Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

The ExploraStore LLC

View Additional Phone Numbers 6665 SW Hampton St Ste 200, Tigard, OR 97223 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Internet sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The ExploraStore LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The ExploraStore LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2002 Business started: 06/01/1990 in OR Business started locally: 03/01/1992 Business incorporated 12/31/1997 in OR
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Bob Turner, Manager/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Bob Turner, Manager/CEO
Business Category

Internet Shopping Weather Instruments

Products & Services

The ExploraStore LLC sells the following brand(s): Oregon Scientific

Alternate Business Names
OregonScientificstore.com WeatherConnect.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6665 SW Hampton St Ste 200

    Tigard, OR 97223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a defective clock from oregonscientificstore.com on January 29, 2016. I received the clock February 6, 2016. I contacted them two days later to return. They stated their computers were down and they could not supply me with a return confirmation number or address to return the clock. They would contact me the same day or the next day. I heard nothing from them. I called a week later and received the same statement that the computers were down. I argued with them my time was running out to return the clock according to their policy. Darren who I spoke to stated not to worry. Another week went by and I contacted my Discover Card and put the purchase into dispute. I never received any confirmation or documentation from the company. They finally disputed my complaint saying I let the time run This is a lie! Discover could do nothing because I never received any paperwork or e-mail they were supposed to sent me. I notice they have changed they website return policy on the website. I am now out $81.84 and have a defective clock

Desired Settlement: I return the defective clock and receive a refund. The clock was not damaged during delivery. It does not display the numbers properly.

Business Response:

Unfortunately, for the customer and ourselves the purchase was not placed through the Oregon Scientific Store (www.oregonscientificstore.com).

Had we been the company that sold the product we would have gladly refunded the order.

The stated product purchased (RMR329P) has never been for sale from our company for the amount stated in the complaint.

We do not have an employee by the name of Darren neither has our systems been down to where we can’t provide simple order information to our customers.

Additionally, our order numbers are six digits in length and the order number provided in the complaint is 11 digits and appears to be for the manufacturer Oregon Scientific (oregonscientific.com).

We are the Oregon Scientific Store (www.oregonscientificstore.com) and are an entirely different company.

Please address the correct company with the complaint if it is to be resolved.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
***** ****

6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product through this company and soon decided that I wanted to return the product as the product already killed the batteries in a couple days. They refused to return it saying its not the same one because it was discolored and had tape on it. I told them it was and yes it was used. On their website it states that you can return used products within 30 days. They refused to return my money, and now when I ask for my product back either the phone happens to do dead and they hang up on me or they stop responding to emails. So now they have my money and my product I purchased. Worse customer service in the world.

Desired Settlement: Since they have the product and I am sick and tired of this company and the product I bought I would just like my money refunded to me.

Business Response:

As of 7/25/2014 ExploraTrack was sold to **** **********, I will pass this email and complaint along to ****.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: In this response the company did not resolve this complaint 

Sincerely,

**** *****

Business Response: The customer filing the complaint was issued a refund for the product he received.  
Customer ordered Model #.Item THGN801 Wireless Temperature & Humidity Sensor for Professional Weather Stations $31.99
To provide complete and accurate information, the customer ordered a sensor from our company on February 5th.  It was delivered to the customer on February 9th.  We received an email from the customer on February 11th stating: "2/11/2015 8:04:48 AM: Received email:
I would like to get my money back on this please. It has killed the batteries it came with in 6 days. I am over this product and I am just going to buy a whole new weather station all together. Can I please get a return label sent to me please with a RMA number?"  
Please note in the above email, the customer stated he had the product for 6 days, which we know he did not, since he received the package on Feb 9th and we received the email Feb 11th and the above stated product (THGN801) does not include batteries with the product.
We provided him all the necessary return information and paid for the return postage.  Upon receiving the product from the customer we discovered the original sensor was not returned to us and we responded with the following email "2/20/2015 1:47:24 PM: email sent to customer:
Greetings ****
We recently received the product you returned (THGN801).
Upon processing your return it appears that the sensor that goes to this unit was not included in your return
The sensor we received is an older sensor that does not go to this unit. 
In order to credit your return properly we will need you to return the sensor that goes to this particular unit.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have questions. We will gladly assist you over the telephone"

We in turn received this email "2/20/2015 3:53:52 PM: Received email:
Hello,
I just tried called but it goes straight to voicemail. The sensor I purchased was the same sensor I returned. The sensor was in the weather during a storm and might look a little dirty, but the batteries died in it very soon and therefore I returned it. I am not going to argue back and forth with emails. So if you don’t want to refund my order please send me back the items I have paid for please.
Thank you 
**** *****"


He disputed that the sensor we received was old.  We sent the sensor back to him upon his request and it was delivered to the post office for him to pick up.  He chose to leave the package at the post office and not pick it up.
This customer was refunded his money for the original purchase of the sensor in the amount of $31.99 and in addition he has the original sensor we sent him.  We will not refund the cost of postage to the customer,since he received the product twice and we paid for return shipping back to our location.









Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The ExploraStore LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)