BBB Accredited Business since

Intelligent Technologies Inc

Phone: (360) 254-4211 Fax: (360) 254-4151 View Additional Phone Numbers 10906 NE 39th St Ste A4, Vancouver, WA 98682 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.intelligent-tech.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet marketing and development services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Intelligent Technologies Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Intelligent Technologies Inc include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Intelligent Technologies Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Intelligent Technologies Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/05/1998 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Barry, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Barry, President
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Information Technology Services Pens & Pencils - Retail Internet Services Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Backscratcherworld.com Extend-its.com ITI Web Stores / TrackBallWorld Itiwebstores.com Scale-it.com Trackball World

Additional Locations

  • 10906 NE 39th St Ste A4

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (877) 675-6537 (360) 254-4211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Would not deal with a business like this again. I placed an order with them (not really sure what the real name of this business is) on 5/15/16 and I tried to find out where the order was and no one could tell me and after I called the 3rd. time I was told that my order was not worth it, that is trying to find out where it was. So I told them to cancel. Tim the person answering the phone was very rude and not at all a business person. Just a unprofessional business all around!

Desired Settlement: Just want my money back, this business is a joke! I will also contact **** and alert them to this charge.

Business Response: Item was out of stock. Order had been refunded.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
******* ********

5/13/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order # **** placed on 3-3-16 has not been delivered as of 5-12-16. I have made several contacts, left voice mail on extension #100 and talked to a sales rep on 4-29-16. I was told that they would "look into it". I have not heard anything from them as of 5-12-16. My order was for gifts to be given and of course have missed those opportunities. Total for the bill $57.64 should be refunded in full. I am extremely disappointed with "**** ****** *****" and ITI Web Stores.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund of my $57.64 as I have no faith that they would ever send the items ordered.

Business Response: Order was already refunded in full. Order had "Free Shipping". One of the items ordered was backlogged and policy is to ship all Free Shipping orders complete - no partial shipments. Would not have been a problem had the customer ordered using a credit card which would not have been charged until the order was shipped but they chose to pay with ****** which immediately debited their account when they placed the order. ****** caused this problem, not us.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

2/9/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 6 DEC 15 for 3 luggage handles and paid by Paypal. On 18 DEC 15, I checked the status of my order on their website. It stated that, "Dec 18, 2015 4:08PM: Order Shipped Complete via USPS." On 19 DEC, I contacted my local Post Office to see if it was received. I was informed that I must have a tracking number for them to research. I never receive a tracking number nor the products I ordered. I have been trying to contact the firm since 21 DEC 15, including today, 4 JAN 16, to no avail. There is no outgoing Holiday Vacation message on their voice mail system. I've left at least two voice mail messages on it, but have not heard back from them. I figured that since Friday was the last holiday, someone would be in the office today, but no one answers the phone, and no one has contacted me. I believe I've given more than enough time for the delivery of my order. Request assistance in this matter. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like the products delivered and a discount applied to my PayPal for the inconvenience they've caused.

Business Response: She was notified by email that the item had been discontinued and the entire order was entire refunded. We owe her nothing.

2/5/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order online on the LeftHandedWorld.com website December 20, 2015 ( order # **** ) and I have not received my merchandise. My credit card was debited in late December. I have sent 3 emails to ****@lefthandedworld.com ( the link on their " contact us " tab )and no reply has been made to any of them. I called the toll free number shown on the confirmation email ( 1-877-675-6537 ) and it goes to a voice mail menu for ITI Webstores, I have also left 3 voice mails with no response. Wednesday January 27,2016 a man named Tim answered the phone and verified that my order had been received, as well as confirming that my credit card had been charged. However, he was unable to find a tracking number even though he said it showed as being shipped. Tim indicated that he would look into the problem right away and he would send me an email later that same day to let me know what the resolution would be. It is now January 29, 2016, 3 days later and I have received no communication of any kind from them.

Desired Settlement: Either make good on the order or refund my charges. I paid extra for shipping, and if they do actually ship the products, I would expect a refund of the extra shipping charges.

Business Response: One item on the order was out of stock. I spoke with the customer and we agreed that we would ship the balance of the order now and the remaining item when it came in. That was on Wednesday, 1/27/2016, after our normal shipping pickup. Items that are in stock were scheduled to ship Monday but I have now cancelled the entire order and will issue a refund for the full order.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I spoke to Tim on Friday, Jan. 29, 2016 and we agreed that they would cancel the out of stock item, refund the shipping charges and ship the balance of the order. We did not have any discussion of cancelling the entire order.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Business Response: Why are you wasting my time with this? I don't need his agreement to cancel his order. The entire order has already been refunded and the order cancelled [see attached receipt from Authorize.net]. We owe him nothing. If he wants the items that were in stock he will need to place a new order.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is sort of satisfactory to me. The money has been refunded and I appreciate that, however this company should get poor ratings from BBB. This order was a Christmas present and was treated as if it meant nothing, I am sure his comment of " why are  we wasting his time with this " sums up the business ethics for this company. Extremely disappointing, he can rest assured that I will not be doing any more business with his firm.

Sincerely,

******* *****

7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: (They administer the Left Handed World website) In February 2015 I ordered 3 Left-Handed portfolios (1 black, 2 Royal Blue). My order came with 1 black portfolio and 1 light blue portfolio. I contacted the company and spoke with Tim. He apologized for the error and told me to keep what I have and he would send me the 2 Royal Blue portfolios. I have yet to receive them. I've tried calling every couple of weeks but both phone numbers just ring. I've also sent emails which have gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer to get the missing portfolios. However, if this is not an option, I would like my money refunded.

Business Response: Item has been discontinued by the manufacturer. We have deleted it from our store. Customer's order will be refunded.

8/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a product from ************************ (part of the ITI group). I returned the item as it did not function as advertised and was assured a full refund. They have not refunded my money despite my contacting them several times regarding this issue and them providing multiple reassurances.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund as I have returned the item.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ This order has been refunded. The refund was already in process at the time the complain was filed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) On 04AUG2014, the money was returned to me after having been taken from my acount on 10APR2014.

6/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Number: XXXXX purchased 4-1-14 was never sent. Their only communication was that it may be 30 days late. That was 4-16-14. two months later and I have nothing but they have my money.

Desired Settlement: full refund of $34.80; and stop ripping people off.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/20) */ Order has been refunded in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an extension handle for my lawnmower as I am a parkinsons patient with back and balance issues. The item arrived after about 2 to 3 weeks. Unfortunately, after I attached it to the lawnmower it didn't work...it slipped and was not stable. I never used it other than to try it and find out it didn't stay in place. I boxed up the item and followed all return instructions. I waited patiently for my refund. Three months later with no communication I am still waiting for my refund. Finally this afternoon I was told the item was returned bent and there would be no refund. It was not bent by me and it was returned in its original packaging with a return authorization. They would not return my money but asked if I wanted the item returned to me instead. Poor customer service is putting it mildly. I would never purchase anything from them again and I would not recommend them to any of my family or friends.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned for the purchase of the item that was returned to them per their instructions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 18, 2013/12/10) */ October 29, 2013 BBB Case#******** Customer purchased an item from us on 5/30/13. After receiving it she phoned us on 7/l0/l3 for a return authorization number as she tried it and did not like it. A return authorization number was provided. In early September customer phoned us inquiring about her return and refund. I informed customer I would research her returnand email her information about her refund status. Her return was located and upon inspection was found to be bent and not in "new, unused, sellable condition, in the same condition as they were sent" as required and outlined in our return policy. Item was returned in different but comparable packaging. An email was sent to customer's email address provided with her original order on 9/l0/l3 noting the condition of the item and her options. A picture was attached to the email and is also included here. A copy of the email is included with this response. We heard nothing from customer until l0/22/l3, again, inquiring about her refund. I informed her of the email sent on 9/l0/l3 and the contents thereof regarding the condition of the item and her options. Customer became very angry claiming to never have received our email. In the spirit of the Holidays we have decided to refund customer 50% of the item price. Cordially, ************* Extend-ITs.com ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 20, 2013/12/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Intelligent Technologies Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)