Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tri County Moving LLC

Phone: (503) 997-1939 5275 SW Menlo Dr, Beaverton, OR 97005

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers household moving services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tri County Moving LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Tri County Moving LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2010 Business started: 02/24/2009 in OR Business started locally: 02/24/2009 Business incorporated 02/24/2009 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Oregon Department of Transportation
550 Capitol St NE, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (888) 275-6368

U.S. Department of Transportation
Secretary of Transportation, 400 7th Street, S.W., Washington DC 20590

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Antonio Paz-Ornelas, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Antonio Paz-Ornelas, Member
Business Category

Movers Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Su: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service Area
This company services Washington and Oregon.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tri County Moving LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5275 SW Menlo Dr

    Beaverton, OR 97005 (503) 997-1939


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled Tri-County Moving to move my belongings from ********, ** to **** ***, ** on 06/27/15 at 10AM. Initially, the move was scheduled for 06/20/15. When I scheduled the move, the owner told me to let him know at least 2 or 3 days before the move if anything changed. I rescheduled the 6/20/15 move to 06/27/15 75 hours before it was scheduled to be done (according to the owner), which was within his guidelines and per is request. I was then scheduled to move 06/27/15 at 10AM. On 06/26/15, however, I received a voicemail at 7:32PM and phone call at 8:57PM requesting the move be changed to 7AM. As I had scheduled the move to be at 10AM and was unavailable at 7AM, I told Tri-County Movers I would be unable to change the time and that I would need to stick with the time I had scheduled for over a week and a half. In response, Tri-County Movers told me they would cancel my move unless I agreed to the new 7AM time. As I could not make this change, they canceled my move and told me to find another moving company. Due to them canceling our scheduled/agreed upon move 13 hours before it was scheduled to be conducted, I had to find another mover and extent my lease another month. Tri-County Movers did not uphold their agreement to move me on 06/27/15 at 10AM and as a result I had to pay an extra $995 (for rent) and additional costs to have another moving company move my belongings. I requested the State of Oregon Attorney General investigate this occurrence and assist in recouping these additional expenses due to the conduct of Tri-County Moving, but Tri-County Moving ignored their requests for information. The case number is *********.

Desired Settlement: $995.00 for the extra month of rent I was forced to purchase due to their refusal to honor a commitment to move my belongings on 6/27/2015.

Business Response:

Tri County Moving does estimates in order to know what type of household goods we will be moving that day, so we know what materials to bring for the day. As per the estimate, it was never done, so we couldn’t fill out a HHG BILL OF LADING. Each customer we move needs a bill of lading indicating how our insurances work and what protects what as per the move. After the Bill of Lading is explained the customer would sign and date the form. Mr Adlesich did not sign any contract with Tri County Moving. Mr. Adlesich called a day before the move. We had received multiple calls from him changing the time and date. I went ahead and proceeded to cancel the move because I thought he would just keep on cancelling and rescheduling again. Since there no documents signed we had the right to go ahead and cancel the move.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the facts alleged are untrue. I did not call and reschedule multiple times. I called well in advance and rescheduled, which they accepted. It was not until nearly a week later, the day before the scheduled move, that they called and canceled. If they were unwilling to conduct the move, they could have canceled a week or more before the date scheduled. Instead, they waited until the day before. As a result, I was forced to pay for another month's rent and pay more for another mover.

There allegations are false and business practices are poor.


****** ********

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired them to relocate to my current house, during the moving they damaged my new 3-door stainless steel refridgerator. Contacted the mover owner -- **** by phone ************* and he came over to look the damage and said his lawyer will send me paper work for the insurance coverage. But I never received it. Called him again and let him know that I didn't receive any mail regarding this and he said he was busy will return my call. But so far a couple of weeks passed still didn't get his phone call or paper work.

Desired Settlement: They damaged my new 3-door stainless steel refridgerator, made it lost value. Need compensation from them to cover the damage.

Business Response: To: ***** ****
From: Tri County Moving LLC.
Date: 11/19/2014


On the date of August 2nd, 2014 Tri County Moving LLC was hired as of your request to move
you from your previous residency at **** ** ***** *** Beaverton, Oregon 97007 to ***** **
**** ** Beaverton, Oregon 97007. In the transition of the moving one of our workers notified
Tony that your refrigerator was damaged before the move. With all care our movers continued
loading your belongings onto the truck. As of this matter, Tri County Moving cannot replace your
goods because of failure to pay for insurance (Replacement Cost Protection, also can be looked at
on the back of Bill of Lading). Tri County Moving was only paid 3 hours for their service, with a
remainder $94.10 left to pay as well as insurance ($300), to cover your belongings. Since no
payment was made Tri County Moving cannot replace your refrigerator.
Upon receiving your notification on the Better Business Bureau (BBB), we looked into your
complaint with our moving company. With all do respect, Tri County Moving apologizes for the
reason as to why the complaint was made. If you have any questions or concerns please give us a
call at ************.

Tri County Moving LLC.

***** was contacted to email us pictures of where the damage on the refrigerator on December 1st, 2014 and ****** *** explained to her that the 'valuation charge shall be 85 cents per $100.00 of value' as stated in the Bill of Lading.
(Complaint response - Google Docs.pdf)

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The Tri County Moving LLC is giving false testimony here. The refridgerator is only half an year old and we bought it brand new without any damages. They damaged it during the their un-professional moving. I took the picture right at the moving site to show the damages and I already presented the pictures by their request, now they said it was damaged before the moving. What kind of company is this? I can believe that BBB give this kind of company a good rating. I believe such complaint like mine against them won't be the only case because of the way they move stuffs. No protection what so ever, just two guys with bare two pairs of hands. I can show you the pictures to prove what I'm saying here. Please let me know how I can attach the pictures. Thanks!

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Tri County Moving LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart