Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a video game platform for PCs and Android devices where customers can play games for free, rent or buy.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that WildTangent Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for WildTangent Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 9
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 22

Additional Complaint Information

On October 29, 2015, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding sales practice issues. Consumers allege they were not aware of a monthly fee when purchasing a game at the WildCoin Club price. WildCoin Club enrollment includes a discounted purchase of games through the use of WildCoins, and the consumer is charged $9.99 per month for the purchase of 50 WildCoins per month, for a minimum of 12 months.

WildTangent Inc has since worked with BBB to change the language on its website to clearly and conspicuously disclose all terms to consumers regarding WildCoin purchase terms. BBB encourages consumers to carefully review the terms and conditions of products or services of any company prior to purchase.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on WildTangent Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 04, 2005 Business started: 08/01/1998 in WA Business started locally: 08/01/1998 Business incorporated 08/01/1998 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Shea, CEO Mr. Matt Shea, CEO Mr. Danny Cecil, VP of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Amanda Fecanin, Customer Support Manager
Principal: Mr. Matt Shea, CEO
Principal: Mr. Matt Shea, CEO
Business Category

Mobile Apps Advertising Agencies (NAICS: 541810)

Method(s) of Payment

Visa

Mastercard

Discover

Paypal

Service Area
Worldwide
Products & Services

Windows Game Application
Android Game Application
BrandBoost Advertising


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

WildTangent Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 18578 NE 67th Ct
    Building 5

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 497-4646 (425) 497-4500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I WAS CHARGED $9.99 TWICE FOR SOMETHING I DID NOT PURCHASE. ALTHOUGH I WAS GIVEN A REFUND, THESE CHARGES ON MY CHECKING ACCOUNT CAUSED 2 OVERDRAFT FEES OF $36.00 EACH, BECAUSE I DID NOT ALLOW FOR THESE 2 CHARGES. YOUR INABILITY TO PREVENT CHARGING ME FOR SOMETHING I DIDN'T ORDER CAUSED THIS PROBLEM AND I FEEL THAT IT IS YOU RESPONSIBILITY TO REEMBURSED ME FOR YOUR MISTAKE, NOT THE BANK. THEY WOULD NOT HAVE CHARGED ME IF IT HADN'T BEEN FOR YOUR 2 CHARGES. AS FAR AS IT GOES YOU WERE RESPONSIBLE FOR CHARGING MY ACCOUNT IN THE AMOUNT OF $91.98 OF WHICH YOU ONLY REEMBURSED ME A TOTAL OF $19.98 LEAVING A BALANCE OF $72.00 STILL OWING TO ME. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE WAY YOUR COMPANY WORKS NOT ME OR MY BANK. YOU MADE THIS MISTAKE AND IT SHOULD BE UP TO YOUR COMPANY TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. I DID NOT AGREE TO THIS SERVICE AND IT WAS NOT COMPLETED SINCE I WAS NOT PROPERLY REEMBURSED.

Desired Settlement: SINCE I WAS FALSELY CHARGE FOR BUYING COIN TWICE, WHICH I DID NOT DO, I FEEL THAT WILD TANGENT SHOULD COVER THE OVERDRAFT FEES MY BANK CHARGE ME THAT WERE CAUSED BY THESE TWO CHARGES. YES I GOT A REFUND, BUT IF SOMEONE HAD BEEN DOING THEIR JOB RIGHT THESE TWO CHARGE WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED AND I WOULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN THE OVERDRAFT CHARGES ON MY CHECKING ACCOUNT. I CALLED TWICE ABOUT THIS MATTER AND GOT WELL WE REINBURSED THE TWO CHARGES AND MY BANK SHOULD REEMBURSED ME FOR THE OD CHARGES. THE BANK WAS NOT RESPONSIBLE YOUR COMPANY WAS. YOU CAUSED THE CASCADE EFFECT ON MY ACCOUNT. BECAUSE OF THIS I FEEL YOUR IRRISPONSIBILITY FOR CHARGING ME IN THE FIRST PLACE MAKES YOU RESPONSBILE FOR THE CHARGES MY BANK HIT ME WITH. THE TWO CHARGES AMOUNT TO $72.00. THIS IS UNFAIR TO ME BECAUSE OF YOUR MISTAKE, NOT THE BANKS, NOT MINE. PLEASE BE KIND ENOUGH TO RECTIFY YOU MISTAKE.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

WildTangent has reviewed all complainant correspondence, phone calls, and account history regarding ****** ****** - account ***********************

Complainant is a customer of WildTangent, and has use our service since 2009.

On July 1, 2016 the complainant purchased two items; when doing so they selected the cash purchase option. Charges of this nature can only be processed when authorized by the customer logging into their account and selecting the cash purchase option. They can also remove that option and purchase items from WildTangent using "WildCoins". They must make that selection at the time of purchase. The complainant selected the cash purchase option, for two purchases. The complainant contacted WildTangent Customer Support on the phone on 7/8/2016 and as an exception to our refund policy WildTangent immediately issued refunds for purchases made by the complainant in error. Complainant called again on 7/11/2016, and was again informed that the two charges were refunded ($9.99 each) and that any overdraft charges assessed were between the complainant and their bank. The complainant authorized the purchases, whether in error or not, and is responsible for any charges assessed by their bank.

Thank you,

WildTangent Customer Support

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ******

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company sells game software for pc's. i have emailed this company for support on this issue. i have downloaded the software,in order to dl the game[s] i am interested in. the problem is of which , is no fault of my own, the internet service i have , while dsl is not a steady enough connection to download the software games i am interested in. while i cant say the issue is the companys' fault, i have a fairly up-to-date computer for gaming,the internet connection is not allowing me to complete the download in order to play game for the trial ..they offer.i had proposed before,that they sell the game to me outright...but have experienced problems with this. their website does state they do offer a disc for those who do not have a steady internet connection,and i do not think my internet connection is steady enough. i have tried dl at different times of day,including in the late evening to early morning hours and it will not fully dl,stalling , and other problem[s] that have occured.

Desired Settlement: while i am trying to be reasonable about this,they should sell the software to me at the same price as any customer that would normally be able to download the gaming software i am interested in. i have tried over many months of trying to resolve this issue. hopefully your agency will be able to help with this company being fair with me. i have tried everything i can think of. i have emailed on this issue from my personal email acct with gmail,and i dont feel like the company is trying to really help.

Business Response: Hello,

Thank you for contacting WildTangent. The complainant has sent three requests for assistance to our Customer Support department over the past year. In each of those it has been established that the complainant has been unable to download and install games from our service to play free sessions. This complainant has not made any purchases at this time. 
WildTangent Customer Support has instructed the customer that they will need to adjust certain settings on the computer, and have a strong internet connection to use our service. If the complainant would like to purchase games from our service on backup disc, they can do so at an additional cost. This is explained on our website. WildTangent is an online game company, and our games and our Customer Support are both available 24 hours a day via an internet connection. 

Thank you,

Amanda
WildTangent Customer Support, Manager

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

what is the point of purchasing games, in which , i am not even able to fully download just 2 games for a trial period?

over the last yr, i have tried many times in downloading the games,after downloading their software. their software downloads easily,and generally  within approx 3 mins, but when it comes to their installer, it does not completely download the games. 

while i am interested in many different games of theirs, the problem is this company is not taking  seriously that the installer with their software does not download their games.

i have a up-to-date computer, having an i7 processor,32 gb of ram , with 2 ssd -960 gb plenty of space. i am very familar with computers, but , their representive[s] are not taking it seriously i am not able to dl the trial game,so if i cant dl even two games, why should i pay them , knowing i will not get the game?from looking at this, i had a friend familar with computer issues say recently they think that the internet connection is not steady nor fast enough to dl these games.

while i am still interested,this company needs to be flexible , and put this on disc. in addition to this, i am in the process of moving,and where i will be living has a less of a stable internet connection....being very slow on a wireless connection ,while i cant give an exact date , it is my plan to move hopefully within the next 30 days max. ,while i am willing to pay thru paypal, i must have some cooperation from the companys' end. i feel i am truly trying to be very nice,by trying to work this out...for the period i have.alot of people would have given up by now....i have tried everything i can think of. 

hopefully, this company  will be willing to be flexible.if i had any other way of doing this, i would. it is not about being mean,rude, etc. 

all i wanted to do is purchase the games,and hopefully the company will appreciate my dedication in wishing to purchase the game[s] i am interested in. please consider what i am saying. i have tried over and over again to dl the games, and on their own website,they have stated if the internet connection is not steady enough, they would provide disc. 

i do believe i would qualify for this, so i am asking for dialogue for these discs.

 

 


Sincerely,

******* ******

8/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today we bought a copy of FATE on a CD from ***********. It allegedly had 3 FATE games on the CD, but lo & behold only has the 3rd: The Traitor Soul. The other 2 FATE games can be purchased with "Wild Tangent coins"! which cost additional money. I do not feel that this company should defraud the public in this way. Once you've paid for the games - all of them as listed - that's what you should have. There are many other games advertised that I could see paying additionally for as they were not part of the FATE series. I want ALL 3 games & I am not paying 1 cent more for the first 2. There is NOTHING that states one must pay for the other 2 games separately.Thank you for your attention!

Desired Settlement: Replacement of all 3 FATE games as this is what was paid for. This is what was indicated on the packaging.Then they need to correct their advertising to say what really happens: that you must buy these ADDITIONAL "Wild Tangent coins"!Thank you!

Business Response: Hello from WildTangent,

I am sorry for any frustration you've had with your purchase of "Encore" FATE from ***********. As you made this purchase from a retail store - and not directly from WildTangent - we are not able to refund your purchase or provide customer support for that purchase. On the *********** website, they provide a link for support for purchases of this CD, which is provided by ****** ********. The link is: http://support.******.com/. 

Again, I am sorry for any confusion or frustration over your purchase of FATE. Please follow up directly with ***********, by taking the disc back to your local store, or with ****** using the link provided. 

Best regards,

Bobby C. 
WildTangent Customer Support

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am unable to play my wildtangent games apparently b/c of a faulty app. I spent weeks trying to resolve this with the customer service to no avail. I was told I could keep checking back for a solution. I was told to un-install the app (which I could not do) even after getting professional help! I had purchased a cd of the one game that I can play and access my account. The games are all there but I can't download them b/c I can't get rid of the damaged app and re-install a new app. I wanted to purchase cd's for the other 3 games so I could play them that way, but I would have to re-purchase the on line game again and I CAN'T b/c their app isn't working to do this! I asked if I bought a NEW computer if I could down load their app and was told there was NO guarantee that would work either! I then wrote to the company but got no response from them. I am so disgusted and would like a refund for all 4 on-line games as I can't play them! They were 19.95 each!

Desired Settlement: As it is not possible to install a new app to play these games, I want a refund for the games. I have no idea why all of a sudden this app stopped working and since the customer service can't seem to "fix" the issue, i think they should refund the price of the games! 79.80 was the amount I paid for these games! You are my last resort as I can't seem to get a resolution from the "front office"

Business Response: Hello,

I am sorry for all the technical woes the complainant has experienced when trying to play games through our games application. I have read through the lengthy history of our trouble-shooting suggestions to help resolve these issues. Unfortunately, there are many interconnected technical programs that are contributing to this situation. First, the complainant is using the Vista operating system. This is on older operating system and as software - like our games application - is updated to work with current operating systems, older operating systems, like Vista, may experience problems. Next, the Web browser and Flash versions need to be up-to-date for our games application to work properly. Also, the security software, firewalls and other third-party software that controls downloads and installations may block the WildTangent games application and games, even though it it 100% safe. Finally, as games become older, they may not work given the complexity of all the interconnected programs and technologies. 

As a rule, we do not suggest that customers buy a new computer to resolve technical issues. However, I have no reason to believe that if the complainant had a new computer - with a modern operating system and security software - that there would be any problems going forward. Again, it is our policy not to suggest that customers buy a new computer, but I would expect this would resolve the technical issues the complainant is experiencing. 

The complainant purchased these games in 2008 and we are not able to issue refunds for games purchased so long ago. However, I have added 50 WildCoins to the customer's account, which can be used to purchase 2 or more games, once she is able to install the WildTangent Games Application. 

Again, I am truly sorry for the frustrations the complainant has had with our games application. I hope she is able to remedy these issues soon and get back to playing!

Best regards,

Bobby C**
WildTangent Customer Support

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: As I stated to Mr C** in a snail mail letter I sent him, it involves my incurring further expense to get someone to do these updates, and I doubt it will work!
I also am afraid that my 15 games from ANOTHER company that STILL PLAY with my "outdated operating system" won't!
So I have decided to continue to play the 15 games that work, and take the loss for these 4 that don't.
Furthermore, why should I be responsible for this expense? I bought these games with this operating system and had no idea they would not continue to play for the duration.
Does this mean the operating system that STILL plays my other games may be "updated" in the future resulting in the loss of their use also?
If that happens THEN I will be FORCED to try their "solution".
Until then, I am cutting my "losses" (so to speak).
As far as the length of time since I purchased them, it should NOT matter! I can't play them and can't spend the money for these "updates", so refund my money for your "guaranteed" games!

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response: Hello,

I appreciate and understand the complainant's frustrations. I am sorry for the on-going grief this has caused her.

The WildTangent Games Application - and games within the application - require inter-connected programs and applications to run effectively. These programs and applications include the computer's operating system, web browser and security software, as well as other settings such as monitor DPI and screen resolution. When computer software or system configuration is changed or updated, it can cause problems with either the games application or specific games within the application. We test our application and games extensively to ensure they work properly. However, this doesn't ensure that our application and games will work on all computers, indefinitely. 

As noted previously, we have credited the complainant with 50 WildCoins, which can be used to buy 2 regular priced games, with WildCoins left over to rent or buy other games. As the game were purchased over 7 years ago, they are not eligible for a refund. 

Again, I apologize for all the frustration the complainant has experience with these issues. 

Warm regards,

Bobby C. 
WildTangent Customer Support

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: like I stated before, I CAN'T do the required updates. The 50 wild coins is a worthless gesture as I can't access your app to USE them!
I never would have purchased ANY games if I had known this could happen. And I certainly would have purchased the cd of each game if I had known I NEEDED to! I can play one of the 4 games b/c I DID purchase a cd of that game.
I guess I can't purchase cd's for the other 3 games now. A refund is not possible so I guess purchasing the cd's is not a possibility either.
If you truly "appreciated" my frustration, you would let me purchase the cd's.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

6/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was attempting to change my password, was given a temporary, but never got a new password screen. I tried a second time, this time I get a"Thank You for purchasing a Solitaire Game App, 50 wild coins" and they are automatically taking $9.99 a month for fees from my Visa Card. This is crazy. I have 200+ plus coins on the books as it is. And I certainly don't want automatic deductions from my account. I filed two complaints with them and they now don't respond to me A quick look on the internet/complaints and it appears other people are having the same problem.

Desired Settlement: (Stop Automatic deductions) Take back their 50 coins I don't want the Solitaire Game App.

Business Response: Hello from WildTangent,

I have reviewed the complainant's contacts and account details. While there was a slight delay in replying to his email, we did reply back to him yesterday (6/11) at approximately 2:00pm Pacific Time. In our email response, we verified that we have cancelled the recurring subscription and refunded his purchase of $9.99 in full. 

I apologize for the delay in replying to the complainant's initial email and am happy to report that this has been resolved. 

Best regards,

***** *** 
WildTangent Customer Support

5/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Here is my problem. Wildtangent Games has a vast array of games that cater to all members of my family. The latest edition to my gaming library was FarCry 2 which I just purchased yesterday, 2/7/2015. However when, I clicked on the download shortcut in the confirmation email I received I received the error message "Not Available." I thought it may be a fluke or a broken shortcut, thus I logged into my Wildtangent account to download it directly from the site, but I received the same error. I read further under their support page that from time to time they remove games from their site without warning. I do business with***************************************************** and I have never had this problem. When I purchase license rights to a game I expect it to be available for download. I understand that it is my own responsibility to make sure the games I purchase will work on one of my PC's, but this is not the case here, I cannot even download it because WildTangent's servers state that the product is "not available." I have the WildTangent desktop client installed and three other games that work perfectly. It is just this one game. I am a well experienced gamer and an IT professional by trade, I know when a company is blowing smoke in its customers' faces. I purchased this game in good faith thus I expect a return on my purchase, hence I expect the product to be available for download. I could have easily purchased the product from one of their competitors, such as Steam, but I chose their your service instead. Now I am regretting that decision. The cost for me is minimal, but I am concerned with WildTangent's Business ethic. I filed this complaint to not only alert other customers of potential problems with this company, but also alert the company to fix a problem that could potentially cost them thousands, if not millions of dollars in potential profits.

Desired Settlement: I seek a refund of the "WildTangent Coins"...40 in total, as compensation for Far Cry 2 suddenly not being available for download. Second, I expect some kind of fix action put in place in order that this sort of problem does not happen again to other customers. Bottom line, the company falsely advertised this product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/11) */ Hello from WildTangent, I am sorry for the complainant's woes. It sounds like the complainant may be having a technical issue that we can help resolve. The game the complainant purchased - Far Cry 2 - is available for download; again, this appears to be a straight-forward case of a technical, account or similar issue that can be quickly resolved by our customer support team. The complainant issued a ticket to our customer support team on Saturday. Our customer support team-member replied to the complainant yesterday with instructions to download and install Far Cry 2. The best way to trouble-shoot this situation is for the complainant to continue to work through our support system. If we are not able to help the complainant download, install and play "Far Cry 2", we will, of course, issue a refund. Best regards, ***** ** WildTangent Customer Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a response from the vendor concerning the product in question. Yes, they fixed the problem I was having in downloading the game Far Cry 2, and I am completely satisfied with the fix action...therefore no other action is necessary. Thank you. **** *******

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought two games and when I went to get on this morning it wouldn't let me in. now I try to pull the sight up and I get a black page. Help Thank you

Desired Settlement: I want my games back I paid for them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/02) */ Hello from WildTangent, It sounds like you are having some technical issues running our games application. The best way to resolve this it so contact our technical support team directly. Our technical support representatives are experts at identifying and resolving technical issues that may arise from time to time. You can contact our support team by filling out the contact form located here: https://wildtangent.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new I'm sorry you are not able to access your games. I am confident that we can help you by contacting our support department directly. All the best, ***** ** WildTangent Customer Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) not sure what they will do, because I had to get help from the ******* support. They couldn't get it back on. So due to the viruses on my computer, we decided in my best interest it was better to uninstall. I feel before I close this out I should let them try to fix this. I will contact them as they request.

2/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a game from Wildtangent, and they automatically signed me up with a recurring charge for a monthly membership that I had no knowledge of.

Desired Settlement: The Better Business Bureau gave me their number. I couldn't find it anywhere else online or through their software. I would like a refund and for them to stop tricking customers into unauthorized memberships.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ Hello from WildTangent, I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding our WildCoins Plans. Our records show the Ms. ***** contacted us on Monday, January 12. The customer support representative that assisted her confirmed that her WildCoins subscription had been canceled. We issued a refund of $31.86 for her last subscription charge and for an additional 125 WildCoins that she purchased separately. If Ms. ***** needs further assistance, she can call us at (XXX) XXX-XXXX or simply reply to the email we sent to her on Monday. Best regards, ******** WildTangent Customer Support

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a ton of information about Wild Tangent games. They took money from my bank account without authorization and refuse to refund my money. This has been going since Octber 7, 2013

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my $5.99 refunded. When they took money from my account it sent my bank account into overdraft and I would like that refunded, also.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/18) */ Hello from WildTangent, I was not able to locate a WildTangent account using the information provided by the complainant. The complainant can contact us directly via email or phone for immediate assistance. Customer support is available via phone Monday-Friday, 8:00-4:00 Pacific Time at: XXX-XXX-XXXX The complainant can send us email by filling out our email contact form located at: http://wildtangent.custhelp.com/app/ask We look forward to hearing from the complainant, so we can assist her promptly. Best regards, ***** ** WildTangent Customer Support www.wildtangent.com

11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back on April 20 2013 I signed on with wildtangent to play their games for 6 months. Well I was having alot of problems with technology with their games. So in July I tried to cancel with them. They said I had to pay this 20 something balance to cancel. So I thought well, I would suffer it out until this month ( October) which is my 6 months. Which every month they take $6.99 out of my account. Well I went into my account to make sure this months $6.99 payment was final and to make sure it was done. Well then they informed me they added on more time because I canceled in July. Today I paid the extra $13.98 to pay them in full and be done with them. But now I'm still scared that they will still keep taking the money out of my account. My bank will charge me $10.00 every time they try to withdraw so I can't go that route either. Please help get them out of my account! After today.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stay out of my account from here on and I would settle for my $13.98 back!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/25) */ Hello from WildTangent, Our records show that the complainant signed up for a 6 month subscription on April 20, 2013. That subscription was subsequently canceled by a WildTangent CSR on July 14, 2013. At that time, the CSR waived the early cancellation charge. The complainant then signed up for a NEW subscription plan on July 18, 2013. The complainant canceled the second subscription on October 24, 2013. At that time, there were 2 months remaining in the 6-month minimum commitment; therefore a charge of $13.98 was assessed at the time of cancellation. At this time, there is no active subscription and no further charges will be assessed, unless the complainant chooses to start a new subscription or purchase additional WildCoins "packs". I apologize for any confusion. Again, all subscriptions have been canceled and no further monthly charges will be made at this time. Best regards, ***** ** WildTangent Customer Support www.wildtangent.com

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I downloaded a game which also downloaded a virus, in the past I have had the same problem with Wildtangent. After that I was charged a 20 dollar surcharge when I canceled my account, I feel this an unfair practice that was not clearly stated.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am seeking from Wildtangent is a full refund and an apology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/16) */ Hello from WildTangent, I see from the complainant's account history that he signed up for a subscription on 10/5 to receive 25 WildCoins per month for a minimum of 6 months. At that time, he was charged $3.99 for the first month's allotment of WildCoins. Later that same day, the complainant canceled his subscription. Since he had committed to a 6 month minimum subscription, he was charged $19.95 for the remaining balance at the time of cancellation. Details about WildCoins subscriptions, including costs, duration and cancellation policies are made clear at the time of purchase on both the purchase page and in our Terms of Service. Subscription charges are generally non-refundable. However, I have made an exception in this case and refunded the complainant in full. The refunds will appear as 2 separate credits of $3.99 and $19.95 on the complainant's next billing statement. Best regards, ***** ** WildTangent Customer Support www.wildtangent.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on WildTangent Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart