Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Western Van & Storage

Phone: (425) 251-3400 Fax: (425) 251-3429 View Additional Phone Numbers 8521 S 190th St, Kent, WA 98031

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers storage and moving services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Western Van & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Western Van & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1979 Business started: 07/01/1979 Business started locally: 07/01/1979 Business incorporated 07/02/1979 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (888) 333-9882

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Patrick Di Julio, President Ms. Pratima Bhardwaj, Accounting Manager Mr. Matthew Di Julio, Vice-President Mr. Matthew Ryan, Customer Service
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Matthew Di Julio, Vice-President
Principal: Mr. Patrick Di Julio, President
Business Category

Movers Relocation Service Moving & Storage Company Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Alternate Business Names
Allied Van Lines Western Van Lines Inc

Additional Locations

  • 8521 S 190th St

    Kent, WA 98031 (425) 251-3400 (800) 426-0568 (206) 622-8800 (425) 451-0193 (253) 582-2222 (253) 852-8888 (425) 712-8796


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 25th 2015, we were scheduled to have the movers arrive at our home in CA to pack our belongings. That morning at 8am I received a call from ******* ***** ****** *** ******* that the breaks went out on there trailer that was scheduled to come to our home, I was told that another 53ft trailer would be at our home to move our belongings. Later that morning a 48ft trailer arrived with a broken lift gate arrived. I asked about how our belongings would be arriving and was told that everything would be in one shipment. Subsequently our belongings had to be re-packed multiple times. Everything was removed from the 48ft van to a 53ft van, the contents of that 14ft trailer were put in a vault then added to the 53ft van, and the contents of the 3 vaults were also unloaded and re-loaded into the 53ft van. At this point this is the 2nd and 3rd time our belongings are being re-packed. We were assured by ***** at Western Van and storage that our belongings were being well taken care of with the multiple re-packing and re-loading of our personal belongings. July 24th **** with Western Van and storage/ ****** Van lines arrived at our new home with our belpongings. He arrived in a 53ft van as well as a 14ft ****** Truck with our belongings. **** Explained that he was pulled over in WA state by the Highway patrol who stated he had an axel that was over weight so he had to call his wife from Auburn and have her rent a ****** truck and drive down to the WA and Oregon border and unpack some of our belongings into that truck to reduce weight on one of his axles. He explained that it was over 100 degrees as him and his wife were re-packing our belongings in the side of the road in WA. He stated how they rushed in order to get us our belongings. This is now the 4th or 5th time our belongings are being re-packed. I have multiple pages of damages that were caused by Western Van and storage/ ******, At this time little has been done to take care of our claim.

Desired Settlement: All damaged items will be taken care or, either repaired to our satisfaction and or full replacement cost to be paid to us as previsouly explained would be.

Business Response: Customer moved from a large home to a much smaller one.  This caused a lot of delays in the delivery.
To add to the delays the customer had packed most of the boxes themselves and as the crew brought them off the truck, they would open them up, make a quick inspection and then direct the crew to put them either in the house or the garage.  As the house became full, the customer directed the crew to put furniture and boxes in the garage.  As this became full, the customer had the crew load up one of Westerns delivery trucks and at a highly discounted rate, Western delivered the furniture and cartons to the storage area.  Western also sent out a crew immediately following the delivery as a gesture of good will to re-organize the garage and help set up the house. Western sent this same crew out a couple days later to assist with more re-organization.  
Western/****** is now in the process of working on the claim with the customer. They have been contacted by Western's claims manager and have had a claims adjuster/repair service out to their residence twice to review their concerns. After a review of the ******'s claim, the repair services report and the inventories the driver made prior to loading the shipment, **** *****, Western's claims manager has sent them a settlement e-mail and the claim has now progressed to  the repair and settlement process.  

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

August 27, 2015


******** & ******** ******

***** ** **** **

********, WA *****





Details of our Move from California to Washington State with
****** moving Co.


The week of June 15th 2015 I was put in contact with
***** with Western Van and Storage based in Washington State.  This was a move that was being arranged as
part of a relocation package with my new employer. In speaking with ***** I had
expressed that we had already had a few estimates and were some-what familiar
with the moving process that was to occur. He asked for a copy of the estimate,
which I had forwarded to him. He then explained the multiple benefits of having
****** move our family to Washington State. He explained that our belongings
would be moved and safely secured and stowed in an ****** van until we were
ready for our belongings to be delivered. He went on to express how we needed
to watch out for other companies, as they will re-pack your belongings into
multiple vans along the move in order to minimize transportation cost on the
moving company. **** expressed my belongings would be packed into the van
lines at my home and not repacked as other companies do.

On June 18th I was contacted by ****** from *******
***** Moving and storage, an ****** vendor. He arrived at my home that same day
to view our home and belongings. He took multiple pictures of our belongings,
boxes, and made an inventory of out homes contents.

Shortly after I received an estimate of approx.17,000lbs of
belongings, which I expressed was lower that the previous estimates that we
received from other vendors of 20-21,000 lbs. I was assured by ****** that this
was an accurate estimate as the other companies that we spoke with likely over
padded the weight in an effort to over charge us. Ultimately the weight would
be confirmed once the van lines was packed and weighed at a weight station.

June 25th 2015, we were scheduled to have the movers
arrive at our home in CA to pack our belongings. That morning at 8am I received
a call from ******* ***** ****** *** ******* that the breaks went out on there
trailer that was scheduled to come to our home, I was told that another 53ft
trailer would be at our home to move our belongings. Later that morning a 48ft
trailer arrived with a broken lift gate. I asked the driver why they sent a
smaller trailer, as we needed the larger size; I was told that it was a 53ft
trailer. Through out the day, I didn’t think the trailer was large enough. I
then measured the trailer and I asked why he stated it was a 53 when it was a
much smaller 48ft trailer, His reply was I didn’t think you knew your
trailers.  Due to the company arriving
with the wrong trailer size our belongings didn’t all fit into the smaller
trailer, the 48ft trailer is shorter in length and height and narrower in
width. The movers attempted to also place some of our belongings into a 14ft
truck that some of the additional employees arrived in. Still our garage had
many items that didn’t fit. ******* ***** ****** *** ******* arrived the next
morning with multiple vault units and completed our move. During the move
******* ***** ****** *** ******* packed our 3 flat screens TV’s, our king size
bed, many large pictures and mirrors, and disassembled all furniture and
removed out fridge including water lines and washer and dryer. I was told that
everything that was taken apart or removed would be reassembled and reinstalled
in our new home when our belongings were to arrive.  Many of our large pictures and mirrors were
already wrapped in our personal moving pads, ******* ***** ****** *** *******
utilized our moving pads and supplies and stated that we would receive
everything as originally packed by them at our new home in WA.  We had a back bedroom that we had several
boxes, unpacked clothes and personal item in, we told the Driver and other crew
members that this room inset to be gone in as the times in that room would be
packed with us in our personal vehicle for the move. Later that day we noticed
that many boxes were removed from that room. I immediately went out to the crew
loading the van and asked where those boxes were. I was told that they were
already packed in the truck and there was no way for them to be removed. The
driver stated they were unwilling to unpack the entire truck to remove those items;
I was then re-assured that everything would be safe. Items they packed that
shouldn’t have were my husbands work computer and DJI Drone. These are fragile
and temperature sensitive items. We were re-assured multiple times that our belongings
would arrive safely.

The week of July 15th 2015 I notified ***** at
Western Van and storage of our new address in WA and our belongings were then arranged
to be delivered to our new home on July 24th.  I asked about how our belongings would be
arriving and was told that everything would be in one shipment. That our
belongings had to be re-packed multiple times. Everything was removed from the
48ft van to a 53ft van, the contents of that 14ft trailer were put in a vault
then added to the 53ft van, and the contents of the 3 vaults were also unloaded
and re-loaded into the 53ft van. At this point this is the 2nd and 3rd
time our belongings are being re-packed. We were assured by ***** at Western
Van and storage that our belongings were being well taken care of with the
multiple re-packing and re-loading of our personal belongings.

In arranging this transition, communication was non-existent on 
the part of ***** and Western Van and storage, I was given 3 different possible
delivery dates and none of which was confirmed. I called and emailed with no
return calls except from my relocation coordinator thru my employer. She was
able to confirm on July23rd that Western Van and storage would be arriving the
following morning. No calls from the truck driver that evening or in the
morning of delivery confirming times etc. I live in a HOA master planned
community and I expressed the parking limitations. ***** explained they are
professionals and utilize Google maps etc. to make necessary parking and

July 24th approx. 9am **** with Western Van and
storage/ ****** Van lines arrived at our new home with our belongings. He
arrived in a 53ft van as well as a 14ft ****** Truck with our belongings. ****
Explained that he was pulled over in WA state by the Highway patrol who stated
he had an axel that was over weight so he had to call his wife from Auburn and
have her rent a ****** truck and drive down to the WA and Oregon border and
unpack some of our belongings into that truck to reduce weight on one of his
axels. He explained that it was over 100 degrees as him and his wife were
re-packing our belongings in the side of the road in WA. He stated how they
rushed intruder to get us our belongings. This is now the 4th or 5th
time our belongings are being re-packed. **** also stated that when he arrived
in CA at ******* ***** ****** *** ******* facility that he was the one who had
to unload our belongings from the 48ft trailer and the multiple vault units. He
expressed he was pissed that it was so hot and he hardly had any help except
from a few foreign workers that had no experience in moving. He repeated over
and over how he had to move our stuff and take additional furniture apart by
himself. I asked him at that time about our moving pads and supplies that were
used by ******* ***** ****** *** ******* and he rudely stated he didn’t know
anything about that and all moving pads and supplies are proprietary to each
individual moving truck, that everything was left with ******* ***** moving and
storage and he used his own pads and supplies.

**** then gave me 2 bingo like sheets and explained as they
bring boxes off the trucks I will be given a number to mark off these sheets. I
did my best with this but it was very difficult as most of the time multiple
people were calling off numbers and asking me where it goes at the same time. I
explained that I couldn’t mark numbers then open a box and then give proper
directions at that speed. Boxes were stacked and placed incorrectly through out
my home and garage because **** kept yelling at the other workers to hurry up
that He had a job he had to get to in Chicago the next day. At the time of
delivery several items could not be assembled as **** told me that the hardware
had been lost, misplaced or damaged. He told me to contact ***** with Western
Van and storage to make further arrangements to have our furniture assembled.
**** told us that our bed couldn’t be assembled as it was missing hardware and
broken. **** had one of his crew members unbox and install our Master bedroom
TV that was installed backwards and missing its power cord. He had his wife
assemble our Living room TV that was installed backwards with its screws
stripped. We were told by **** that another company would arrive to set up our fridge;
No one has ever called or is yet to show up.

I have multiple pages of damages that were caused by Western Van
and storage/ ****** movers and I have had an adjuster (***) from **** ***
******* at my home twice to take pictures. At this time little has been done to
take care of our claim.  I have included
the list of damaged items for review.  We
also have 20-30 boxes that are unaccounted for. When our belongings arrived, so
did some one else’s belongings. I informed **** the driver that this particular
tote didn’t belong to me and he stated it was mine and had to be mine. I then
opened the tote and saw the UCLA diploma with a graduation year of 1980 and
explained that wasn’t my name nor did I graduate in 1980 that was the year I
was born. He then put the tote back on the truck.  It’s a situation like this that makes me
uncomfortable and uneasy with so many unaccounted boxes. **** also explained
that he had to take apart one of our shelving units and took the hardware home
but promised to bring it the next morning. That never happened. So I now have a
broken unassembled shelving unit with no hardware.

I spoke with ***** the afternoon of July24th and I was assured
that all items that were damaged would be taken care of and were fully covered
by their insurance company.

Our belongings were so badly packed into our garage making it
unsafe to attempt re-packing and unloading that ***** sent out 2 gentlemen from
Western Van and storage to re-pack our garage and assist with relocating
furniture and boxes as B*** the original truck driver rushed his crew thru our
move as previously stated because he needed to get to Chicago by the next
morning for another job.

I have since been contacted by **** from ******’s claims
services and she had been my primary contact. Her and R** from **** *** *******
have been assigned to my claim. R** is the adjuster who has come to my home
twice to take pictures of the damages and report back to ****** Claim services.
At this time limited responsibility has been taken on the part of ****** and I
am left with broken and badly damaged belongings.

Due to the damages to our televisions, we have been repeadly
asked who packed our televisions. As stated above, all TV’s, beds, furniture,
and large mirrors were packed by ******.

I have included the detailed inventory below. I have put
******’s reply in red.

Our Cal king mattress was transported incorrectly and is now bulging
out one side; I have ready and listed moving standards as well as manufacture
standards. I was told by ******’s Claims department that it’s not
possible to damage a mattress in a 1200 mile move, to send her something from
the MFRG. Showing damage could be caused in a move with incorrect mattress
placement.  Shouldn’t that be the adjuster’s
job?  See below:


How To Move A King Size Mattress & Bed


**** ** ***** ***** **** * **** ** *** **** *** ******* **** ** *** ***** ******** *** ********* ****** *** ******** **** **** ******* ******* *********** ********** *** ***** *** ****** ** **** ****** *******


On the type of mattress, if you transport it in any position other than lying
flat, the materials inside will move, which will definitely mess up your sleep.


of claim list sent to ****** and its representatives.


******** ******
***** ** **** **** ******** WA *****



Claims list as of July 29, 2015


Large sectional leather sofa, the leather is gouged and
nicked and scraped along the top and back of the sofa.  Custom furnishing store in San Dimas Paid

Willing to pay 400 or repair, if
repairs aren’t acceptable then will give us 200$.


Desk Hutch- x 2 Basset Paid $850 per desk set ($1700 for
both sets) (Pending)

Missing hardware

Missing pieces

Cracked trim pieces


Desk to piece broken off in the top of the desk where the
hutch would attach


8 opening shelf in living room, missing metal pegs for

Large scrapes down the sides of both shelving units

2 wooden filing cabinets, missing feet and sides are damaged

Small 2 level book shelf in boys room, scratched ******

TV Console Paid $799 ****** ******** (Repair)

Nicks in wood/Gouges in front by the door

Living room Book Shelve ladder style- Shelf taken apart,
broken and missing all hardware (Bailey leaning shelf, dark finish $129.99  Bed bath and beyond

(pay 150 replacement shelf and for

Second ladder shelf, missing some hardware. (Bailey leaning
shelf, dark finish $129.99  Bed bath and


Large Drexel Herritage Ottoman, all feet have been badly
scraped and one of the screws have been stripped.  (this isn’t the exact ottoman, but the legs
are the same)

****** ******** 
$3400.00 (Pending)

2- large master bedroom sitting chairs

Corners are dented with the wood finish removed- ****** $799

Willing to repair, or offered 90$
for each chair if we dont want them repaired.

TV- living room, installed backwards on stand and screws are
stripped, sharp 60 inch LCD TV. TV mount is scuffed Sharp Aquos ****** $1500.00

Packed and assembled by ****** (Not
willing to do anything, )

TV- Master bedroom missing power cord, Samsung 42 inch
plasma TV

**** *** -$799.00 The base was damaged and TV is tilted

Brought us a power cord on Aug 26th
and *** stated they found ours, but the cord states its for a piece of work out
equiptment, not our TV.

Master bed, headboard, rails and footboard, missing all
hardware and wood rails damaged or missing, Base on headboard badly damaged
Macys $1499.00 (Not willing to do anything, )

Master cal king mattress, springs seem crushed , springs are
popping and exposed on bottom.  Sealey
plush pillow top bought from ****** $1199.00 (Not
willing to do anything, )

Office chair broken, no longer functions with the seat
adjustment Cost $199.00 (Not willing to do anything, )

Blue Office chair, missing screws to the arm. Office
retailer $199.00 (Will repair)

2- wood **** shelves missing hardware for installation in
kids room $19.99 each (requiring me to go to **** and
buy hardware and wait for reimburstment, I informed them **** doesn’t just sell
hardware that they can order it and take care of it)

2- **** Kallax Cubbie shelves gouged on top and bottom-  $64.99 Each

(will replace at price listed above)

Large armoire- gouge on side of unit, rubbed and scraped
front of door and door hardware damaged. ***** **** ********* ******* $4500.00
from a custom furnishings store in San Dimas. (Pending)

LG White fridge- top and bottom trim pieces are crushed and
the front door is badly dented and gouged, and scraped. **** *** $1199.00 (would check price for a new door or 25% or total cost of
fridge for cosmetic damage)

Wine box shattered and crushed,  (not willing to do

Delta table top drill press damaged Home depot $395.00 (Will Repair)

Air compressor damaged – ********** ****** $149.00 (not willing to do anything)

Day Lab photo equipment, crushed and damaged $49.99 Pending)

We still have many boxes that were un accounted for Pending, and un-adressed at this time

Aug 4th


Giraffe Statue, box labeled up and fragile arrived upside
down and crushed.

Giraffe damaged and broken Z-Gallery $399.00 (not willing to do anything, will try and get approved per

TV- Toshiba LED 40 inch, damaged and not in working
condition **** *** $ 800.00 (will replace with a TV at
400$ or less)

Drone, not working properly - Brand DGI Phantom Purchased
from DGi $699.00

(not willing to do anything)

Propeller- damaged the end of the Prop Value (Irreplaceable)

Original propeller to my grand mothers plane by ********

(attempt to have restored or can
offer 25% of value for cosmetic damage, I have to locate a restoration place
and provide an estimate to ******)
Wooden Luggage wrack/stand Broken Home furnishing boutique
in Redlands  49.99 (will Repair)

Broken decorative plant Home furnishing boutique in
Redlands  29.99  Box was crushed (not
willing to do anything)
Patio Chair (***** ******) Brooks island, Green fabric arms
are out - ****** 239.00 (Pending, Adjuster not approved
to go to a second location, this item is in a storage unit approx. 2 miles from
our home).

Wooden Dog House, roof is buckled, scraped, base of floor
will no longer fit

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodge from ***** $119.99 (replace)

Minka Ambiance wrought Iron console table missing 3 feet and
1 suction cup top, where glass top sits. 
***** ********  $499.00 (will Repair)

Approx 12-15 Missing moving blankets/Pads Delux moving pads
U-Line $198.00 (Pending approval from M***’s boss **

Mac Computer box crushed, computer damaged

Apple Mac Pro computer replacement cost on Paid $6900.00
from *****

(will replace cost of case and
computer repairs)

All items below were
photographed by *** with T*** *** ******* ** Aug 26th and are

August 6th

Maclaren umbrella Stroller, Bent wheel and frame

Maclaren Quest Stroller – Scarlet Red from ******
* ** $289.00

Washer and dryer, damaged leg and scraped front door

Whirlpool duet sport Black front load washing machine –
Sears $949.00

Whirlpool duet sport Black front load Dryer – Sears $849.00

Mirror Ball, damaged from eBay 59.99

Antique Armoire, side has a large deep gouge and door
hardware is coming off, this was my mother. I don’t have a value

Aug 9th

Members Mark Gas BBQ 4 burner – **** **** $899.00

Inner tiles cracked, broken, missing, Not functioning


Aug 10th


Whirlpool Gold Series Stainless Steel side by side counter

Model # WRS965Ciam01

Dented ** Right Side of fridge

Temperature isn’t maintaining inside the fridge, Damaged
during shipment

Still waiting ** some one to install the water line, No one
showed up

Purchased from **** *** $2249.99

(Stated we needed to contact sears
to come out and document the damage and then they would see if they would reimburse
us) or fridge is damaged on the same side as the thermostat and
consequently our fridge is freezing our food and we are loosing groceries.

Again, I contacted ***** and it’s 400$ for them to come out
and repair the fridge. I don’t have $400 to spend on this repair. I don’t trust
that ****** will reimburse me and I will now be out of $400 and more time, food,

2015  Reply from ****** Ins Co.

I reviewed your claim and details of your move to Washington State. The
information below is the claim damaged items that the repair services reported
transit related damaged. ****** receive this report and the drivers can not be
chargeback for items not confirmed by the our local  repair services as
transit related. Your husband and I went over the list below. *** needs to
 know what items do you want  repaired and what items you requesting
for cash out settlement?

The items
discussed for settlement or repair are below :

The large
sectional sofa- cost to attempt repair $400.00. please advise if you want
repair or the cash out?

Hutch - Item need to be accessible.

Desk - is part of set- Can you please provided receipt to substantiate the

Console- $45.00 Cost to repair 

Room Bookshelf-need to substantiate the value for set- offered $150

item need to be inspected

Item not located

Shelf- $80.00 to replace shelf pins

bedroom Chairs(2)- repair $90.00 each

Room TV - The service saw no transit damaged

Bed TV- The service saw no transit damaged

packed in PBO carton- denied claim liability

Bedroom Bed Frame- reconsidered  Cost to repair $400.00 

No physical damage to indicate mishandled

Chair -Adjustment not functioning- No signs of transit damaged

office chair - Will paid the cost to replace missing cap

Shelves - Will reimburse cost to replace hardware

Cubbie Shelves- $65.00 each per your husband

Armoire- Not accessible.

Refrigerator- Requesting the door to be replaced

Wine Box-
 PBO Denied


Press -$10.55 cost to replace

Compressor - Unknown if transit related

Equipment - not accessible

Bench- Discard prior inspection -Denied

Statue- PBO - Decline liability

Drone- No
physical damaged to the exterior to indicate mishandled

Rack- 425.00 cost to repair

Plant- $30.00 Cash out

Chair -Not available for inspection 

House- Offered $60.00 as appearance allowance  

Table- $60.00 cost to repair

Pads - Not document missing, But checking with first driver to locate items.

Computer- Repair services recommend appearance allowance for damaged to case.
The computer was working.  

Ambiance Wrong Iron- checking for replacement.

A couple of items mentioned in your letter was not agreed on The 40' TV. The Propeller
will only be covered if damaged is transit related *** did not mentioned the
damaged on his report. I showing item as pending until I see R** final report.

Can you please advise how you wish me to proceed with your claim? Some of the items I
did discuss with your husband that you would need to contact the
manufacture for handling such as the bed. The driver would have needed to be
provided the information you rceived, unless the carton was damaged or
mishandled. I can not chargeback the driver.

Mechanical items
condition unknown. I can not chargeback the drivers also, unless their
external damage.

I am sorry that you dis-agree with the settlement of some of the items, but I hope
you understand our position in this matter.


**** **


Van & Storage






This email states different cost and adjustments than
previously discussed, The adjuster (R**) has been to our home a 2nd
times and the 2nd report is pending. We stated we would review all info once
the 2nd report was presented to us and attempt at an agreement
between ****** and ourselves. At this time every communication with ****** or
any of its representatives has conflicting information and details. At this
time ****** isn’t willing to accept responsibility for damages they caused to
our belongings in the move that they performed.

We were given a Power cord for last week by *** from town
and country, He stated his office gave him our power cord that they found of
ours that was missing. The cord looked new and had a post it on it with my name
on it. *** said exactly, they found your power cord to your TV. I took it and
looked at it with my husband because It didn’t look the same and sure enough
it’s a power cord for an exercise machine, per the tag onit. I dont own
exercise equipment. This is another Lie on behalf of ****** and its vendors.
This further questions the 28 unaccounted boxes. I have asked many times and no
one wants to address this concern. If they found my power cord allegedly, where
did they find it and was it with my other belongings. I know I mentioned that I
received some one else’s belongings when my belongings were delivered. This is
very suspicious on behalf of ******.

I will not authorize R** from ****** back in my home. I feel
he has a conflict of interest as the primary Adjuster and repair/Handy man. He
isn’t proficient in all fields. His estimates are varied and it appears repairs
he can do are at a higher value than electronc repairs ets that don’t benefit
him as he can’t repair those. When in our home he states one thing and then
when we speak to **** she has some thing different reported from ***. I would
like another adjuster from an outside company. I would also like to know the
name of the insurance company that ****** is insured and bonded thru.

After reviewing the inventory list by ******, *** explained
how to read the coding on each sheet. Basically ****** movers listed every one
of my belongings as damages, marred, soiled, etc basically with some sort of
damage. This is another fraudulent practice that ****** has utilized as a means
to attempt a no fault for damages caused in transit. For example my box spring
was listed as damaged, however I can show you there is no damage to my box
spring, it’s virtually like new.

****** was paid to package and box my flat screen
televisions. There is one flat screen that was badly damaged in transit that
I’m now being told that I myself packaged so ****** isn’t taking responsibility
for damages caused in transit.  Yet
another fraudulent practice, ****** packs the items and details the items as
PBO (packed by Owner).

I have 2 flat screens that were assembled by ******
incorrectly, ****** is stating they are installed properly and with out damage
to hardware when they are clearly not. Because *** with **** *** ******* said
they are correctly installed, **** with ****** takes that as as absolute
validation. Well my 2 televisions are installed on the bases backwards and both
TV’s are leaning forward and one of which has stripped screws and the other has
a cracked base.

When I ask about these things I get no real response, I get
I’m not sure how that happened, or I can’t charge that back to the driver, or
we dont know how that damage could have occurred. I have explained how our
belongings were moved in some cases up to 5 times and it’s shown that our
belongings were moved with no care and now my belongings are damaged.

As far as appointments with *** from **** *** *******, All
items listed in the claim have been photographed and viewed By ***. I haven’t
been contacted to make further appointments with him or anyone else. 
Not one item has been fixed at this point in time.

I was charged and required to pay cash only for the movers to deliver a small truck load of items to a storage unit down the street,
They charged us $100.00 cash and didn't offer an invoice for delivery of goods. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


******** ******
Over 2 weeks ago a second claim person came to our home to review a few items that we didn't agree with the first claim adjusters report. Now 2 weeks later we are trying to contact **** with the Ins. co and she said she would call to complete the claim which she did call but needs to look into many items and had no answer. So again no items are resolved and many items ******/Western Van and Storage are refusing to accept responsibility. Until all items are accounted for and resolved we can't resolve this complaint. 

Business Response: I talked to our Western's claims manager, **** ***** and she is in the process of reviewing the second repair services report with Mr.******.
She has been dealing with Mr. ****** the whole time and the last conversation she had was yesterday.
He was not happy with the second repair services report and **** is working out the final settlement.
He asked for consideration on a drone that was packed by owner and both repair services have noted in their reports that there was no visible damage to the piece.
He asked also for consideration onthe paper mache gaffe that they also was packed by owner.
He also asked for considerationon broken bottles of wine that both repair services stated could have made the move had they been packed properly.
**** *****, Western's claims manager will have the final settlement typed up and sent to the ******'s tomorrow, October 8th, 2015.

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The carrier has been grossly negligent losing and or damaging over $200,000.00 in personal goods and household items. Carrier refuses to respond, Items were left at move out premises sitting outside for multiple days as they would not fit in the truailer. Items were packed by carrier with no protection allowing for extensive damage. Items were delivered 3 months later with missing of 13 crates and dozens of boxes not accounted for as well as someone else's belongings. The carrier refused to produce a BOL or inventory list to allow owners to inventory. Carrier has done little to accommodate repairs or lost items.

Desired Settlement: Repair and replacement of all damaged and lost goods.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/26) */ Mr. ***** made four submissions to the carrier for his claim. Repairs have begun and the carrier's claims adjuster has been in constant contact with Mr. ***** throughout the process. The claims adjuster sent a final settlement letter on December 16th of this year to Mr. ***** that addresses each of his concerns. We appreciate his patience and understanding during the claims process and it is our hope that he is pleased with the settlement as offered. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used this company for a cross country move from Seattle to La Crosse, WI. They gave me a delivery window of July 20-24, 2014 in writing. Western Van and Storage told us 3 different dates the stuff would arrive - July 20, July 28 and Aug 4. The stuff finally arrived on Aug 6. The only reason it came on Aug 6 was that I was able to talk to the driver directly and get him to re-route because he was planning on delivering to me in mid-August despite what Western Van and Storage had told me. When I was told July 28 was the delivery date by Western Van and Storage, they told me they would credit me $400 for being later than their delivery window. When my stuff arrived, I was simply charged the full amount based on the actual weight of my stuff and no one would return my calls about the credit. I was never given that credit nor would anyone talk to us about more discount since they ended up missing our window by 13 days.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $400 off plus more for being even later July 28th.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/25) */ We are sorry for this shipment arriving later than the planned delivery spread. This shipment was picked up locally and brought to Western's warehouse for ****** to load on a driver. After a week, a driver was assigned, he would have picked up a week later but would have still had time to deliver within the spread. Unfortunately his trip fell apart at the last minute and it took another week to find a new driver. Realizing that this shipment was less than 3500 lbs and would not qualify for a delay claim within the ****** Tariff, Western's Management offered as a gesture of good will to take $400.00 off the total price of the move. ****** requires the costumer to submit a delay claim in writing and not only does this take time but it would have resulted in a denial due to the weight. ******* had requested insurance coverage added to her move bringing her total charges to $3,756.25. Her credit card was charged for $3,356.25.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Western Van & Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)