BBB Accredited Business since

Heritage Insurance Inc

Phone: (253) 638-8142 View Additional Phone Numbers 24401 104th Ave SE Ste 102, Kent, WA 98030 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.heritageinsuranceinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers insurance services for auto, home, rental, motorcycle, boat, RV, commercial property, general liability, commercial auto, marine, worker's comp and life.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Heritage Insurance Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heritage Insurance Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Heritage Insurance Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2008 Business started: 04/28/2006 in WA Business started locally: 07/01/1974 Business incorporated 04/28/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner
5000 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.insurance.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 562-6900
cad@oic.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeromy Huerta, General Manager Mr. Steve Turner, President Ms. Janet Wilson, Marketing
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeromy Huerta, General Manager
Business Category

Insurance Services Insurance - Auto Insurance - Homeowners Insurance - Life Insurance - Marine Insurance - Rental Insurance - Liability Insurance - Property Insurance - Workers Compensation Insurance Agencies and Brokerages (NAICS: 524210)

Products & Services

Heritage Insurance Inc sells the following brand(s): Progressive, Safeco, Mutual of Enumclaw, American Commerce, Travelers, Foremost, National General

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Additional Locations

  • 24401 104th Ave SE Ste 102

    Kent, WA 98030 (253) 638-8142 (888) 638-8142

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been with Heritage since 2011, i contacted ****** to get a quote for new policy, to see if i could save money. ****** did a quote and it came back less than my current provider. I clearly asked ****** before i payed for new policy if i owed anything on my existing. ****** assured me i did not owe anything. 4 days passed and i received an email from my old insurance provider that i owe a pro- rated amount. When i called ****** to ask why he did not get the accurate info he was not willing to help and put all of the blame on me. I still have not heard back, or an explanation why i was given incorrect information. My goal was to save money, now this issue is costing me more money than i can afford. ****** is ignoring my calls now. I am concerned i will never get help now.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the pro- rated amount that is charged of i cancel my new policy(about $20 or more), or i would like to have the amount my old provider is charging paid or waived by heritage (******) ( about $90-$100)

Business Response: Mr. *** contacted *********** directly on 3/27 to remove himself from EFT, this resulted in a bill being issued on that day to pay manually for $118.17 due on 04/01/2015.  Heritage Insurance did not have a conversation with Mr. *** until 4/17, after he was already past due for his bill, to inquire about being re-shopped for new insurance due to premiums increasing.

At the time of the new policy being written on 4/17, Mr. *** was already in possession of the emailed bill for the amount due 4/1 and knew that he had not paid the bill.  If ****** had advised that he would not have any future bills once the new policy
was written it would be with the understanding that Mr. *** was current on his balance.  Mr. *** has not received any calls from us since due to the fact that he was very belligerent on the phone and chose to use inappropriate language; there are more effective ways of communicating.
Thanks.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Heritage Insurance Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)