This business is not BBB accredited.

Isles of Serenity Landscaping Inc

Phone: (253) 840-6168 Fax: (253) 841-9359 View Additional Phone Numbers 16927 88th Ave E, Puyallup, WA 98375

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers landscaping and maintenance services including waterfalls, ponds and irrigation.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Isles of Serenity Landscaping Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 19, 2005 Business started: 08/01/2004 Business started locally: 08/01/2004 Business incorporated 08/01/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert Livingstone, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Livingstone, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Additional Locations


    16927 88th Ave E

    Puyallup, WA 98375 (253) 226-6445 (253) 840-6168


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 23, 2015, Isles of Serenity Landscaping installed a lawn irrigation system to my residence. In doing so, they damaged the buried electrical line leading to the exterior post light in front of my residence. This was confirmed by **** ******** on July 30, 2015. When I contacted Robert L**********, he indicated that if he did damage the line, it was because it was not buried 2 ft to code so he was not at fault. According to **** ********, the code for a non-commercial bury is 1 ft., which the line was.

Desired Settlement: Compensation to repair the damaged line to the electrical line plus damages to the lawn when the trenching to bury a new line.

Business Response: I did have a telephone conversation with this customer on August 1st 2015.  Please keep in mind that the irrigation installation occurred in May of 2015.  The period of time was more than two months from the time of the installation until the customer made me aware of this complaint.  I asked the customer who told him he had a damaged wire and he told me it was **** ********.  I explained that we trench no deeper than 1 foot and that direct burial cable by code had to be buried at 12 inches not 18 unless it was under concrete.  I told him that the area that was described by him we did not do trenching neat the light pole.  I asked the customer if **** ******** physically dug into the area to ascertain the damage.  The customer said he did not know.

Based on the amount of time that had passed from the date of installation until our company was notified and not knowing if **** ******** had dug in that area I denied the customers complaint.  Simply put, the customer's wire (if that is really the cause of his light malfunction) could have been damaged by **** ******** if they dug in that area.  It certainly was not done by my company.  The customer would not listen to reason about this demanding it was my company and stated we dug deeper than 12 inches.  I can take any Representative from the BBB out there and dig up the disputed area to ascertain whether or not my company was responsible for the damage.   Because of the customers attitude however, I would insist that a neutral person be there at the time of excavation.  If it can be determined that our company is responsible in any way I will pay to have the wire replaced.  But that determination will not be by **** ******** who may have done the damage themselves.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Isles of Serenity Landscaping Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)