Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Prestige Moving & Storage

Phone: (503) 682-8832 Fax: (503) 682-8872 View Additional Phone Numbers 7930 SW Burns Way Ste A, Wilsonville, OR 97070 http://www.prestigemoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general moving and storage services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prestige Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Prestige Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Prestige Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 06, 2001 Business started: 03/01/1961 in OR Business started locally: 03/01/1961 Business incorporated 03/13/1961 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

US Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-4000

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.wutc.wa.gov
Phone Number: (888) 333-9882
consumer@wutc.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Larsen, President Mr. Dave Borgwardt, Secretary / Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dave Borgwardt, Secretary / Owner
Principal: Mr. Michael Larsen, President
Business Category

Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials Storage Units - Household & Commercial Travel & Moving Services


Additional Locations

  • 7930 SW Burns Way Ste A

    Wilsonville, OR 97070 (503) 682-8842 (800) 321-2936 (503) 682-8832

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Prestige Moving/****** to pack, ship, and store our belongings for our move from Vancouver, WA to Plattsburgh, NY. Prestige came out and packed all our belongings and loaded everything into the moving truck to be moved across county after selling our home. I watched every single item we owned packed and moved onto that truck. After our belongings were delivered to our new home in NY, several items were damaged and items were missing from our shipment. We followed all directions and procedures to file a claim with allied, only to go back and forth for over a month with still no resolve to our damaged and missing things. ****** has now told us that after all this time they will take no responsibility in replacing or fixing any damaged or missing items, because they are claiming it is now the responsibility of the storage and moving company that they delivered the items to before the items were delivered to our home. ****** initially packed, shipped, and stored our items. We contracted them to do all these things. They determined the company that the items would be stored with. We assumed that this was an ****** storage facility, as we had no contact with anyone else in regard to this. It was only after the items had been shipped did we find out that the facility they were sending the items to was not an ****** facility. They did not mention this initially nor did they tell us that this would be an issue should anything come up damaged or missing. They have also stated now that they accept no responsibility for the missing items, as they have no knowledge that these items were ever in their possession. We have been back and forth via email in regard to this, between ****** and now the storage facility (who is fully claiming that they hold no responsibility in this) We would just like to have this resolved and be finalized with our 3000 mile move. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, ****** * **** ******

Desired Settlement: We would like our items replaced or a refund. We submitted our claim for only the most damaged items that were even beyond repair, so we feel this is only fair.

Business Response:

Prestige has reached out to the customer and is in the process of settling her claim for the damaged and missing items.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Prestige Moving & Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)