Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pi Security Solutions

Phone: (206) 735-3140 Fax: (888) 250-5735 1546 NW 56th St, Seattle, WA 98107 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pisecuritysolutions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers locksmith, lock out and security services for residential, commercial, automotive, and watercraft.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pi Security Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pi Security Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Pi Security Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 19, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2012 in WA Business started locally: 08/01/2012 Business incorporated 08/05/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nim Gil , Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nim Gil , Owner
Business Category

Locks & Locksmiths Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Cameras Access Control Systems Key Duplication and Cutting Locksmiths (NAICS: 561622)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
T: 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
W: 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Th: 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
F: 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
S: 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Su: 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Service Area
This company services Snohomish, King and Pierce Counties WA and Surrounds.
Alternate Business Names
US 1 Locksmith Services LLC
Products & Services

This company offers locksmith and security services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pi Security Solutions has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1546 NW 56th St

    Seattle, WA 98107 (206) 735-3140

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Removal of old garage door and painting of new door by company was agreed upon at signing of contract and was not completed. Absolutely terrible customer service and poor communication. Also door is falling off track from poor install technique

Desired Settlement: Completion of contract before I go after there bond for breech of contract.

Business Response:

It is company policy that all services be explained to the customer and detailed on the work order/receipt prior to the services being rendered. Customers are required to sign off on the work order/receipt as an approval that the required services and costs associated are understood and approved. It was agreed upon to replace, install, and remove the old garage door. However painting services is not something we provide. The attached work order/receipt is for garage door services.

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was told by the sales person that the door would be painted. I have voicemails on my phone saying that he will be by to paint the door as well as from the front desk lady who also said in her message the door would be painted at the same time as the old door was removed. Completely unacceptable one of if not the worst contracting companies I ever dealt with. And I am a licensed general contractor so I had hundreds of dealings with subcontractor over the years.

Business Response: We are happy to come out and take care of the problem of a door being broken, off track, or any other issue related to the work we do. Unfortunately, even though the customer seems to understand that it was to be painted, this is not a service that we can provide, as in no way are we certified or trained to do so. It is not one of our services. However, again, we will be happy to come out and repair any issues relating to the garage door.

7/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The original business I contacted was not US 1 Locksmith Services, rather it was *********** ******* (*************************** Redmond, WA XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX). My e-receipt for my credit card payment is from US 1 Locksmith Services. I have a written receipt that says "*************************" which does not list an address and only a fax number (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). The technician ****** wrote down his number, which is XXX-XXX-XXXX. I needed to have a spring on my garage door replaced and I called around to several places for price quotes. ******************** gave me the lowest price (but still within the ballpark as the others) and they could come out the same day. So, I went ahead and booked them. The job seems to have been done appropriately and the technician arrived during the window I was quoted, but my major complaint is about the "gotcha" charging tactics and overcharging. As I was getting each quote from the different companies over the phone, I said that I needed a spring replaced on my two car garage. Each of the three acknowledged that I would need two springs. Then, each gave me a price, or ball park price. The quotes included springs and seemed to imply the labor cost. None of them mentioned a service fee. This company said that yes, I would need two springs, but the cost they quoted me was from $120-$180. There was no mention that was the price for only one spring and there was no mention of a service call charge or what the labor would cost. I realize that labor is an additional charge, but the person on the phone did not say anything about the additional labor cost or $49 service call. So, I assumed that those were in the price of the quote. When the technician came out, he told me that the price that I was quoted was only the price for ONE spring. I needed two, plus there is a labor cost, plus a "service call" cost. So, my original quote was $120-$180. Instead, what I ended up paying was $512, plus tax. two springs - $165x2 approximately 45 minutes of labor - $189 the service charge - $49. I was given a 10% discount because I complained about the price, so my pre-tax total was $511.20. It seems incredibly unfair that they only quoted me the price of the product, when they knew I would probably need two springs and they also knew that I would be charged for the labor, as I was calling to book the installation. I was not simply buying a part. I was also not told that the service charge would be included ON TOP of the labor cost. Additionally, it seems that this business does not use the same title. My written receipt (which has no address) is from "*************************" and an e-receipt that I got for my credit card payment was from "US 1 Locksmith Services" ***** ** **** **** **** SEATTLE, WA XXXXX. The three names seem like shady business practices and will possibly make it difficult for me to cash in on my Five Year Warranty I was promised. The only paperwork I was given for my Five Year Warranty was on the written receipt, which lists NO company information other than the 1-800 fax number.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the price of the service $49 service call and the cost of the labor at $189, for a total of $238 before tax. I feel that I am owed this refund because of the lack of disclosure of these charges from telephone operator when I booked the appointment.

Business Response: Our technicians are highly trained to assess a situation and advise the customer prior to completing any service. To assess correctly technicians must be onsite. Ms. ***** was advised on the services needed to repair her garage door. While she was quoted for one spring she was in need of two springs. A customer should be aware that as a mobile service there will be additional service fee and labor fee if the parts are to be installed. Technicians will only complete a work request after the customer has understood the costs associated and agreed to the services by signing the work order.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I clearly explained over the phone that I needed two springs repaired. The person on the phone quoted me $180. When they came to my house they said that the quote was only for a single spring and that the quote over the phone does not include the labor charge. And that the total amount was going to be about triple the quote over the phone. It seems ridiculous to me that they would quote the amount for only the spring, considering no one calling them would ever just order the spring.

Then when they arrived and I told them the price was not acceptable they demanded a service charge, despite not actually performing any service. They lied to get me to agree to allow them to come to my house and then forced me to pay a service charge. At best this is deceptive and at worst it is fraud.

Furthermore, there is additional evidence that they have a pattern of fraudulent behavior and use multiple business names to obscure that fact. I called ****** **** ******* which I found online. After further examination I determined that the online listing was not fake. There is no such business at that location. When the technician arrived he was actually from US 1 Locksmith service. If this company is not engaged in sketchy activities, why do they use multiple business names and list addresses where they do not actually have a location?

Business Response: I would like to offer you a full refund as the company owner. This person was a subcontractor, and we understand the problem. Our company has gone through a huge revamp of customer service training as well as service policies that were not in place at the time this service call happened. We appreciate the information and can guarantee that this would not happen again. Our company's name is ** ******** *********, and the main phone number is *********** if you have any questions. 

7/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "US 1 Locksmith LLC" is the company that charged my account - according to my bank. When I called the number associated with THAT company, I reached a company called "*********************." My head is spinning. The individual at ********************* asked why I was calling. I explained my dispute of the bill and services and he replied, "Oh, okay; do what you have to do," and HUNG UP. I tried to call back and no one answered. Long story short, they charged me $290 to unlock my car. I don't want anyone else to be victimized by this predatory maze of businesses. Not exactly confidence inspiring for a security company. The details: Like an idiot - I locked my keys in my car on a cold Friday morning, while it was running. Impressive, I know. Unfortunately, I called a business with little, to no, ethics. For a job that lasted 30 seconds, they charged me $290. When ******, my fiancé, called for a quote later in the day, they offered services for $55 and up. This company took advantage of me and the situation in the worst way possible. The technician knew I was late for work, AS A TEACHER, and desperate to get my car open. The first question he asked was whether I had insurance, "because this can be an investment." When he quoted me $229 + $35 service call, I tried to go inside and consult with my fiancé; I was told I couldn't leave the technician alone with my car. I realize he had no right to keep me, but I was flustered and desperate. Once the vehicle was open, he reached in, took the keys out of the ignition and held them IN HIS VEHICLE until my payment was processed. I have never felt more taken advantage of by a business. The feeling is reminiscent of being the victim of a robbery. I recognize my fault in the situation - I locked my keys in the car with no spare. That does not, however give ANYONE the right to engage in dishonest business practices. When I tried calling a manager, I was given conflicting information. One of the two employees on duty went so far as to "pretend" to be a manager; when I brought attention to this last attempt at dishonesty, he HUNG UP ON ME. Thanks for making it to the end of my rant!

Desired Settlement: A detailed schedule of their rates for this service and any refund deemed appropriate - I need some justification that twenty seconds of work is truly a $290.08 job ($35 service charge, $229 for services and tax). The receipt I was given has NO information on it explaining the exorbitant price. I price-checked with other locksmiths in the area and was quoted $50-90. In addition, my fiancé called the same company and was quoted $19 for a service charge with services starting at $35. Why would a man be charged/quoted so much less with all other factors being equal? I would simply like to be charged a fair price for the services I received.

Business Response: Locksmith service is seen as a lower level job however, locksmith is a profession which requires specialty skills. Our technicians can provide a service within minutes even seconds because they are highly trained and qualified. Do we pay the doctor any less for the five minutes he spends with us or the lawyer who bills every phone call? We provide a service that is specific and not all can do.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response fails to address my primary complaint. Why the change in price - all other factors being equal - quoted to myself and my fiancé? This business quoted my fiancé at $55 for the exact service they performed for me for $290+. There needs to be some justification for this MASSIVE discrepancy. Why would a man be quoted so much less for an identical job at the same address? Why wouldn't your technician want me to check the price with my fiancé?

To the point of locksmith's being an under recognized, but highly skilled job - I have no problem paying for professional services rendered. In fact, your company charged me more for services completed than my lawyer does for consultation (His rate is $250.00/hour.). Not to mention, my lawyer has never held my keys for ransom and has always conducted himself professionally. This cannot be said for the staff of your company. The "highly qualified" individual you sent to my house was impolite and aggressive, while your office personnel repeatedly hung up on me when I called for clarification on pricing.
Again, I ask for a detailed schedule of rates and any refund deemed appropriate.

Business Response:


We do not have a price ranging due to an enormous range of
car manufacturers, type, qualities of locks, time of day, etc. However, I
believe as the owner of this company that you were overcharged by a
subcontractor that was assigned to this job, as that is often how locksmithing
works on very busy days. Many locksmith companies will give you price online or
over the phone, but when the tech arrives, the price is raised. I would like to
apologize on our behalf, and charge 150, based on the basic market rate of this
service. We therefore will need to arrange a refund for you of $140. We hope
this will rectify the situation and can guarantee that this will not happen
again.

6/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quote was given over the phone of 15$ service fee and minimum of a $35 tech fee. When technician showed up the amount to unlock the car was going to be $40 plus $160 plus another $40, a total of $240. I declined service but they tried to charge me $40 trip fee any ways. Finally they lowered it to $15 which i payed to get rip of them. At no tome over the phone was i told there would be a trip and there was no indication that it would be up to $240.00. The company misrepresented their price of their services.

Desired Settlement: $15 for the service fee and $50 for the hour of my time lost.

Business Response: The service call and tech fees were accurate. As we are not sure the amount of time the tech spent working on your car, we would not be able to calculate the precise amount that should have been charged. However a typical car lock-out ranges from 100-160. Therefore we will be happy to refund you the 65 you request.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me upon receipt of the refund. This complaint 18 months old and we have since moved. The refund can be mailed to our new address: *** ** ****** *** Blue Springs MO, 64014. 

Sincerely,

****** *****

1/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my keys flushed at a hospital down the toilet I called this company to come make a key. They came made the key but I gave him the money after he unlocked it and it started. All was good until I started it and it ran for 2 min and shut off. I needed to get a key with a chip it was 95 dollars more which I didn't have so I told him (***) that I just wanted my money back and at this time he said no I called back the company and they just put me on hold. I never got my money $197 dollars back. Product_Or_Service: key Order_Number: bill ***** Account_Number: make another key

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to get my money back for this key that only opens my door and runs for 2 min. He never asked me if I wanted him to make this key after he told me it might have a chip he only told me he was going to try it.I NEED MY MONEY BACK

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/15) */ Our technicians are highly trained to assess a situation and advise the customer prior to completing any service. The technician advised *** ****** that she required a key which would need to be programmed as it has a chip. The costs were explained to her at this time. *** ****** informed the technician that she could not cover the costs. The technician was asked to provide a metal key which would open the car. The metal keys have been known to start a car, however, because they are not programmed it will eventually not work for the purpose of running the car. *** ****** then called the company and requested that the correct key be made for her car. This did require the additional programming fees.

1/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called to get quote for emergency vehicle lockout service at 2:00am. Was quoted $45 service call plus $20+ unlock service depending on car. Tech (owner *** ****** called back to confirm appointment and I again inquired about pricing. Tech says he must see the vehicle to quote and cannot give pricing. I confirm the service fee of $45 and $20+ for unlock and he refuses to provide pricing without seeing vehicle. The tech arrives and changes ALL pricing claiming to be unaware of the original quote and pretends to call his boss to verify. After the fake call, clearly fake since he is the owner, he agrees to lower the service fee to $45. Service fee is now reduced to $45 from $59, but unlock service is now increased to $85 from $20 and there is a liability fee of $79 which was never quoted but applies to every service but he did not disclose this price on the phone when he had a chance in a clear act of deception. After refusing to remove the liability fee he offered to leave without performing the service which at 2:30AM and keys still locked in car I would consider a high pressure tactic taking advantage of the emergent situation. After agreeing to have him perform the service the actual process of unlocking the door took 30-45 seconds. He actually performed the unlock process twice in this time because he re-locked the door instead of unlocking on the first attempt. Based on the $206 fee I was charged his wage is $24,720 per hour.

Desired Settlement: Refund of hidden fees/charges and a promise to be an upstanding citizen and stop taking advantage of people. I agree to pay $45 service fee which was quoted. Refund $59 for unlock service quoted $20. Refund of $85 for liability which should have been quoted from the start since this applies to every call. And the customer should be allowed to waive this option. Bottom Line, be honest and let people decide if the service is worth the cost. Total refund $144.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/12) */ Customers can be quoted for the service call and given an estimate over the phone. As a locksmith company we can provide a variety of services until the technician is able to assess the required service it is difficult to quote an exact amount for the simple reason that each car is different. Technicians are trained to assess and explain the services required in order to complete the job with least damage. Customers are then provided with a detailed work order/receipt prior to the services being rendered to sign off on as approval and understanding of the costs associated before services are completed. It is at this time that a customer can decline services. It is understandable for the customer to feel frustrated given the situation. However customers should keep in mind that in order to provide emergency services technicians must be highly trained to complete the work as fast as possible. We do not feel that our business should be impacted negatively because we are able to provide a rapid skilled service at any hour.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tuesday September 24 I contacted********************. They sent out ***** from US 1 Locksmith, which I wasn't aware of because I wasn't told that ******************* was an advertisement company. He came out to replace a lock and couldn't fulfill. We worked out that he would come back on Wednesday and meet with the superintendent of the building. He agreed that he would key the lock to the existing key and the master. Wednesday September 25******************** called me and told me they were sending someone else. We discussed what happened and they told me it would be handled. ***** called me on his cell later to tell me the job was done and processed the payment of $304. Thursday September 26 when our business client arrived the door could not be opened with our key. The master key didn't work either. I contacted ***** who told me he re-keyed it to another key. Not what we agreed. He scheduled a time to come out that day and didn't show up. After trying to contact him and he wouldn't return calls we went with another company to be able to use the lock to the front door of our company. I contacted ***** to tell him we shouldn't get charged and he agreed. I left for business the first part of october for a few weeks. Mid-October I saw I was charged by US 1 Locksmith Services. I contacted ***** and he gave me the incorrect contact information of the company. I googled US 1 Locksmith Services because that is the name that came up on my credit card. When i called I confirmed with the representative about my charges and working with *****. The gentleman didn't want to reimburse me because I was supposed to contact him, the company I wasn't informed of I was working with until I saw it on my credit card statement. ***** never told me the name either or told me to contact the company. I worked directly with him as an employee to customer relation - a normal and reasonable relationship. The gentleman told me I should have known and wanted to credit me. I told him I actually did speak with *******************. He verified and then I called him back with my credit card number to get a promised refund. I can't believe that when I contacted the credit card company 2 weeks later (i.e. today) that I didn't get the refund. They didn't process it. This is completely ridiculous. They had 3 attempts and unsuccessfully didn't fix the lock. ***** didn't follow my instructions to re-key with my office key and he didn't communicate that he changed plans. ***** never told me the company he worked for and when he gave me the office number it was incorrect. When i verified US 1 Locksmith Services in Shoreline made the payment, and that their employee ***** was the one to process, I requested a refund, which they resisted and required 1 to 2 weeks of contacting them and following-up with them. Their points that I should have known the marketing company wasn't the "real" company (even though they didn't offer that information) and their point that I should have known from working with ***** is unfounded. I never got a receipt. I never got the contact information. I only got the charge of $304 and change on September 29 or 28.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a minimum of $305 sent to me in cash or cashiers check. I don't trust them to do what they say. I just want my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/11) */ We are deeply sorry *********** had to resort to filing a complaint via BBB. Our company cares about its customer's satisfaction with our services however we understand misunderstandings can occur when larger companies subcontract to smaller companies. We appreciate *** ******** as a client and are happy to resolve this issue. thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/11/18) */ I received a full refund as of 11/12/2013. I appreciate the matter getting resolved. I'm ready to move forward. The expectation to get the refund has been met.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Pi Security Solutions
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart