the babies awake all day as he wanted them to be.  We refunded his placement fee.  However, we did not refund the search fee or the daily fee for having the nanny working for him until he fired her.  We will not be refunding the $840 as I already told him that we would not.  According to our contract, we did not have to refund him anything.  He is not someone we would choose to work with again! 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because of the gross negligence to express accurate information.  Within my second emailed complaint to Annie's Nannies, I expressed how unprofessional the company has proved to be.  The unprofessionalism continues with making false statements with regard to the Nanny that I had employed.  She was not fired.  She quit  after I confronted her about her dishonesty.  I have her resignation letter.  I am further appalled by the accusation that Annie's Nannies claims that I wanted the Nanny to keep my children up all day.  This is action is child abuse!  The children were on a sleep schedule, that included two long naps; one in the morning and one in the evening.  The Nanny was having them sleep majority of the day.  Annie's Nannies chooses to be dishonest and/or gathers poorly investigated information.  In either case, the expression of such inaccurate information emphasizes how unprofessional this Company is and is willing to argue their point with dishonesty.

The fact is that Annie's Nannies failed to provide an adequate and responsible Nanny.  They broke the contract by not meeting this very basic request.  Again, I never agreed to a Temporary Nanny; nor should I be charged for one.  I am requesting the immediate return of the $840.00.

Sincerely,

******* ******** 

Business Response:

We apologize for the week's delay.  The check is in the mail. 

Our bookkeeper generated the check last week, but there was a delay in getting it to us as she had a death in the family.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Annie's Nannies Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)