This business is not BBB accredited.

Environix Inc

Phone: (800) 351-9563 Fax: (425) 328-1554 View Additional Phone Numbers 20630 56th Ave W Ste 10, Lynnwood, WA 98036 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.environix.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers franchiser support and services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Environix Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Environix Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 22, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2004 Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/30/2004 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Mallory, President Ms. Katheryn Myers, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Mallory, President
Business Category

Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Franchising Environmental & Ecological Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20630 56th Ave W Ste 10

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 563-6480 (800) 351-9563

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While working on the mold issue, they did so much damage to the insulation that we will need to re-insulate much of the attic in order to keep our house heated. There is so much heat loss now that we can't keep our house warm on really cold days. We had a contractor come out who looked at the damage and determined the cause and cost for repair. It's not cheap. We reached out to the company to make the repairs themselves, but they refused to fix it.

Desired Settlement: We expected them to come in and at least blow new insulation in the areas that are now so compacted that they are no longer functional. That is still what we would be seeking.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/13) */ We have no record of this client in our files. Please provide additional info so we can properly address this complaint. A property address or alternative name would help us identify the correct project. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The property address is XXXXX ******** on Bainbridge. The other name on your files may be ******* The work was done in our home shortly after we purchased it, and while we lived here. But it was paid through the other name as this was negotiated during the escrow. Final Business Response /* (4000, 25, 2014/03/28) */ *******, Has the attic insulation issue been dealt with to your satisfaction? ****'s idea of using batt style insulation was great. I'm not sure why I didn't think of that technique. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We had the home inspected prior to the closer of escrow. The work was done after we closed and moved into the home. The inspection was extremely thorough and rates the insulation as perfectly satisfactory and functional. It also provides photos showing the insulation not compacted. In addition, ******** ***** (at Enviornix), who I communicated with multiple times before and after the work was completed (including calls about this issue) sent me the report that was done prior to the work. It also includes photos of the insulation which clearly show the insulation not compressed. There is no reason for the insulation to be compressed prior to the work done by Enviornix, other than right at the access point where the filter is changed each year. I give BBB permission to provide my contact info to Enviornix so they can talk to me directly. I am happy to try to find a solution with them.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Environix Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)