Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ABC Design Studio LLC

Phone: (503) 980-1021 PO Box 779, Woodburn, OR 97071 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.abcdesignstudio.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet web hosting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ABC Design Studio LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ABC Design Studio LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ABC Design Studio LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2011 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Kendra Jonas, Member, Public Relations
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Kendra Jonas, Member, Public Relations
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting Marketing Consultants Web Design

Refund and Exchange Policy
Digital merchandise comes with server access, domain name transfer, and all services are rendered after a website becomes edited with the client's affiliate account information. Therefore, websites cannot be refunded or exchanged. Clients are advised to review the terms and conditions and be made aware of the no refund policy prior to making their purchase.

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 779

    Woodburn, OR 97071

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ABC Design Studio The website that I purchased from ABC Design Studio, does not perform nearly as expected after purchasing it. After spending $985.00 for the website and $159.00 for ABC Design Studio, to add “SEO Advanced, to my website, I have received, as far as I can tell $14.66, from 03/31/2015 to 01/08/2016. After I purchased my website I checked to see if they would promote another website similar to the one that they sold me, and they were. I was deeply disappointed. When I first purchased the website and they were setting it up, they were very attentive. Once turning the website over to me, I do not recall them following up with me once to see if they could be of any further assistance. I can honestly say that if someone has experienced the type of extreme failure that I have experienced with my website and had made it known. I would never have wasted money with this company.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome that I wish to achieve is for ABC Design Studio LLC, to assist me with making my website profitable. After all, that's what I paid them for.

Business Response:

This is one of those types of situations where the client is unrealistic and obviously has the belief-system that our webmasters are responsible to provide regular and ongoing marketing services as if "we are the owners" of the website business he purchased from us. This is a complaint that demonstrates someone with irrational and unrealistic expectations, who, as the owner, has failed to take full responsibility in acting responsibly to continue to market and promote his business, which is what all business owners must do.

Rather than following any advice to do regular marketing and promoting for his website business, to ensure ongoing success, he is looking to find fault and blame our team of web developers, because he wants to make MORE money from his website than he is currently making.

The fact of the matter is, this client is making money. If our webmasters did not set up his affiliate accounts properly to link to his website after he purchased it, he would not even be able to login to those accounts and track any earnings that he is claiming he has earned. He is making money, but he is angry because he feels like he should be making MORE money. This is not what the BBB reporting system is normally used for - but rather the BBB reporting system is designed to submit complaints to report fraud or scams, such as if this client did not receive the website he purchased, or if he did not receive the marketing service work -- which he clearly did on July 7, 2015.

In fact, there are more than 24 emails correspondences with this client, who also left very positive feedback and a testimonial for us on April 8, 2015. He has been receiving ongoing support, free, reliable hosting service for his website, we've completed the affiliate link integration so he is properly setup, which is why he is able to make money on his website. We also completed his SEO search engine blast, wrote Meta Tags for his website and submitted 5,000 backlinks, which he received and replied to that delivered email report on July 7, 2015, so we know it was received. 

This is also a fabrication to claim that we never followed up with him based on the regular email exchange he received contributing to 24 emails in total. He stopped sending emails to us. We answered every one of his emails. We did not stop our communication with him. It is also a fabrication to claim that we are promoting a website “similar” to his website. We are doing no such activity. In this claim with the BBB, he has not even provided the name or the URL of the website we are supposedly promoting that replicates his, and this is because this simply is not true.

Obviously we are still in business selling websites in a variety of different niches. We don’t close down our business and stop building websites just because this client bought a website from us, but we never resell, duplicate, copy, or promote the same website once sold. This is a totally false accusation and also comes empty with absolutely no details of the URL of the website he claims we have copied or made similar to his.

If he thinks the websites we selling are ALL similar to his, then this is quite a subjective statement. Our business is the business of developing and selling websites, and we are not going to go out of business. Too many of our clients are very happy, they love the websites they have bought from us, many who make some effort with regular marketing are very, very successful! We are proud of what we do and most people appreciate being able to enjoy owning an automated website business in which all technical assistance is provided, all affiliate links are integrated, and our clients get free hosting service for a full year. We work hard to ensure our clients are successful, but this is clearly a case that shows a significant lack of any effort being made on the part of the owner/client who purchased the website from us.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******* ******

 

                                                                            ABC Design LLC,

Speaking of being unrealistic, angry and irrational. You say that I’m making money. If you see money that I have made since I purchased the website from ABC Design Studio LLC, that totals more than $14.66 please advise me of that fact?

 

When my website was being constructed, ABC Design Studio LLC, was in communication frequently with me. In an attempt to build rapport, I made some statements as to my satisfaction as to how things were going at that time, not as to my delight in the profit that I was making.  Obviously, nothing spectacular had occurred.  The testimonial I gave to ABC Design LLC, was solicited from me by stating that if I were to write a testimonial for ABC Design Studio LLC, the SEO package that I had paid for would be upgraded to a higher package.

 

Who from ABC Design Studio LLC, would make a statement as to how often, or how diligently, I

marketed the website? I marketed the website until the realization set in that everyone that I was paying to market my website was making a profit but me.

 

No, I cannot give you a “url” to any of your websites, but on your home page where you have the niche websites that you are selling , there is a website named “******* ****”. The items or very similar to mine.

 

Thank you also for explaining to me how the “Better Business Bureau” should be utilized.

 

 

******* ******

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 6th 2014 I purchased a website from ABC Design Studios. Since that date I have experienced numerous problem such as broken links, missing pages and more and have now received notice from ********** that they will not accept this site as an ****** affiliate site and have suspended my affiliate membership. That means I can't get paid on any ****** product sold from this site. I am also attaching a copy of the ****** email that was sent to me on July 26th. I have made several complaints about the quality of the website as well asked for refunds but they refuse to refund me stating that when it's tranfered over to me there are no refunds Hello, *******. I apologize for any inconvenience surrounding our recent actions on your ********** account. The ********** application rejection we recently sent will only impact your access to ********** Central and not your*********** ordering account. If you are having continued issues with signing into: www.******.com, please visit this link to get assistance with this portion of your account: https://www.******.com/gp/help/customer/contact-us That all being said, to fully assist you I reviewed your website: www.************.com. The website as it is right now, as well as at the time of my colleague's review, does not meet the criteria we look for. We are looking for websites to add customer-value over-and-above what is found by shopping directly at***********. We look for websites that add customer value, interaction and information that is not available when a customer goes directly to******* for a purchasing decision. Because this criteria has not been met yet, they are the current reasons we are unable to approve your ********** application and continued access. Keep in mind, after an ********** application is not accepted it can't be reinstated. We ask once your website is further developed and contains unique and original content to submit a new application. For your convenience, here's the URL for submitting a new application: http://affiliate-program.******.com/gp/associates/join Additionally, your original ********** ID: ***********, is no longer active. If you have links on your website for this ********** account ID, you'll want to update them to use your new ********** ID that is assigned when you re-apply. I hope this information is helpful. Thank you for your interest in******* **********. Best regards, ******

Desired Settlement: Full Refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ Hello *******, Thank you for your emails. We received all of your emails and have responded conventionally and we are also now responding to your email through the BBB. You purchased your website from us on June 10, 2014 and not on June 6, 2014 as you are stating. Your dated receipt with ****** is Receipt No: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX We immediately sent you your C-Panel and affiliate registration details for your new website also on June 10th, in which you sent back your registration details on that same day so we could edit all of your affiliate links and build your ****** stores for you. All of the affiliates that came with your website were functional and operational with your website when you purchased it. Your ****** stores were also functional and pointing to your affiliate accounts when we transferred over your website on June 14th. However, on June 23rd you contacted us because you had trouble when you were shopping through your own ****** Affiliate store and then when we looked at your website, we saw that you had deleted all of your ****** stores within your own ****** account! As a courtesy, we offered to rebuild ALL of your stores for you a second time and we didn't even charge you to do this extra work, but we let you know that any future changes or issues that happen again of this nature, would result in a charge, because rebuilding your ****** stores takes our webmasters considerable time. You never had ANY of your pages missing as you are claiming. You sent us an email asking us to instruct you "how" to remove pages on your website because you wanted to make changes to your own website's blog after all of our work was completed for you. Any changes made to your website after we transferred everything over, are obvious changes you would have made yourself to your own website. We have documentation of all the work we have done for you and that the website has been transferred over you and had been fully operational as of June 14th after we did all of the affiliate linking for you. Any problems you encountered with Commission Junction, which were outside of our control with ABC Design Studio were also completely fixed for you. The Commission Junction program sometimes has banner advertisers that won't approve of new affiliate registrations and the advertisers do have this right; however there are thousands of advertisers within Commission Junction program that we can select the banners from. So we promptly changed out your ** ***** banner for you at no extra charge when you emailed us about this. We have taken really good care of you and your requesting a refund when you already fully understand and know about our No Refund policy is totally baffling. 6 weeks after you have owned your website and after you emailed us about trying to add merchandise to your own ****** store shopping cart, your ****** account gets closed down shortly thereafter, because this violates ********* terms and conditions that you cannot purchase merchandise from your own stores and get commission for this. ****** terminated their relationship with you because obvious terms and conditions have been violated, and yet they still invite you to open up a new account with them and reapply. Have you followed those instructions they sent you in that email to reapply? We have been here working with you this entire time for the past 6 weeks and our webmasters need to be paid for all the services they have rendered to you. If you no longer wish to keep your website, you are free to sell your website, but you cannot demand a refund after all of the service-work has been rendered for you. These are the obvious reasons why we adhere to a no refund policy. Further, digital merchandise can be replicated and you have been provided with the full C-Panel access to the server where your website is being hosted. You are able to edit and make changes to your website and you legally own the Domain Name that was transferred over to you and is registered in your name. It really does not make sense why you think it is okay to ask web developers for a refund after a tremendous amount of clock hours have been spent working for you. If you need help with your issue with ****** again, we would be willing to take care of this for you and not even charge you for this third time, even though we said we would need to send you an invoice for future work. We will go ahead and take care of rebuilding your ****** stores for you again, if you would like help with this. Please take precautions though and read their terms and conditions to avoid problems like this in the future. We would appreciate your responding with satisfaction to the BBB and then we can continue on our end with assisting you with ******* The BBB is also aware of our No Refund policy with ABC Design Studio, which was provided to the BBB in order for ABC Design Studio to become highly rated members with the BBB. I look forward to your reply and if you would like us to assist you with ******* please let us know. Thank you. Warm Regards, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for your attention in this most important matter. The following is my response to your email message through the BBB Para #5 Business states "we saw that you had deleted all of your ****** stores within your own ****** account!" Response: Not true. I didn't delete any pages in my ****** stores, nor did I make any purchases. Para #6 Business states " You sent us an email asking us to instruct you "how" to remove pages on your website because you wanted to make changes to your own website's blog". Response: This blog was out dated (XXXX)I also asked for a utube video to be changed because it was in a foreign language. Para #7 Business states "Any problems you encountered with Commission Junction, which were outside of our control with ABC Design Studio" Response: As per your promotional materiel, on your web site, it up dates automatically and there are no programing skills needed. As of today, 8/4/2014 I still have affiliate links that are invalid. Para # Business states ****** terminated their relationship with you because obvious terms and conditions have been violated, and yet they still invite you to open up a new account with them and reapply." Response: again not true. The following is the response I received from ******. to fully assist you I reviewed your website: www.************.com. The website as it is right now, as well as at the time of my colleague's review, does not meet the criteria we look for. We are looking for websites to add customer-value over-and-above what is found by shopping directly at *********** We look for websites that add customer value, interaction and information that is not available when a customer goes directly to ****** for a purchasing decision. Because this criteria has not been met yet, they are the current reasons we are unable to approve your ********** application and continued access. Keep in mind, after an ********** application is not accepted it can't be reinstated. We ask once your website is further developed and contains unique and original content to submit a new application. At this point, and based on ********** decision and reasons for termination,and the continual problems with CJ links I can't find any other option other than a full refund. I trust you will make the appropriate decision, as this project was a disaster, which is a refund. Thanks you, ******* ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/28) */ Please find the attached files provided. Also as mentioned in the attached documentation we have provided the link to our Terms and Conditions regarding our No Refund Policy. http://abcdesignstudio.com/assets/termsandconditions.pdf Thank you, ****** ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/08/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, this response is unacceptable. Therefore we will move forward pursuant to Consumer Protection laws. Thank you BBB for your assistance *******

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ABC Design Studio LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)