BBB Accredited Business since

Munoz Landscaping Services LLC

Phone: (971) 506-2700 View Additional Phone Numbers Serving Oregon, Beaverton, OR 97006 http://www.munoz-landscaping.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers landscape maintenance services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Munoz Landscaping Services LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Munoz Landscaping Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Munoz Landscaping Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2009 Business started locally: 05/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Roberto Velasco Munoz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roberto Velasco Munoz, Member
Business Category

Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Weed Control Service Fertilizers Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Underground Sprinkler Lawn Sprinkler Parts Pressure Washing Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Irrigation Systems - Maintenance/Repair Irrigation Systems & Equipment Lawn & Tree Care Lawn Installation Service Landscape Contractors Hydroseeding


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Ramon M**** based on an estimate to landscape my yard. He claimed that the job would take 3+ hours, and would require hauling away a large load of brush etc. He additionally indicated that because we wanted our weeds pulled so they would not just grow back, instead of just whacked with a weed whacker, the job would be labor intensive. We agreed on a price of $250 based of the amount of extra labor required. Ramon showed up to my house at 4:00 on 5/31/16 and proceeded to use a weed whacker to deal with the weeds, instead of pulling them as originally agreed. In fact, he used the weed whacker to do nearly everything the mower didn't. He was done in less than 90 minutes and hauled away nearly nothing, certainly not enough to justify the $65-$70 charge for haul away. To top this whole experience off when I asked him if he wanted a check or a visa, he was angry that I didn't have cash, and insisted that I make the check out to him personally. If I wanted someone to just mow the yard and whack the weeds, I could have had that done for $70. What I was sold was landscaping, and what I got was mow, blow, and go.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded $180. I did not get landscaping, and I had two bids for $70 to just mow the lawn and whack the weeds. I would also like the business to be notified of the shady practice of their employee.

Business Response: Hi there if I remembered we spoke on the phone month ago about your complaint were your agreed that your hire a different company because we not record of your service please have you call BBB to clear it out thank you

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Munoz Landscaping Services LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)