BBB Accredited Business since

RealNetworks Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 674-2700 View Additional Phone Numbers 1501 1st Ave S Ste 600, Seattle, WA 98134 http://www.real.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Internet broadcasting, entertainment and multimedia production services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RealNetworks Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RealNetworks Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 73 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

73 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 35
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 34
Total Closed Complaints 73

Additional Complaint Information

On December 8, 2010, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding billing issues. Consumers allege RealNetworks Inc makes unauthorized charges to debit cards for unauthorized services. Consumers further allege they have not done business with the company prior to finding the charges on their bank statements.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on RealNetworks Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 16, 1997 Business started: 02/01/1996 in WA Business started locally: 02/01/1996 Business incorporated 02/09/1994 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rob Glaser, Interim President/CEO Ms. Tanya Sawyer, General Manager, CS
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Glaser, Interim President/CEO
Principal: Ms. Tanya Sawyer, General Manager, CS
Business Category

Internet Services Internet Gaming Digital Media Data Processing, Hosting, and Related Services (NAICS: 518210)

Products & Services

RealNetworks Inc sells the following brand(s): GameHouse, Listen, RealPlayer

RealNetworks Inc offers the following product(s): FunPass, FunTickets (Former), GamePass, Listen, RealBroadBand Essentials (former), RealPlayer, RealPlayer Cloud, RealTimes, SuperPass (former)

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover Card.  Some brands, products and services also accept PayPal, JCB, mobile carrier payments and other payment methods.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Refund and exchange policies vary by brand, product and services.  Please check our terms of services and pricing policy for specific information.  All purchases require that customers accept the terms of service prior to submitting the order.
Alternate Business Names
Gamehouse, Inc Listen.com Real Networks.com Real.com Realnetworks.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RealNetworks Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1501 1st Ave S Ste 600

    Seattle, WA 98134 (866) 420-5833

  • PO Box 91123

    Seattle, WA 98111 (206) 674-2700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought a subscription to real-player about a year ago, I was not given a e-mail reminder to renew my subscription. I rarely use this service and forgot to cancel the subscription. The failure to contact me about my pending subscription renewal, disallowed me the option to cancel the service before Real-Player billed my debit card. Real-player also doesn't have a customer service department. The phone number associated with web-site only gives you a another web-site to cancel their service. Which doesn't do customers any good if they have been already billed.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund of my subscription fees fo this billing cycle !

Business Response:

Hello BBB,

We have spoke with ******** on 2nd of July and It's appears that she had signed up to RealTimes Premium annual subscription. She was not aware of the auto renewal, we have explained about the annual charge. As per her request, we have cancelled and refunded the $49.99 back to her card. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *****

6/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For the past year, every month, I have been charged 19.99 for a product I never purchased. I have no idea what the product even is as there is no customer service number I can call to find out what is going on. I would like information on: 1. How you got my credit card information in the first place, 2. What the product is, and 3. A refund if I never in fact purchased the product, whatever it is. I tried emailing customer support and they were unhelpful in moving forward. You guys really should have a phone number where people can call if they have problems, especially if real player and gamehouse are two different support emails.

Desired Settlement: Refund for all the months I've been charged 19.99 for a product I never bought

Business Response:

Hello BBB, 

This is to inform you that we are working with the customer to get her account cancelled. We spoke to her and found that the charge is from GameHouse and we've forwarded the details to the concern team. Once we get to hear from them, we will update here with the final status.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ***************

4/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately 3 years ago I purchased 'RealPlayer Plus' from the company for $39.95. This was an upgraded version of their free RealPlayer media application that had additional features not found on the basic application. I was told by one of their representatives that the purchase and use of the upgraded features was good forever.... even as the application was updated. I have a new laptop and cannot access this older Plus version, I can only download their current version that lacks the upgraded features I paid for. More importantly, there is ABSOLUTELY no way to contact the company to sort this out - no email or telephone numbers are provided. Thus I cannot contact anyone to sort this issue out.

Desired Settlement: I would like either my old version of RealPlayer Plus installed on my computer, or the most up to date version of Real Player Plus installed, without my having to pay for the upgrade again. If neither can be accomplished, I would like a refund of my original payment.

Business Response: Hello BBB,
 
When ***** originally purchased RealPlayer Plus, she purchased version RealPlayer 16 under "*******************", which was a one-time charge. With that purchase, she received updates and support of that version for no additional fees or hidden charges. We're no longer making any updates to RealPlayer 16 (or RealPlayer Cloud).

Although customers who purchased RealPlayer 16 Plus continued to enjoy their Plus features at no extra charge when we released RealPlayer Cloud, in the new RealTimes these features are available only with a Premium or Unlimited subscription or with RealPlayer Plus 18. A subscription unlocks many more features than just the Plus features!

Customers who previously purchased RealPlayer Plus can receive a discount on an annual subscription or RealPlayer Plus 18. 

However, to resolve this issue, as a one time courtesy, I've added her a coupon to get the access for free. Therefore, she can download the latest version of RealPlayer Plus. I've contacted her over the phone and conveyed the same message, also sent an email to her confirming the same.

Note: Our support team is available 7 days. Agent support via email is available to customers who have purchased or subscribed to one of our products. We also offer a community forum for free customers, where agents respond to posts online."

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

11/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am requesting a refund due to dissatisfaction with my paid transaction **********. I've had nothing but issues since 10/27/2015. I am not able to reach anyone via phone, email or any other methods. This has been a nightmare. Please refund $24.99 asap and remove services.

Desired Settlement: $24.99

Business Response: Hello BBB,
 
I checked ********* account, and our records indicate that a refund of $24.99 has already been processed on 10-29-2015 for the order number: **********. I would also like to confirm that the refund amount has been credited to his account on 10-30-2015.
 
Note: Our support team is available 7 days. Agent support via email is available to customers who have purchased or subscribed to one of our products. We also offer a community forum for free customers, where agents respond to posts online.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

10/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in May/June 2015 I set up a FREE trial with Gamehouse.com. I canceled the trial BEFORE the 14 day trial was up. On August 5th, Gamehouse.com charged my card $9.99 even though I canceled the supscription with them. I emailed them and received no reponse. On Sept. 8th they charged me $9.99 again, and once again I emailed them and got no response. They have again on Oct. 2nd charged me another $9.99 again. I logged into the account I had with them and saw they REACTIVATED the account so I canceled it again and emailed them again. Finally some girl named Melissa answered me saying I never canceled it the first time, which I did and they are refusing to refund me. Their number they have to call ************ is a bogus number, it is just a recording now. I haven't use their site or service since June and do not want it. I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of $29.97 back immediately and no more charges.

Business Response: RE: Complaint No. ********

Dear BBB:

Ms. ****** registered for a two week free trial with our Gamehouse.com website on 09 July, 2015. The terms and conditions accepted by Ms. ****** at the time of registering stated that she was obligated to cancel her subscription before the expiration of the free trial period to avoid paying recurring subscription fees. As Ms. ****** did not cancel her subscription, she continued to be subscribed to GameHouse's monthly subscription after the free trial period. Ms. ****** cancelled her GameHouse subscription on 3rd October, 2015 and accordingly her subscription expired at the end of her billing period, 23rd October, 2015.

Ms. ****** contacted our Customer Support team on 3rd October after cancelling her subscription on 3rd October claiming that she had cancelled her subscription several months prior and that she has been charged three times after cancellation. The CS representative promptly responded that GameHouse had no record of cancellation of Ms. ******** subscription before 3rd October and requested that she provide details of the cancellation. Ms. ****** responded that she called GameHouse and cancelled her subscription July before the free trial period ended. In fact, Ms. ****** could not have called GameHouse and cancelled because GameHouse has not had a telephone support service since early 2015. Ms. ****** claims that the telephone number ************ is a "bogus number, it is just a recording now," however the recording tells customers to go to the support website for assistance. The only means for Ms. ****** to cancel her subscription was to log into her account through the website. Ms. ****** was thus unable to provide evidence to the CS representative of cancelling her subscription in July. Despite the discrepancy, GameHouse refunded Ms. ****** $29.97 for the entire period of her subscription, as a courtesy.

We believe this resolves the questions in this complaint and RealNetworks will consider this matter is closed.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I DID cancel before the trial was up. But they didn't cancel it. I had to RECANCEL it again. But whatever. They're liars. I got my money back. I have copies all emails etc. If I get charged again by them for anything I will be suing and filing charges. 

 

 

Sincerely,

****** ******

9/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have charges on our bank account, but cannot use the website or make contact to a person via the phone. We have not been able to use their services but they charged us 39.99 and 11.01. We would like a refund from lack of service we cannot use the website.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $51 to cover the charges made without service.

Business Response: Dear BBB:

This complaint is quite vague, which delayed our response. Neither RealNetworks'
subsidiary GameHouse nor RealNetworks itself were able to locate an account under
the email address ****************@hotmail.com. GameHouse did locate an account
incorporating the name "**********@...." There is only one charge of
$11.01 under that account, and GameHouse refunded this amount in the event this
account belongs to complainant (although complainant says the purchase price
was $51.00). Complainant claims that she talked to the company on the 21st
and 23rd of August but we found no records of such communications. Customer
service emailed both the given address and the **********@ address for more
information but has received no reply. RealNetworks will consider this matter
closed unless and until additional details allow us to locate an associated account.

 
Cyrus C**********

Senior Counsel

RealNetworks

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the account is under that email and the other charge is on the day after but I'll accept the current refund but there was no statement on if the account was closed or not we will need it closed


Sincerely,

**** *****

Business Response: GameHouse customer service sent multiple emails requesting
more information to address Ms. ******* claim but received no response. Ms.
***** claims she made a $51 purchase(s) on August 17, but there is no evidence
of such a purchase(s). (As previously noted, neither is there a record of her alleged prior
communications with our customer service). Customer service located one charge
of $11.01 for a "FunPass" subscription, started on the 1st of August
2015. As I previously wrote, this amount has already been refunded. Ms. *******
account was closed at the same time. There was also an attempt to purchase
a game "Chocolatier" on the 1st of August on what Ms. ***** has
confirmed as her account. The purchase did not go through and no amount was
charged. Thus all payments Ms. ***** made to RealNetworks/GameHouse have been
refunded and there is nothing further to be done. Ms. ***** is welcome to
respond to the customer service emails sent to her to help them identify the
alleged additional purchase(s).

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****

9/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2013 I was notified by *** that they would no longer offer live feeds through super pass. At that time I cancelled my subscription to SUPER PASS because service was no longer available to view. As of today two years later you have charged my credit card $39.99 quarterly for services that I did not receive nor do you offer. I contacted my credit card company today and they have filed a dispute on the 2015 charges. I have tried email support regarding this matter and contacting someone with no response. There is no customer service number listed to contact, and this is very frustrating. This is very frustrating because companies get over on you like this by billing your credit card every quarter but list no number for you to contact. I was charged for services that was no longer offered so how can this company get away with this???????

Desired Settlement: I would like for my credit card to be credit back the amount that was billed from May 2013 up until May 2015 in the amount of $359.91 . I was paying my credit card bill for something that was cancelled back in 2013.

Business Response: Hello ******,

Thank you for contacting RealTimes Customer Support.

I see that your SuperPass subscription was cancelled on 09/03/2015, as a result of your bank contacted us regarding the charges, subsequently we have gone ahead and cancelled the subscription also a chargeback was done for the transaction dated 05/15/2015. 

I do not find any records of you contacting our support on 5/9/2013 or on 9/2/2015 and the account kept open. This is the reason you were continue to be charged for the subscription. However, as we cancelled your membership you will no longer be charged for it.


I've processed refund for SuperPass subscription in the amount of $319.92.Depending on your financial institution, please allow a few days for the refund to appear in your account. It should show on your next credit card or bank statement following the processing period. 


Regarding the chargeback (05/15/2015) depending on the type of chargeback or information request, we provide with the information on the account that helps them to make the determination as to whether or not the charge was deemed valid or not. We are not making that decision.

If the financial institution has declined the chargeback, there is nothing that we can or should do. If you require further information, please contact your financial institution, as we have no information about how or why they made the decision that they did; we just provided the requested information.

If you have additional questions, let us know. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: February 8th 2015 I ordered 2 games from Gamehouse I was sent the link to download them I got chuzzle deluxe($10.56) (super collapse(21.14) I did not get but was charged. The link my have been infected because it erased a game I had purchased 7 to 10 yrs. ago. I have emailed and tried calling phone ## that do not work since Feb. 2015.

Desired Settlement: talk to a live person, return my luxor 2 game and refund my $21.14

Business Response:  
Customer Service had previously been in contact with this customer, but was never informed that the customer's issue had not been resolved. Customer Service emailed her after receipt of this complaint, received no response, and is continuing to attempt to connect with the complainant.

Sincerely,

Cyrus C**********
Senior Counsel

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a game for my phone which after trying it out and enjoying it made me decide to buy it, the very next day I went to play on it and although the start screen opens it won't play it just keeps going straight off the game to my home screen, noticed a few of the reviews also say similar things have happened, when people are paying money for this game its wrong that something doesn't get sorted. Can you please speak with someone from the game to see what they say, it has totally put me off any merchandise from this company.

Desired Settlement: I think it is only fair that this game gets sorted as they is clearly a big issue and think anyone who has had problems should get a refund on there game and the game re-fixed as the purpose of buying games is for enjoyment yet I've had nothing but hassle after one day on it.

Business Response: Dear *********,

We are very sorry that you were having such a negative experience with the game. With the information you have given, unfortunately we have not enough input to troubleshoot the issue for you. Could you please get in touch with the app store you ordered the game from (the one you also made the payment to) and request a full refund.

The orders and payments are not made via our system, therefore we are unable to refund the money to you. With purchases from app stores, they are the ones that can carry out the refund for you.

I hope this is helpful and regret that you did not have a more positive experience with the game.

Best Regards
The GameHouse Team

4/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer of Gamehouse (Realnetworks) for years and have always used giftcards. Now I tried to use a gift card to buy a game and they took off $3.00 and received no game and it cost me $3.00. Then I tried to renew my gamepass they took $2.00 and didnt get the funpass renewed. I found out through alot of emailing and calling that NOW they do not accept giftcards. But they could still take the $2.00 off the giftcard they no longer accept. To me that is stealing a total of $5.00 for nothing. I want my $5.00 back or them to take the 9.99 off the giftcard and renew my funpass

Desired Settlement: Renew my funpass and refund the $5.00

Business Response: Dear BBB:

The complaint uses the term “gift card,” however RealNetworks
does not itself offer gift cards. It appears Ms. ********* attempted to use
prepaid credit cards. It is true that RealNetworks no longer accepts such
prepaid credit cards. We are hoping to accept them again in the future and
regret that Ms. ********* had difficulty with her transaction.

Since Ms. *********** cards were declined, RealNetworks did not make any charges to
them. Ms. ********* would have seen two $1 validation reservations, one on each
card she attempted to use. These are not charges, but just a reservation to
validate that the credit card Ms. ********* entered is a valid card. The $1
reservations are reversed within a couple days of appearing.

RealNetworks does not know what is the other $3 charge. It could be a charge from her credit
card provider, however she would need to check with the credit card provider.
Again, Ms. *********** cards were not charged by RealNetworks.

 
We believe this resolves the questions in this complaint. We are pleased to see
that Ms. ********* was able to use another card to successfully subscribe again.
 

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 games from this site on March 8, 2015 and they don't work correctly. After you finish a level, the game should take you back to the 1st screen to continue to the next level. Both games: when you finish a level the game freezes and you have to shut it down and re-start to continue on. I know this is a small request, but I have brain issues and need to play these games to keep my mind sharp. I tried to contact this site, but to no avail. You can't e-mail or call them. The website just runs you around.

Desired Settlement: I want these games to work properly. I don't want my money back I want this issue resolved. If it can't be resolved then I guess a refund will do.

Business Response: Customer service attempted to speak with the complainant, but complainant did not return phone calls. Lacking any response, customer service refunded the two
purchases totaling $10.60. RealNetworks considers the matter closed.

4/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company charged for a service that was never used and was never signed up for. The card they used was an expired credit card with no authorization. The corporate office contains employees who are unhelpful and do not listen. They stated that the 'dispute' was resolved and all the charges were refunded however they refused to forward any paper documentation.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of all the charges that were fraudulently charged to my credit card. The service was never used and the charges were made on an expired credit card.

Business Response: Hello *******,

Thank you for contacting RealNetworks Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a SuperPass account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you were charged for a service which you never used. 


After reviewing your account, I see that the account was started on 11/29/2009 and you have been billed $16.28 each month starting 12/30/2009 till 2/1/2015. I also see that you disputed some of these charges with your bank. The bank refunded you one charge of $16.28. 

Therefore to resolve this issue, I am willing to make an offer as a one time exception to our strict no-refund policy.


I will be sending you a check for $993.08. This will be sent to the address mentioned in the BBB case.

******* ******
*** ******** **
East Islip , NY 11730


The check should arrive to you within 14-21 business days depending on mail delivery times. If you have additional questions please contact us.


Sincerely,

****** *******
SuperPass Customer Support

3/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got a new debit card the end of Dec. when they charged me for Jan. they took the money out twice on the 6th and again on the 7th. they said it was the Dec. and Jan. payments so I sent them screenthey still refuse to reund my 16.38shots of Dec. and Jan. statements showing one charge in Dec. and two in Jan. They still refuse to refund my $16.38,. Can you help me?????

Desired Settlement: I want my $16.38 back that they owe me

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a free trial with Gamehouse.com the trial was for 14 days. I called them on the 14th day to cancel the membership, however they had already charged my card. I called again and asked for a refund. They assured me that they issued me a refund. I get a call from my bank regarding suspicious activity on my account. I go online to check my account and Gamehouse did not refund my money but they charged me again. I called back and I was told to "dispute the charges with your bank" I asked to speak with a manager and i was told that "you are speaking to a manager, I do not have a boss, I am the boss" after stating to the person on the other line that I would be making a report with the BBB he hung up the phone on me.

Desired Settlement: I just want a full refund of the money I am out of along with my overdraft fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/01/28) */ Hello **** Thank you for contacting GameHouse Customer Support. I am in receipt of your request through Better Business Bureau. Once again, I apologize for all the inconvenience which has been caused. One of our representatives had tried to contact you via phone with the given number ********** which is updated in our database. No one answered the call and it reached voicemail. On checking your account information I see that your FunPass membership was cancelled and all the charges related to your billing issue was refunded, for the amount of $84.96 on 8th Dec-2014. By this time the refund should have reverted back to your account. If you have additional questions or concerns please contact support.gamehouse.com or reply to the same email. Thank you, ****** ******, GameHouse Customer Support.

2/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My patience has grown very thin already because I have yet to get a resolution. I can't still play my games!!!! I believe you sent a response via *******@gamehouse.com but the e-mail was blank. In fact all the e-mails I get from you are blank now. So I'm sending you my question this way. Why is my Funpass membership suspended? I have a credit card on file. Every time I click in Funpass for unlimited play, I can't play any of the 5 games I downloaded. I went to the community forum and read this is a common problem. Why is that? I already e-mailed support twice and have yet to get an answer nor a resolution. I want it fixed. Please help. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I just want the issue fixed so I can play the games I paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/29) */ Hello *******, Thank you for contacting GameHouse Customer Support. I am in receipt of your request through Better Business Bureau. One of our representatives tried to contact you several times via phone with the given number XXXXXXXXXX, which is updated in our database. No one answered the call and it reached voicemail. Once again, I apologize for all the inconvenience which has been caused. Due to a crash in our payment system during the weekend (Jan16th-2015), which went unnoticed until Monday(Jan18th-2015), the transactions had not been sent to the payment providers. This caused the subscriptions to go into a suspended mode. We have now corrected the status and the payment jobs are currently being processed. You should be able to play again. As a gesture of apology, we have added a free 2 weeks to your subscription. If you have additional questions or concerns please contact support.gamehouse.com or reply to the same email. Thank you, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am pleased that my issue has been resolved. I can play the games I paid for. Thank you.

2/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Real Player automatically "upgraded" my Real Player (which was Real Player Premium) to "Real Cloud." Real Player constantly "updates" to the "latest version," and every time they do this they terminate the "premium" services I paid for, forcing me to once again purchase "premium" status. Every time they do this they CLAIM it is a "one-time payment" for upgrade, yet they then update the Real Player software and require payment for "premium" services again. This is fraudulent advertising ("ONE TIME PAYMENT" should mean exactly that, not "once per upgrade") and a means of bilking money out of their customers.

Desired Settlement: I want either: -- My Real Player version (pre-"Real Cloud" version) reinstated with full premium benefits that I, per the agreement, have paid for, with NO "automatic updates;" or -- Premium services at no additional charges for the "Real Cloud" version.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/12) */ Hello *****, Thank you for contacting RealPlayer Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a RealPlayer account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you were concerned that you lost your premium version due to an update. Let me explain. When you originally purchased RealPlayer Plus, you purchased version 15 with ********@aol.com, which was a one-time charge. With that purchase you received updates and support of that version for no additional fees or hidden charges. We are now offering RealPlayer Cloud Plus. This is a new product with new features. You can continue to use your current version without charge. If you want the latest version with the additional features, it requires a purchase. However, since there seems to have been a misunderstanding and as a valued customer, I'd be happy to make a one-time exception and grant a free copy to you. Please understand this is not our standard practice as our upgrade policy is similar to most software companies. I have authorized your RealPlayer software upgrade at no charge, all you need to do is uninstall and reinstall the latest version from www.real.com, sign in and accept delivery of our new services. I hope you enjoy the new features of RealPlayer Cloud Plus! Sincerely, ****** ******* RealPlayer Customer Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Dear *** ******** I accept your offer. I consider this closed, and I will inform the BBB of this.

10/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: there were duplicate billing to my bank account that were to be refunded and instead of a refund i was charged on about 7 different occations in the same month for billings i had talked to customer service about by them doing this my bank account was charged 7 overdraft fees of $32.00 and billings from gamehouse of $10.59 for duplicate services. By them doing this my bank account was overdrawn and my rent payment returned for Non Sufficent funds that were not my fault.

Desired Settlement: I want all charges refunded for my overdrafts and gamehouse services that were billed to my account. I have requested a cancellation of this service but it seems they are still billing me. I need this refund as this is from my social security direct deposit and it affects my rental status and credit status.

10/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried download a game to my computer and every time I attempted to download the game I was billed 4 times by this company. Every time I tried to send them an email about this situation and the email was denied because of there server system. I attempted to try call them but they do not have a 1-800 number or customer service department. I had to use my cell phone to get a viable telephone number and I was charged $1.98 for each call to that location

Desired Settlement: They need to issue me a credit to my credit card a Visa ending number **** and my Amex Card ending in XXXXX and the charges for directory assistance and they need to provide better customer support than what they have online

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased several games that do not work with the message GH - game.exe has stopped working. I have purchased jack of all tribes twice and several other games with this message. No help from gamehouse as to an explanation to the problem.

Desired Settlement: many games at least 4 that do not work.

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order a game that has failed to work and GameHouse provides no help or communication.

Desired Settlement: What I paid for the games 9.99 and 1.00 verification fee.

9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: game cancelled & was credited for 19.99. rebilled again for same. didn't order again. Not able to tel. sent email no response.

Desired Settlement: Credit card refund in the amount of $19.99,from Game House

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ Hello *****, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** and I am a GameHouse account specialist. Firstly, I apologize for all the inconvenience which has caused. I understand that you had contacted us for billing issues. I hope your issue has now been resolved and addressed by one of our tier 2 representative who contacted you recently. We have now cancelled your account and have processed refunds for the last two charges in the amount of $39.98(19.99+19.99). Depending on your financial institution please allow a few days for the refund to appear. Even though your membership is cancelled, you can still access your demo games & purchased games. Secondly, you stated that you did not receive any response from the team, but I see that the team has responded to your query on the same day. However, you did not receive it. I assume that you have not whitelisted your personal address book. In order to receive our emails , would request you to follow the link below - https://gamehouse.zendesk.com/entries/XXXXXXXX If you have additional questions or concerns please contact support.gamehouse.com. Thank you, ************* GameHouse Customer Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) the amount GAME HOUSE charged was $39.98. a credit of $19.98 was giving on 8/20/14. There is still a balance of $19.98. WE are not using this company because of uncalled charges for items not ordered . PLEASE TRY TO CLEAR THIS UP. WE do not owe them any MONIES. Thank you ***** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/25) */ Hello *****, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** and I am a GameHouse account specialist. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. Firstly, I apologize for all the inconvenience which has been caused. I understand that you had received only one refund for the FunPass monthly subscription. One of our Tier 2 Representative contacted you recently and confirmed that both the charges for the amount of $39.98 was refunded and you were able to view the same on your bank statement. If you have additional questions or concerns please contact support.gamehouse.com. Thank you, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June 2012 I've gave my Credit Card information to RealNetworks Inc to charge for installation Real Player in my Computer as one time chargeas installation fee. But RealNetworks without my authorization set me for network *********, and charge me every month fee for membership, usingmy Credit Card. Since my first payment I haven't request any service from this company, and RealNetworks didn't provide me any service. They charge me two years just because they have my Credit Card Information. It's my fult didn't cach wrong charging immediately after my authorizes one time payment. They didn't inform me at advance, before start to charge my credit Card every month. This wrong doing business practice to use customer Credit Card without permission. It has to be stop. Sincerely *********** ****** Product_Or_Service: Real Player/********* Account_Number: *********@gmail.com

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to receive refund for all payment RealNewtworks, Inc unauthorized charge my Credit Card.credit C I would like to be sure RealNetworks stop to charge my Credit Card

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/21) */ Hello ***********, Thank you for contacting RealNetworks Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a RealNetworks account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I reviewed your account and see that you accepted our offer for refunds. I can confirm that you were refunded 4 quarterly charges of $34.99 and 12 months of $14.99 totaling $319.84. Thank you, ****** ******* RealNetworks Customer Support

7/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/9/2014 Delivery Issues
7/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 3 computer games, two in 2011 and one in 2013. They were downloaded and I've been playing them all this time. Several weeks ago, I was unable to get them on my computer and a screen came up that said "my trial period was over". I bought these games and have the proof. I can't contact these people in any way, and I want my games back. I'm 83 years old and have spent a lot of my time playing them.

Desired Settlement: I want the games that I paid for put back on my computer so I can continue playing them. And not for a specific time period. They're mine to use when I want to and for as long as I want to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/19) */ Hello ********, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** and I am a GameHouse account specialist. Firstly, I apologize for all the inconvenience which has caused. I understand that you were unable to unlock the purchased games and get only free trial version. I hope your issue has now been resolved and addressed by one of our tier 2 representative who contacted you recently and you will now be able to play the purchased games without any issues. If you have additional questions or concerns please contact support.gamehouse.com. Thank you, ************* GameHouse Customer Support

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: EVEN AFTER CANCELING SERVICE MORE THAN 4 YEARS AGO, THIS COMPANY CONTINUES TO BILL AN EXPIRED CREDIT CARD THAT IS CONNECTED TO MY CURRENT CREDIT CARD. NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS AND COMMUNICATION TO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT (WHICH IS BOTH RUDE AND INCOMPETENT) HAS RESULTED IN ZERO RESOLUTION. I HAVE PROVIDED THE CREDIT CARD DETAILS IN FULL, YET THEY CLAIM THEY CANNOT "FIND MY ACCOUNT" AND THEY SIMPLY KEEP BILLING. CRAZY!! I HAVE HEARD MANY COMPLAINTS ON WEB SPACE REGARDING THIS SAME ISSUE WITH COMPANY.

Desired Settlement: FULL REUND OF CHARGES MADE OVER A 4 YEAR PERIOD. **************** IS ALSO INVOLVED

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/05) */ Hello BBB, My name is ****** ******* and I am a SuperPass account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA.I am in receipt of complaint BBB #XXXXXXXX. Credit card expiration is not a valid means of cancelling a subscription service per the terms of services. As a service to customers, credit card companies allow recurring billings to continue on the new card associated with the same account; this was not action taken by RealNetworks nor unique to RealNetworks. However, to resolve the issue, we contacted the customer by phone. Customer agreed to be refunded for 4 charges of $40.78 each amounting to $163.12. Note: The refunds processed should not be interpreted as acceptance of liability with respect to any claim but rather as a one-time, out-of-policy, exception to our terms. Sincerely, ****** ******* SuperPass Customer Support

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The game download capability no longer works. No games can be downloaded.

Desired Settlement: Correct the download failure on their website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/15) */ Hello ******, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** and I am a GameHouse account specialist. Firstly, I apologize for all the inconvenience which has caused. I understand that you were unable to download games from GameHouse. One of our tier 2 representative addressed the issue and contacted you recently and you notified him that your issue has been fixed and you are now able to download the game. You can also click the link below , where you will have steps to download the any game. https://support.gamehouse.com/entries/XXXXXXXX-Nothing-happens-when-I-try-to-download-a-game-What-can-I-do- If you have additional questions please contact support.gamehouse.com. Thank you, ************* GameHouse Customer Support

6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company uses unfair & fraudulent practices to sell their worthless and unwanted products. Somehow they were able to get our credit card information and have been charging us $34.99 quarterly for an unwanted and worthless Real.com Superpass. This company promotes a free trail offer with other products and companies, that I am sure receive kick-backs, that if you don't carefully decline their worthless and unwanted product, they begin charging you without any further notice or contact. Very difficult to contact and discontinue this unwanted, worthles and expensive product.

Desired Settlement: Refund of all charges and end to the subscription that was never wanted in the first place. This company should be forced out of business and the owners and management should be thrown in jail for cheating honest and hard working people.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/16) */ Hello ******, Thank you for recently contacting SuperPass Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a SuperPass account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. First let me say, we do want to work with you and come to a resolution. I've reviewed your case as well as your account and notes taken from your earlier communication with Customer Support. I apologize if you were not clear that your mother signed up for SuperPass and/or that you would be billed if you kept the subscription active after the trial. Certainly that is not our intent. We want customers that access and enjoy the benefits of our services. However, we don't monitor or bill based on usage so we have no way of knowing that you had not been using the service until you brought this matter to our attention. Since we pay royalty fees to the content providers for every active member, refunding an account actually results in a loss to us, not just a return of subscription fees. I only wish you had identified the charge and brought the matter to our attention sooner. That being said, we will agree to honor the request made by you with the understanding that we do so without obligation and it should not be interpreted as acceptance of liability with respect to any claim but rather as a one-time exception to our policy and terms of service. If you accept the offer as total resolution to this matter, we'll arrange to have the refunds issued right away. Please confirm. Sincerely, ****** ******* SuperPass Customer Support

6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: real player installed a hijacker virus when I downloaded it on my computer it is a conduit hijacker virus and i don't appreciate that

Desired Settlement: real player needs to fix the hijacking virus problem of conduit search engine when users download real player

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/26) */ Hello *******, Thank you for contacting RealPlayer Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a RealPlayer account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I understand that you feel RealPlayer installed a virus. I would like to inform that RealPlayer is safe and secure to install. RealNetworks takes precautions to ensure our software is clear of viruses. One of our engineers will be reaching out to you through an email. We can arrange a call back if you wish. Sincerely, ****** ******* RealPlayer Customer Support

3/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has been forcing through a monthly charge ($15.78)on a credit card that expired in July 2009. Only today, 4th March, 2014 have I received a notice that they have cancelled this monthly debit. It is simply outrageous that they have done this - its theft!

Desired Settlement: Full refund of all the charges from 1st August, 2009 to the present date.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/15) */ Hello BBB, My name is ****** ******** I am an account specialist for RealNetworks, which offers SuperPass. I am in receipt of the BBB complaint (#XXXXXXXX) from ******* ******. As per the complaint, ******* is being charged monthly in the amount of $15.78 on a credit card that expired in July 2009 and wants all charges to be refunded from 1st August of 2009. Credit card expiration is not a valid means of cancelling a subscription service per the terms of services. As a service to customers, Visa allows recurring billings to continue on the new card associated with the same account; this was not action taken by RealNetworks nor unique to RealNetworks. We will agree to honor the request made by the customer with the understanding that we do so without obligation and it should not be interpreted as acceptance of liability with respect to any claim but rather as a one-time exception to our policy and terms of service. If he accepts the offer as total resolution to this matter, we'll arrange to have the refunds issued right away. Sincerely, ****** ******* RealNetworks Customer Support Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for looking into this complaint and for agreeing to refund all monies that you have deducted from expired credit cards. I will look forward to receiving a refund as of 1st August, 2009.

3/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unable to update new billing information Try to do what was suggested by company,several times with several e-mail and talking to a rep. on the phone from a different department and the only phone number I could find on the site, even after asking for a phone number to the billing department and was told I would have to go through customer service again. The rep. try changing the card with the new information and was unable to. Now how do I pay the bill.

Desired Settlement: Just to be able to update the information. Possibily some phone numbers to reach a person to help.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ Hello *******, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a GameHouse account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you were unable to update your billing information. Looking into your account, it appears that our customer support representative resolved the issue after contacting you. He helped in updating your billing information and also re-subscribed you to FunPass membership. We only offer email support. You can send in your requests to *******@gamehouse.com. Sincerely, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support

2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Delivery Issues
11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried to update my billing information with no success to either my 3 emails or 2 phone calls to the company and they failed to fix problem. They cancelled my account due to non-payment.

Desired Settlement: I would like to play on gamehouse and am willing to pay for it. But the company is not assisting me with the update to my billing information

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ Hello *****, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a GameHouse account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you had difficulties in updating your billing information and due to which your account was cancelled. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. After reviewing your account and your contacts with Customer Support, it appears that the level 2 agent was able to successfully update your billing information after making changes to your web browser. I hope you continue to enjoy GameHouse games. Sincerely, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support

10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: None of the free online games will download. I never had this problem until they set it up to have an account only access. They have no way to get a complaint to them it just keeps going back to others previous issues. Clicking help gets you nowhere, its just an endless loop back to previous issues.

Desired Settlement: I want all the free games I had played for years to load and open online as they always had. They said it would be the same when I signed up but it is not.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/24) */ Hello *****, Thank you for contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a GameHouse account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you want all the free games you had played for years to load. I wanted to let you know that we do offer free games as "Today's Free Game Of The Day". These games change on a daily basis. That said, some games may not come back as a 'Free' game. If you downloaded and installed these free games earlier but having trouble playing with them, we will be happy to help resolve the issues for you. If you have these executable files still on your hard disk, we should be able to help you re-install the games. However, if you want to re-download those games, it would not be possible as they are not available to re-download for the reasons stated above. If you need help in making these games work (if already available on your computer), you can send an email to *******@gamehouse.com or call XXXXXXXXXX. Sincerely, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had been a member of gamehouse.com for a period exceeding 2 years time where each month the company debited my checking account which afforded me one free gameload per month with NO time limit in which to use the "credits". Sometime this year gamehouse.com changed hands I believe and I emailed them to find out how we were to handle the credits I had built up over two years (29 of them @ 6.99 + tax each) and got no clear response other than I was to use them in 60 days. I tried to explain that to use them in 60 days was impossible and that I would like an indefinite extension, but little response. Then when I did try to begin downloading games from the site to begin using my credits, I noticed that I had no credits avaliable at all! I emailed again in anger as you can imagine and I got little resoltion other than for them to say they were aware of the issue. To this date there has been no resolution and I want my credits returned with no expiration or said amount returned to my checking account plus the sales taxes attributed to each sale. Around this time I also noticed that my credit card information was incorrect and attempted to update it so that I could continue my membership and there was an error with that too and when I reported the error that my card would not validate even thought I had triple checked the information on the card against what I had entered, there was NO response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to keep my account with gamehouse.com and continue to be billed monthly as before, however, I want my 29 credits reinstated, and I want to continue amassing credits and using them when I see fit with NO expiration date on any of them what so ever PERIOD! If I can not be accommodated in this manner, then I want the organization to return 100% of the monies I was charged for each of the 29 credits on the account before things went south. Each credit has a value of $6.99 plus sales taxes in NC, which I believe brings the total to about $7.69 each, however, I would also like to be compensated as well for the time I have spent contacting them and the BBB trying to resolve an issue that was not mine in the making. I think an additional 10 credits or monetary value of the same returned to me would be adequate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/11) */ Hello ****, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a GameHouse account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you were missing credits that belonged to your account. Sorry if this caused any confusion or inconvenience. Our Level 2 rep contacted you and explained our policy regarding FunTicket. As a resolution, we offered you 28 'Non-Expiring' FunTicket Credits. They were also able to successfully update your credit card info. Also, he offered 2 additional credits to your account. I want to personally thank you for your continued patronage and hope you continue to enjoy GameHouse! Thank you, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support

10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a game for $19.99 which I could not download or use.. Futhermore, I was charged for 4 additional services or products which i never purchased and had no idea that i had been charged until i received a message from my bank saying there was irregular activity on my account and sure enough there was. When I called they told me that there system was down and they could not help me... I feel scammed

Desired Settlement: Full refund on all charges

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ Hello ******, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am an account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you had purchased a game for $19.99 which you could not download & use. You also found 4 charges which you did not recognize. I apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, the game that you purchased (Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 Platinum) is only compatible with a Windows operating system and not on a Mac. Our Level 2 agent contacted you, cancelled the order and also issued a refund for $19.99 as per your request. He also explained about the other charges that you were seeing. I want to re-confirm that we don't have any membership or game in that amount. Thank you, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used to be able to use the real converter to change downloads to mp3. Now I am getting a prompt to purchase. Is the only way to change to mp3 now? Or can it still be done for free? If there is a charge to convert now, kindly advise me how to convert on Windows Media Player. I have used RealPlayer since 2001 when I first got my computer. I have been satisfied. Do I need to change to another program?

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Please contact me and advise me how to be able to use the real converter to change music videos to mp3, free of charge. ****** ***** ****** ** ** *** Omaha NE 68131. XXX-XXX-XXXX. *********@yahoo.com

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ Hello ******, Thank you for contacting RealPlayer Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am an account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you are having difficulties in converting downloaded videos to MP3. I apologize for the inconvenience. Based on what you are mentioning, it appears that you are trying to convert MP4 files to MP3.I want to let you know that you can still convert videos to MP3 using free RealPlayer. Please make sure that you install QuickTime. You can download and install from http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/ Please click this link to know more. https://realnetworks.zendesk.com/entries/23709218-Asked-to-upgrade-when-converting-files I will also have one of our technicians contact you and help resolve the problem. Thank you, ****** ******* RealPlayer Customer Support Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The only concern I have is that I could not find anywhere when I tried to Google as to why I could not convert, I could not find a thing.

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a downloadable game from RealArcade (former name of Gamehouse) about 4-5 yrs. ago for my pc. That pc has crashed and I wanted to download the game to my new pc, however, when I went to the web site, I could not login to my account. I was repeatedly told that I had the wrong password. When I contacted Gamehouse regarding this, I was informed that there was an issue with the website and that I should be able to login withing a day or so. That was on May 31, from *****. I have tried several times to login so that I can redownlooad the game, but can never do so. I sent a few more emails to them and have to this day not heard from them at all. I contacted *****, makers of the game around July 17 and was told by them that they could not help me and gave me a new web address for Gamehouse, however, that is not a working address. Again I sent an email to the original web address and have heard nothing from them regarding this problem. I originally purchased about 10 games from them and have spent nearly a hundred dollars. I would like some answers from them and am tired of being ignored.

Desired Settlement: I want to be able to redownload ALL of the games from them that I have purchased and at this point, I would think an apology is in order. This is not the service I was used to from RealArcade. Thank you for checking into this for me. I cannot help but wonder how many other customers have been treated like this and ignored by this company.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/19) */ Hello ***** **********, Thank you for recently contacting GameHouse Customer Support. My name is ****** ******* and I am a GameHouse account specialist at the corporate office in Seattle,WA. I am in receipt of your complaint through Better Business Bureau. As per your complaint, you had issues with downloading games to your new computer. After our recent system upgrade, we ran into certain technical difficulties by which you were affected. I apologize for all the inconvenience caused. Our development team along with our Tier2 agent put in special focus in your case and were able to resolve all your issues. As of today, it appears that all your games have been downloaded and you are able to play them as well. In future, if you want to contact our support team, you can call; X-XXX-XXX-XXXX - Technical Support X-XXX-XXX-XXXX - Customer Support Once again, we apologize for all the inconvenience caused. Thank you, ****** ******* GameHouse Customer Support

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on RealNetworks Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart