This business is not BBB accredited.

Empire Marketing Solutions

Phone: (877) 990-8090 Fax: (503) 536-6580 View Additional Phone Numbers 6325 McLeod Drive  Suite 1, Las Vegas, NV 89120 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.adsmartinc.com View Additional Web Addresses


Click for BBB Rating on Empire Marketing Solutions

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Search Engine Marketing, PPC Management, Organic & Local SEO, Social Media Marketing, Website Design and more.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Empire Marketing Solutions. BBB of Southern Nevada, Inc. has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Empire Marketing Solutions.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 23, 2012 Business started: 09/01/2011 in OR Business started locally: 09/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Sherman, Member Ms. Linda Sherman, Office Administrator Mr. Matt Sherman, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Sherman, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Matt Sherman, Member
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Search Engine Optimization Services Marketing Consultants Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Products & Services

Empire Marketing Solutions offers the following product(s): Flat-Rate Search Engine Placement (SEP), Local SEO, Pay-Per-Click Management (PPC), Search Engine Optimization (SEO), Social Media Marketing & Management, Website Design & Development

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express
Refund and Exchange Policy

Empire Marketing Solutions' Terms & Conditions: http://www.marketyourempire.com/terms-conditions/

AdSmart's Terms & Conditions: http://www.adsmartinc.com/support/terms-conditions/

Service Area
All Countries
Alternate Business Names
AdSmart

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6325 McLeod Drive
    Suite 1

    Las Vegas, NV 89120

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company advised me i was on a month to month agreement. Denis my sales rep called me during October advising me I needed to call in and update my credit card info to continue the service. I did not want to continue doing business with the company and so i did not call back. I did not receive one phone call or email from the company since than. 5 months later they contact me advising me I owe for the past 5 months of services. This total came to $525.00. This is a bad practice by the company and unjust and false advertising. A COMPANY SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO NOT CONTACT THEIR CLIENT FOR 5 MONTHS AND THAN ALL OF A SUDDEN CALL THEM AND SAY THEY OWE HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS.

Desired Settlement: To have them update their procedures and do good business to their clients. Have the amount i owe reduced and have the company start to practice taking better care of their clients and not neglecting their obligation as a company to update them on account information.

Business Response: Agreement was made per client's request.

9/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/7/15 I placed an order for 179.95 with Dennis A***** for marketing a vacation rental, ******************** **** the key words "big sky vacation rental." After discussing the marketing effort, the owner decided to convert it to a long term rental. I would like to cancel this contract and request a full refund. Please note under 30-14-1410 MCA Montana's 3 business day mandatory minimum refund period law, you are required to cancel this contract and refund the amount in full. This period begins upon the customer receiving a written purchase order and contract, which has not been received. In addition, federal law provides for a "Cooling-Off Rule" giving buyers three days to cancel purchases of $25 or more. Under this rule the right to cancel for a full refund extends to midnight of the third business day after the sale.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund of my purchase

Business Response: *** ********* signed up for our online advertising service on 8/7/15 to market his vacation rental on Google. At the end of the sales call, we recorded his authorization for the first month of service, $179.95, which includes a setup fee of $79.95 and a monthly fee of $100.00. On 8/10/15, *** ********* contacted us and said that he wants a full refund. We explained to him that he had purchased a minimum of 1 month of service and we cannot refund his money past our company's 24 hour refund policy. He mentioned that federal law offers a 72 hour cooling off period but that law does not apply to our services or any B2B services so there is nothing that we could do at that time. He did not want to honor his authorized agreement. *** ********* then called his credit card company to dispute the charge of $179.95 which means that he has already received his money back so we cannot provide a refund since he received one through his bank. Per *** *********, he would like to resolve this complaint by receiving a full refund which he has been provided prior to this complaint being made.

8/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I registered with Empire Marketing to list our rental properties high on the Google list. After a few months I found it there was no increase in the number of inquiries so I asked by phone for it to be cancelled. They talked me into just putting it on hold (my fault, being gullible). The hold was to be until April 30 2015. I responded to their email that the account was on hold, asking they should please contact me prior to the listing going live and billing starting again. (I have all email communications available) Today I received a call from "Kevin" saying they "forgot" to put me back on auto billing and I owe them $1000, all while trying to sell me more services. I was not aware the listing had gone live again. Although they say in an email they can prove it was live and there was 'traffic' on the site since April, I can also prove that almost all my bookings for the summer months were booked in January/Feb/March when the service was on pause. If in fact they turned it back on, they did not notify me as requested. They were not authorized to do so without contacting me. That is written in the email communications to the owner of the company, who had verified the hold notice. Just as I was required to notify them of any cancellation or hold 7 days in advance, I asked them to contact me prior to putting me back on any billing. So they not only "forgot" to put me back on auto billing but they also "forgot" to contact me to let me know the site was going live. I assumed it had not and can say I did not see any increased results in inquiries for our rentals from April until 8/21. The have called me multiple times this morning, which is not warranted. I have politely asked them to discontinue contacting me, that I want all communications to be via email so I have everything on record.

Desired Settlement: I request an email stating the account has been closed and there will be no further billings. Although I do not feel I owe them anything, If they wanted to discuss a 50-50 settlement since they say they can prove the service was provided, I would be willing, but that would be only so there would be no further action or attempts to ruin my credit, which I feel they would do. Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

This matter has been amicably settled.

No need to pursue it any further. Thank you for your time.  

***** ********

2/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Compnay inferred that their service would be an exclusive top of the page add on Google search. When I tried to look up my rental on Vacation Rental ****************** it did not come up. When I called ********* at Empire she informed me that the key word was "****************** Vacation Rentals" only. Well that isn't what I thought she was selling me. She wasn't selling me an exclusive top spot listing for Vacation Rentals in ******************, she was selling me only one specific phrase that being "****************** Vacation Rentals". Well to me it is one of two things.1. I completely misunderstood what she was selling or this company is selling fraudulent or misleading sights.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that they cease and desist advertising for my rental, and refund the money they collected from me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/26) */ ***** ***** signed up with our company on 1/6/2015 for Search Engine Marketing services to sponsor his website for $75.00 per month on a monthly service agreement to renew each month on the 6th unless paused or cancelled by the client. To sign up for our services, new clients are subject to a setup fee of $79.95. With our Search Engine Marketing services, a client's website is featured under specific keyword (or keywords depending on how many products are purchased) pertaining to the client's business industry and desired monthly premium. $75.00 is our lowest monthly fee for our SEM services. Before this client signed up for our services, we placed his website under the keyword ************ ******* vacation rentals" to show the client a preview of our service before the client actually signed up and paid for the service. We do this to prevent situations like this to occur so that the client understands exactly what he/she is signing up for. We also record the telephone conversation between the client and the Sales Manager to prove that we do not mislead the client in any way. Further proof is given in the receipt e-mailed through a reputable service called DocuSign so that each client receipt is documented with an identification number. After we go over our services with the client, the client signs up for our services, we record the telephone conversation, we send an e-mail with transaction ID number and we also offer a full money-back guarantee within 24 business hours if for any reason the client decides to not go forward with our services. The client did not contact us until 1/13/2015 to request to cancel and he also requested a full refund. Since our services cost us money and the client did not contact us until a week after he signed up, we had to decline his request for a refund. At this time, the client's website is still listed under the sold keyword until 2/6/2015 because his cancellation is pending until the full paid month has been completed. **I have attached documentation and recordings between the client and our company. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not ok service that was charged to me for 4 months. Could not get a hold of company to cancel service, after 4 months, credit card company got involved, and also could not get a hold of company. they then reimbursed me 4 months of charges.(which was $600. After **** investigated, they withdrew money from Empire Marketing bank account. **** has told me not to do anything else from this company, and to make sure that Empire does not charge my account any more. Empire has now called me asking for the 600, and threatening me to sue me for fraud. I told them I would only give them 1 month at max of fee's but no more. No service was ever provided to me beyond the first month. They insist I owe 600 or they will take me to court. I am also filing charges to the Indiana BBB and the Atty General in Indiana that this company has taken money from my bank account, and does not allow you to cancel any order.

Desired Settlement: I thought it was fair that I give them 1 month of fee's (150) and no more. I would also like to be left alone, not hassled or threaten any more.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ In response to the customer client complaint. The client contacted his credit company stating he had no knowledge doing business with Empire Marketing and was refunded $600 from this statement. We contacted the customer and sent a copy of the billing, receipt and even emails sent from the customer's email. The customer told us that it was not him that signed up that someone stole his credit card and then used it to advertise his business. We asked if he reported his card stolen and he did not. He then told us the emails that were sent asking for the performance of the advertising we had been providing wasn't sent by him. That someone hacked his email and asked for statistics for his business but it wasn't him. We told him that we would hire an investigator to verify the identity of the person that sent the email. He then admitted it was him but then said he was unhappy with the service and offered to pay us back $150 of the $600 that fraudulently charged back for. Due to the back and forth with the customer we missed the opportunity to respond to the credit card company so we settled for $250. The customer sent a check and the account is closed.

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contacted me almost 2 months ago to do FB advertising for my business page and I agreed to pay $100 for 1 month of advertising. They supposedly posted an ad on my behalf yet I've never seen the ad displayed anywhere nor has it brought one bit of activity to my FB page. I have not heard form this company until 2 days ago claiming they have been aggressively promoting my business and now I owe them $200?? If I don't pay they will send me to collections?? I never signed a contract with them agreeing to pay more than 1 month nor do they have the right to bill for services that were not provided.

Desired Settlement: To be removed from their contacts... they have been calling and emailing me nonstop for 2 days to collect yet I haven't heard a word from them in months ??

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/05) */ I noticed that our response didn't go through. After looking into this account, I personally spoke with our billing department to contact this client and let her know that this case was dropped and her balance was removed out of our system. We have no problem with fulfilling the desired resolution as we try to make sure each of our clients are happy with the results that they receive from our services. Please let us know if there is anything else needed from us. Thank you for your time.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to cancel my advertising campaign with Empire Marketing Solutions for months. After I joined they were slow to respond, provided none of the metrics to measure the advertising I was paying for. Every time I call the last person I spoke to is no longer with the company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for all that I have been charged: ($699) for advertising, for 3 months I have seen no proof of the advertisements, no response when I request to see the number of times my ads have run, no response when I request to cancel. I would like a refund for all that I have been charged: ($699) 1/31/14 - $150 12/31/13 - $150 12/02/13 - $150 10/24/13 - $249

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/13) */ ***** ****** originally signed up with **** **** on 10/23/2013 for advertising services through Facebook ads. **** **** was simply his first point of contact who explained the services to ** ****** and took the initial account and billing information. His account was then assigned to *** ******* who was assigned to be his Ad Strategist to design 3 illustrated ads linked to ** ******'s website sponsored through Facebook's advertising network. He scheduled to be called on 10/24/2013 to go over the custom targeting options and ad suggestions. After his call with his Ad Strategist, his account took a few days to create and was sent to *** ****** on 11/1/2013 to be approved. After several discussions with his Ad Strategist on changes to the ads, his ads were uploaded as of 11/13/2013 on Facebook and were started as of 11/14/2013 which initialized the first day of his prepaid monthly billing cycle to commence. ** ****** emailed **** ******* on 11/25/2013 asking whether his ads were live on Facebook or not and he was concerned about being transferred between representatives. **** ******* replied to ** ******'s email explaining that his original sales representative was no longer with the company and the roles of representatives that he spoke with as well as how to request a traffic report by email. ** ****** then emailed on 1/30/2014 requesting that his account be deactivated immediately as he did not feel the services rendered were adequate in his opinion. Since he emailed our cancellation department email address, he received an automatic reply to his email stating to allow up to 7 days to process his request of cancellation. His billing date was input as the 30th of each month due to his original ads being created as of 11/1/2013 (which I see is a billing mistake as his final ads were not approved and started until 11/14/2013 which should commence a billing date of the 13th. A refund of ** ******'s last payment on 1/30/2014 will be refunded because of the error on our company's part regarding the client's correct billing date.) On 2/1/2014 which was a Saturday, ** ****** posted a review on our company's Facebook fan page stating that he can't ever receive a response to his emails and/or calls and that our company continues to bill his credit card (even though he cancelled as of 1/30/2014). **** ******* saw this review on our company's fan page and emailed ** ****** from his home letting him know that he will be contacted regarding his situation as of Monday since we are closed on the weekend. On Monday 2/3/2014, **** ******* contacted ** ****** again by email asking why he is disgruntled. ** ****** stated that he has tried to cancel several times by email but his first request was on 1/30/2014. He also stated that he never received access to his account dashboard which our clients don't have access to but they are told how to request a traffic report by email. ** ****** never requested a traffic report throughout the lifetime of his account which is why he did not receive one. ** ****** then demanded a refund of $150.00 which **** ******* was willing to do if he did not post a BBB complaint and if he did then he was not going to be able to refund that amount until the BBB complaint was resolved. After **** ******* sent ** ****** an email on 2/3/2014 explaining that a refund of $150.00 would be processed after the BBB was resolved, he did not communicate further by email. In conclusion, Empire Marketing Solutions agrees to refund ***** ****** a total of $150.00 for the payment of services made on 1/30/2014 per ** ******'s original request by email on 2/3/2014. ***** ****** will need to confirm acceptance of this refund to the billing information stored on file which is a Visa ending in ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed to Empire Marketing Solutions Market Your Empire program for Search Engine Placement on 3/26/13. The Receipt and communication I received says, "Our services are on a MONTH-TO-MONTH agreement. Setup fees& Search Engine Placement (SEP) costs are NON-REFUNDABLE...To cancel or pause you must email 7 days prior to your monthly billing date. I had been billed on the 26th of every month. I send a cancellation email and received a confirmation of receipt of the cancellation email on July 23rd. I was billed on the 26th of July, which I expected, but then again on August 26th. I got a call from a salesman trying to talking me out of cancelling and refused. I was billed again on September 26th. I got another call from an even higher pressure salesman who tried to convince me to upgrade my package instead of cancelling. Again I refused and said I'd notify my credit card company. I send a follow up email on Oct 6th and notified my credit card company. They sent a dispute notification. Despite being notified of the dispute, Empire Marketing charged my account again on October 26th.

Desired Settlement: They need to cancel my account with them and stop charging my credit card. They also need to reverse the charges posted on September 26th and October 26th. And they should not have any salespeople or other representatives contact me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/10) */ Upon ***** ****'s email request to cancel, her account was cancelled as of August 26, 2013. Even though her recurring billing subscription was terminated, we were notified that an error had taken place with our merchant services account which resulted in ***** continuing to be billed. Once notified of this error, we quickly corrected it and then gave our sincere apology. ***** ****'s entire account including services provided and billing has been fixed and fully cancelled. Because ***** **** notified her bank to dispute charges, we cannot refund the disputed charges which we will not contest the dispute and allow the bank to return the charges made. Again, we sincerely apologize for this error and the inconvenience involved. We hope to resolve this matter quickly and professionally to the satisfaction of ***** ****'s desired resolution. Thank you.

10/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been charged repeatedly on my ***** Credit card and since May 2012 and I have no idea who they are or why?

Desired Settlement: refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/06) */ The client, ****** *******, was unsure of the charges at the time of opening this complaint with BBB. She emailed our company on Sunday before the complaint was submitted early Monday so we were unable to speak with her until after the complaint was already processed. The day the complaint was submitted, **** ******* spoke with ****** over the phone and they were able to resolve the situation. She mentioned that she would retract the complaint by calling the BBB but since we have not heard back regarding this case we wanted to respond before the expiration of this complaint. It was a simple misunderstanding because she simply forgot about the services that we provide for her website. She isn't requesting a refund now that she understands the services we've provided for her. Please contact the client in regards to this case so that it may be retracted from our complaint history. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Empire Marketing Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart