BBB Accredited Business since

American Mattress Manufacturing Inc

Phone: (541) 343-2690 Fax: (541) 343-1047 4075 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402 http://www.americanmattressstores.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers bedroom furnishings including futons, children's furniture, adjustable beds, and mattresses.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Mattress Manufacturing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Mattress Manufacturing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on American Mattress Manufacturing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 01/24/1996 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Cheryl Brazil, President Mr. LeRoy Brazil, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Cheryl Brazil, President
Business Category

Mattresses


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

American Mattress Manufacturing Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4075 W 11th Ave

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 343-2690

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 21, 2014 I purchased a mattress called Latex Bliss Balance from American Mattress. They charged me 599.09. They told me it could take up to two weeks to deliver it. Two weeks later, with no information from them, I called them and they told me they would find out what happened with my order. The next day I was told the mattress I ordered was discontinued. I asked for a refund and they told me they don't give refunds but a manager would call me on Monday, October 13th. No manager called me. I called them again and he told me that he was talking to the mattress company and would call me right back. He never did. And at this point, all I wanted was a refund because what he sold me didn't exist. I called him again the following day and he argued with me and yelled at me that he would call me back sometime. That is unacceptable customer service. I'm just asking for a refund for a product they falsely sold me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for $599.09, since I paid that amount for an item which was never delivered and is apparently discontinued.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ This has been resolved. Customer received a refund in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July XX XXXX My wife and I purchase a queen sized ********** mattress made by ******** American Mattress guaranteed the comfort and durability of the mattress for 10 years. The next working day my wife and I tried to resolve the lumpy-hole issues with the mattress. Upon the request by American Mattress we purchased more support for the box spring and bed frame trying to comply with the sales representative suggesting that hole and lumpy feel to the mattress was a support issues. These suggestion were a mirror ploy to delay the fact that the mattress delivered was not the mattress we agreed to purchase. In confronting the American Mattress sales person HE even agreed that it was the wrong mattress, however American Mattress has refused to honor the Warranty and have not guarantied our comfort of rest as of this day Sept.XX XXXX. Product_Or_Service: Queen ********** mattress Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund They get this lumpy hole ********** mattress by ******* and we get our 1299.00 American dollars back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/24) */ The customer has dropped this complaint and everything has been taken care of. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/09/25) */ complaint resolved by American Mattress Co. 9/24/2014 I have to say this to get may product, have not received until this case is closed per. the American Mattress Co. sales.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on American Mattress Manufacturing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart