BBB Accredited Business since

Inkfarm.com Inc

Phone: (800) 465-3276 1226 S Angelo St, Seattle, WA 98108 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.inkfarm.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of ink products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Inkfarm.com Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

This company was previously accredited with BBB of Northern Nevada from February 2005 through June 2008.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Inkfarm.com Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Inkfarm.com Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 22, 2006 Business started: 12/01/1999 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/1999 Business incorporated 03/16/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Herder, President Mr. Noah Nientimp, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Herder, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Noah Nientimp, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Ink Cartridge - Refill & Sales Internet Shopping Inks - Manufacturers Materials Inks - Print & Lithograph Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Refund and Exchange Policy
All of our after market ink and toner cartridges are covered by a 2 year guarantee. For assistance with any product issues, please call 1-800-465-3276 between 9 and 5 PST 7 days a week.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Inkfarm.com Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1226 S Angelo St

    Seattle, WA 98108 (800) 465-3276

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 black ink cartridges from Inkfarm. com. The box arrived with 2 cartridges, no invoice, NO instructions or printed information-just 2 cartridges in a box.. I looked for an invoice or instructions but found nothing. I opened the plastic wrapper and removed the orange clip from one cartridge to install in my printer, as I have done in the past with other cartridges. Instantly a huge amount of ink splattered all over my clothes, ruining them. I immediately went on the Internet to get their contact information (since it was not in or on the box!) and spoke with a supervisor Andrew. He was uncooperative and persisted in saying I should have contacted them if I had questions about the cartridge, which I did not have at the time! . He also agreed to replace the "defective" cartridge, not the ruined clothes! I FEEL THAT THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR providing any pertinent information to their customers IN the box AND for any damages that their defective cartridges cause!. I have used ink cartridges for years and never had this happen. All packaging that I have ever received has included instructions- especially if you have a certain way your product should be opened and applied, which Andrew was implying. When I asked him for additional contact info he told me that no one else would be available and that Andrew is the only one to deal with this issue! When I further inquired as to the CEO's name and contact info I was told only that his name was Michael and he does not deal with these issues either! I believe they think that because they are on line only they can avoid dealing with dissatisfied customers by ignoring them. I have pictures of the EXTENSIVE DAMAGE the ink did to my clothes and believe that they should pay to replace them. These are not just a few spots- huge permanent damage thanks to the black ink that now render my clothes garbage! Buyer Beware should at least be part of their packaging since they do not stand behind defective products!

Desired Settlement: I want a payment of $50 to replace my ruined top and pants. (This is a more than reasonable amount considering this is one of my favorite outfits!_ I would be pleased to forward pictures and/or the actual clothes to "Michael" for review. You are welcome to give him my contact information. I also want Inkfarm to include in their packages to future customers 2 things: (1) pertinent information pertaining to use of their products AND (2)contact information in the event customers have problems/ issues.

Business Response: Thank you for taking the time recently to discuss this with our customer service manager.  We are glad a agreement was reached and the check request has been processed; I would expect you to receive this in the mail shortly.  Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service manager directly in the future if you have any other concerns or questions.  Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to make this right for you.  

11/25/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: But two black ink cartridges and will not work due to expiration date. Spoke with customer service, They said they would mail out to more cartridges that would arrive in 2 to 8 days. This dearly impacts my work is I work for an attorney and this is the only printer. I asked them to send it out overnight they refused. In frustration, I asked OK, What do I have to pay to get those here tomorrow? I was told it would be between $40-$80 to ship overnight. I do not understand their costs us to cartridges in an envelope with fail to cost $40-$80, more like 11 or $12. Now i'm faced with having to leave to go get more black ink in order to perform my job and find this most irritating and most irresponsible and thoughtless of ink farm.com.

Business Response:

We are very sorry for the cartridges not performing.  I am also sorry that we are not able to accommodate your request for overnight delivery of replacements.

I have sent a return label to use for the return of the defective cartridges.  I have in good faith issued a full refund as you have requested; this has been issued to your original method of payment.  Please allow several business days to reflect in your account.  

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. You can email us at ******@inkfarmticket.com or call us at ************* (*************** anytime from 9:00am - 5:00pm PST, 7 days a week.

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

10/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The first ink cartridge I opened immediately spilled magenta ink all over my wool carpet (and my fabric office chair) causing permanent damage. I have used the Canon factory cartridges (hundreds of them) for many, many years with absolutely no problem The phone rep kept repeating the same things and did not respond to my questions. He told me that he had no control over where in my home I opened the cartridge.But Inkfarm gives no directions for opening the ink on their website or in the package Canon gives directions but nothing about where the cartridge should be opened. On the website [http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Inkfarm] their are complaints about exactly this problem as well as complaints that Inkfarm cartridges ruined their printers. So this company is knowingly selling a defective product without correcting their mistakes. This is dishonest and should not be allowed to continue.

Desired Settlement: I would like compensation for the money needed to correct this damage. It is an almost new, expensive wool carpet. But I realize that this is probably not going to happen without private legal representation. I think this company should be be listed as selling defective, possibly harmful products, and censured in a way that the public can access.

Business Response: Thank you for taking to the time to discuss this with us when we contacted you back regarding the situation.  Our customer service manager is reviewing all the information you provided. Thank you for taking the time to send this.  As previously arranged he will be in contact shortly to continue towards a resolution.   

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and am awaiting a final resolution 

Sincerely,

*** ******

9/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I see there have been several complaints for the same issue that also states it has been resolved but apparently they are just moving their "bait and switch" ads to other site. There is an ad on ********.com for inkfarm.com saying 70% off ink with no disclaimers stating on certain products or "up to 70% off" and when you get to their site it is in fact 10% off only.

Desired Settlement: That their ads are corrected on ALL sites or their rating reflects their dishonest business practice.. Surely not an A+ type business to me.

Business Response: Dear Mrs. ********

The “70% off” referred to in these ads is the amount you can typically save when compared to the standard OEM genuine ink prices.   We definitely do not intend this for this in any way to be a “bait and switch” tactic as you expressed in your complaint.   The 10% off is an additional promotion that activated when you visited our site and is not what is advertised on the aforementioned advertisements.  

We would be more than willing to discuss any concerns you may have if you would like to contact us directly.  You can us at************* (**************) anytime from 9:00am - 5:00pm PST, 7 days a week.    We have been in business since 1999 and as part of our commitment to customer service we offer a 2 year money back guarantee with all our remanufactured and compatible cartridges.    

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased ink from ink farm and used it in my canon printer. it fouled out and stopped printing. i bought a new printer. i used ink farm ink. it fouled out and stopped printing. i contacted ink farm who said it couldnt possibly be their product. i took the printer to a repair shop, per **** at ink farm, had it serviced, was told the problem was due to the ink. i had spoken with **** and told him of both printers and that i would buy a cheap printer to tide me over while the canon was being repaired. he said inkfarm would cover the repairs and cheap printer. i have not receive anything but denials and grief from **** and ink farm regarding this product. i am now out 2 printers and a have a cheap replacement printer, none of which inkfarm has reimbursed me for. his later correspondence denies offering to pay for interim printer, paying for repairs or replacement of either ruined printer. he has said he has reimbursed my charge account for the ink but that is the least of my issues with these shysters. he has said he would send a check for an arbitrary $175 but has not. this does not begin to cover the repair costs (2 x $60 cleaning/attempted repair of printer) or replacement costs of 2 ip90 printers. these guys do nothing. and the first thing on their website is "100% satisfaction guaranteed." i am not 10% satisfied. also, i received ink in their shipping box with a different label and they swear they did not send it to me. where else would it have come from?! its in their box, with their return address. these guys are liars with a crap product and no customer service.

Desired Settlement: what i want is the price of repairs to my printer, sent to repair at ****** insistence and promise to reimburse me for the repairs. i also want the cost of the interim printer and the cost of replacing TWO ip90 printers. i had asked for one but at this point with the time ive spent in corresponding with these creeps, the time ive spent going to the repair shop, the time spent buying replacement printers, the time ive been out of business because I CANT PRINT A DOCUMENT BECAUSE THEIR CRAP INK RUINED 2 OF MY PRINTERS, i dont think im out of line to demand that they replace everything their product ruined.

Business Response: Ms. **********:

I’m sorry to hear you’ve furthered this claim. As a merchant who relies on our positive reputation, we have done everything possible to assist you. To date, your purchases have been refunded at the full amount, while we have received none of our products in exchange. We have also issued a check of $175 on [05/28/2015], in good faith. (Checks may take 2-4 weeks to be processed and sent.)

As part of our commitment to customer service, we evaluate all claims of malfunction fairly, and according to the same process, for all customers.   The information we received was not pertinent to our product; the photographs you sent contained images of a competitor’s product (LD Products). In addition to photographic proof-positive, we also ask that customers include a receipt or bill of sale originating from a merchant, which would affirm a retail transaction took place.  Third party accounting tools, which can be arbitrarily altered to reflect any value at any time, do not offer proof of this kind. 
The evaluation process we follow, which was clearly explained and is not subject to modification for any customer, states that any servicing and repair (including the vendor for such a repair) for a given printer must be agreed upon in advance. 

Our records indicate we spoke about a single printer. The technician who serviced that individual printer stated he cleaned the printer at a charge of $40. He stated in addition that he believed a print head needed replacement, but did not attribute this to our product. 

We attempted to contact you to reach a conclusion; however, we did not receive a response to our timely and direct inquiries.   We had received neither further contact, nor proof.
After you most recent contact, as an extreme measure, we agreed to refund you for your purchase sight-unseen, in good faith. 

As such, we have reached above and beyond our normal procedure in order to avoid alienating a customer. We have now reached the limit of our willingness, and do not believe that any further action on our part would be either reasonable or justified by the circumstances.

Sincerely,
Inkfarm .com

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The unnamed individual responding to my complaint fails the honesty test once again. Don't you have a name? Is that you, ****, or just another uninformed employee with little regard for customer, service or truth?

Actually, nothing much has been done to "assist me."  There has been a refund to my account for the cost of some of the ink but, no check has been received even tho it
has been several weeks.  And neither of these would have been forthcoming if I hadn't complained by phone and email almost a dozen times. As for returning your product,
you claim it is not yours.  I sent a photo of the ink sent to me in the box with a return label of InkFarm but you claim it is not from you.  I have not ordered ink online since
my disastrous experience with your product so I don't know where this package would have come from or why another vendor would go to the trouble of putting it in your packaging and sending it to me unordered.

As for your statement that "service and repair for a given repair need to be agreed upon in advance", you are the one (****) that insisted I take the printer to the shop to be looked at. The technician told me, and you, that there was a problem that could be attributed to ink which ruined the print head.  You had agreed, in a phone conversation with me, that I would be reimbursed for the repair and I told you that I would be purchasing a cheap printer to stand in while it was at the shop. If you say again that you did not authorize either of these things, I will publicly call you out as a liar.

I told you of the problems I had with not one, but TWO printers. You know that. And you also know that you did NOT "attempt to contact me to reach a conclusion." It was I
who had to contact YOU yet again after your ink once again fouled the printer. And only then did I receive a condescending email from you with denials and lack of "recall" about prior conversations.  You never reimbursed me for the repair as you had originally offered. You "did not receive a response to our timely and direct inquiries" because there were none sent to me. You obviously had "proof" of the repair as you admit to conversations with the repairman. And what is this about an "extreme measure" of agreeing "to refund you for your purchase sight-unseen, in good faith?"  Refund of what?  When did you offer this? There was no such offer.  You had offered the above mentioned check for $175 but that was, according to you, not for any refund and certainly doesn't cover the cost of one, let alone TWO, printers victim of your product.

You did nothing to go "beyond normal procedure" unless "normal procedure" is doing absolutely nothing to remedy my complaint. And if doing more than nothing is neither "reasonable or justified" then your business is worse than I had thought. If this is your standard operating procedure, may I strongly suggest you remove the large print at the top of your on line site that reads "100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee" or at least make a truthful statement by removing the 1 in front of the zeros.  I continue to be disgusted and dissatisfied by your lack of accountability and honesty.

And, unlike you, I will sign my name.


Sincerely,

******* **********

Business Response: Upon further review, we do hold to our original decision: we have now exceeded the limit of our willingness to engage with the writer of the complaint; no further action on our part would be either reasonable or justified by the circumstances. The writer of the complaint:
• Refused to provide valid proof of purchase.
• Refused to communicate with us in a respectful manner.

On the contrary, not only has the writer of the complaint claimed that we sent defective products without substantiation of any kind, the writer also sent photographic proof that cartridges they used came from a direct competitor (LD Products).  In these photographs you can also clearly see the contact information for this company (******************* ************** We have no affiliation with this company. We respectfully suggest the individual contact our competitor if the individual has an issue with the products they purchased from our competitor.

As stated previously, to date, all of the cartridges from your purchase have been refunded at the full amount. We have also issued a check of $175 on [05/28/2015], in good faith (Checks may take 2-4 weeks to be processed and sent.)

Sincerely,
Inkfarm .com

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

again, the unidentified writer has the facts wrong.  disrespectful? depends upon from where you are viewing this.  they have lied about
ever single issue here except these two:  they have in fact refunded my money for ink BUT only after 2 YEARS of complaints culminating in my contacting the BBB. they did, finally, send a check for an arbitrary $175 but again, only after 2 years of complaints and turning to the BBB. this paltry and randomly chosen amount does not begin to cover the expense of 2) ruined canon ip100 printers, repair costs to one printer mandated by you, **** *** the cost of a replacement printer to cover while said printer was in the shop, or lost productivity while i sent multiple emails and spent several hours total in phone conversations with you who promised satisfaction and provided next to nothing.

on the contrary,  the list of what they have NOT done is considerably longer.  they have not:
• honored their phone promise to pay for the repair of one canon printer
• have not refunded me the price of a replacement printer
• have not worked in good faith to honor their agreements
• have not honestly acknowledged the source of the LD ink... the photo clearly shows the product arrived in a box with an INKFARM label on it.
  i provided them with the photo which they could have shared had it not proved them wrong.
• have not provided 100% customer satisfaction as promised on their website
• have not contacted me in a timely manner except when forced by exposure to BBB and social media
• have not worked in good faith to resolve this issue in the way that ****** expressed in his calls and emails to me
and the list goes on.

why, dear writer, do you not provide your name. or offer anything to show that our conversations were other than i have expressed?  i can answer that~ because you can't.  you run a rude company that doesn't give a rip about your customers.  and you sell a junk product that fouls out printers if it doesn't leak out of the cartridges into the box in which they are sent.  I've had both experiences.  okay, don't make good.  but at least it is on the record that you treated a customer badly and i will not back down from any of my assertions about you or your products. thanks for ruining 2 computers and running from responsibility.

Sincerely,

******* **********

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased ink from their company for my Brother Printer. When I first received the ink I emailed customer service and I was told to follow the steps, but non of those steps worked. Then I called customer service and I was told I would be sent a replacement, but was never sent anything. Then I placed another order to give it another try, but those ink didn't work either. I don't know what kind of ink they sell, but I have never had any trouble with my printer ink before because I have changed the ink plenty of times. My printer can't even recogonize the ink cartridges. I have never had this problem and customer service is horrible as they are either closed or I am on hold forever. I paid $31.54 for 2 sets of ink cartidges, but neither of those worked.

Desired Settlement: I would like an refund because I don't know what type of ink these are because I have never had any trouble with my ink before. If I pay so much money, I should expect the item to work. I was told I would be sent a replacement, but was never sent any replacement and I tried to change all the inks even though I only needed the cyan and black ink, but after receiving those I was having the same problem. I don't know what the problem seems with their ink cartridges, but I have contacted customer service before and was told I would receive a replacement, but that never happened. Now, I would like a refund because I have already bought ink from somewhere else as I was out of ink and use my printer on a daily basis.

Business Response: Dear ******* *****, 

I am sorry to hear of your experience with our ink and that it did not perform as intended.   As we do offer a 2 year money back guarantee we are happy to issue a refund for your purchases.   
This will be issued immediately.  Please allow your banks processing time for this to be received. 

Please contact us if you have questions or concerns.   You can email us at ******@inkfarmticket.com or call us at ************* **************** anytime from 9:00am - 5:00pm PST, 7 days a week.  Our agents make every effort to answer every call and callback any voicemail's that are left for us.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

6/15/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a set of ink cartridges for a specific HP printer. When they arrived I read the instructions careful and tried to install the Black ink cartridge, replacing the original but the printer would not accept or function with the new cartridge. As instructed I repeated the installation with power on and off but neither was accepted. So I went onto their website and filed a request for a RMA# . Never hear back and I later went to their website and sent a complaint under ticket LTK *************** (the original ticket was ******************. The second ticket was sent 5/19. Total silence. This should be unacceptable and I am sure others have h this experience. I request a RMA# and full refund.

Desired Settlement: Company needs to contact me issue an RMA# and process for full refund as per theit warranty.

Business Response: Thank you for taking the time to talk with us today and I am glad we were able to resolve your issue.  
As we discussed I have emailed you the pre-paid shipping label and have issued your refund back to your ******.  Please allow several days for this to reflect in your account.   
Please contact us if you have questions or concerns.  You can email us at ******@inkfarmticket.com or call us at ************* **************** anytime from 9:00am - 5:00pm PST, 7 days a week.

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an ink cartridge for a printer. When I tried to install the cartridge it spilled all over my hands and clothing. I tried to get the ink off my hands and clothes with various solvents to no avail! Then I tried to wash the clothes; my shirt was ruined and my jeans are wearable but the spots are still there. I contacted them explaining everything and asked them to send me $25.00 to cover buying new clothes. They did not even bother to reply to my email!!

Desired Settlement: Send me a check for $25.00 and apologize.

Business Response: We have since contacted this customer and this issue has been resolved.  He was able to locate the credit we issued while he was on the phone with me.  He also has been provided our direct contact information in case there were any further concerns.  

5/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED REPLACEMENT INK HP 60 BLACK AND COLOR IN INK. I PAID FOR PRODUCT. PRODUCT ARRIVED IN GOOD SHAPE, BUT THE 3 INK CART ARRIVED AT MY HOME ON MAR 2 2015.THE INK CART WERE EMPTY UPON PLACING THEM INTO INKJET PRINTER. i HAD TO ORDER FROM OTHER DEALER AND WAIT FOR ARRIVAL. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE BUSINESS WAS CLOSED.

Desired Settlement: Refund of money or replacement ink with cart that has ink in it.

Business Response: I am very sorry to hear of your experience with our cartridges.  We do offer a 2 year satisfaction guarantee with our remanufactured and compatible cartridges.  A refund for your order has been issued and I would expect you to see this post in your account shortly.  If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us.   You can email us at ******@inkfarmticket.com or call us at ************* **************** ******* from 9:00am - 5:00pm PST, 7 days a week.  When calling if you would like to speak to a manager please ask to be transferred and you will be put in touch with him.  I also apologize if you were not able to contact us previously.  I have made sure you order is notated and the manager is aware of your experience.  

Thank you very much for your business and again we do apologize for the issue.  



Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** *********



I have not received any refund or ink replacement per your letter or phone call back to me. I want my $ 33.00 back in my account. I would never do or refer any people to this company. 

Business Response: We have since contacted this customer and this issue has been resolved.  He was able to locate the credit we issued while he was on the phone with me.  He also has been provided our direct contact information in case there were any further concerns.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *********

1/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 27th we ordered $83.14 in Ink for our printer from Ink Farm. We ordered two 3 packs of XL Ink #61 for a HP Deskjet 3000 printer. Not only have we not received the ink, but when we attempt to call Inkfarm to ask about it, they won't answer their phone, or respond to our emails.

Desired Settlement: I'm seeking to get the ink that we paid for on December 27th, or a full refund. I'd rather have the ink, but if Inkfarm doesn't intend to send it, it's better that they provide a full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/08) */ Hello ******, Using your zip code, I was able to locate the order that you placed with us on the 27th. I also noticed that a replacement order was created and shipped out for you yesterday (Jan. 7th) after you spoke with one of our customer service agents. The tracking number for that order is: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, and can be used on ********* If you have any further questions, or feel that any of this information is incorrect, please email our customer service manager directly at *****@inkfarm.com.

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to contact this company through phone and email, no response. I received supposedly the correct product. The issue I'm having is when I print a document it comes out red or nothing prints on the paper at all. I've tried to print 3 documents and I keep having the same issues.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I will like to receive is a refund since the company will not return my calls or email.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/07) */ The customer was provided a return shipping label on September 30th to return the defective product for a full refund. A full refund has been processed to the customers ****** account as of 8:31 am October 7th. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered ink for a Brother Printer and the HP Envy. The lady told me that she had ink for both and she would send them. The Brother inks worked. The HP Envys would not work and I called and told them so. They apologized and sent new ones. I realized they were the same as the first HP envys they had sent so I returned all of them with the return forms they sent me. I have waited about 8 months for the refund on my credit card. It has never come through. Am I being scammed? I think so. Taking advantage of a Sr. Citizen.

Desired Settlement: Refund on the two sets of HP Envy cartridges which were not compatible with my new HP Envy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/20) */ Hello *******, According to our records, your card ending in **** was refunded for a total amount of $40.49 on April 16th, 2014. We would ask that you please check you account statements for that time period and see if your records match. If they do not, please call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX for further assistance. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We contacted our credit card company and they said we did receive this credit. The issue is resolved. Thank you.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an issue with the black ink cartridges not fitting my printer. The first rep I talked to just came out and told me that I didn't know what type of ink I needed for my printer and that what I received was correct and she insinuated that I did not know how to put ink in my printer. After trying numerous times at her request I got upset by her rude behavior. I called again today and requested to speak with a supervisor about this issue and again was told that I had the correct ink and again was told more or less that I did not know how to put the cartridge in the printer. I worked in customer service for 12 years with ***** and was at a call center and I definitely know that the way I was spoke to is NOT the way that customer service reps should talk to a customer. I can understand not getting the right ink but what upsets me the most is being treated like a stupid woman that doesn't know how to insert a cartridge in a printer especially when I told both reps that the cartridge was an inch too long and about an eighth of an inch too wide and would absolutely NOT fit the whole. I just feel like I was treated very rudely when I should not have been especially since I am customer that would have returned business to this company.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for my purchase. Rude behavior is NOT acceptable. If every customer is talked to the way I was then this company will go bankrupt.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/10) */ Hello ****, According to our records, a representative shipped out a full replacement set for you on May 30th. With those replacements there should have been a postage paid return shipping label. Please use that label to return both the original and replacement orders in one package. Once the cartridges have been received back at our offices a refund will be processed back to your original form of payment. Please note that returns generally take between 48 and 72 hours to be processed, and that once processed, it can still take several more days for the refund to reflect in your credit/banking/PayPal account. If for any reason you did not receive the postage paid return shipping label, please email me personally at ******@inkfarm.com and I will be happy to either send one to you via email or regular mail as you prefer.

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: cartridges are not filled completely as they state. After just a few copies the printer display states " black or color cartridge low ink and printer refuses to print. All I get is a blank piece of copy paper no matter what I do to try to resolve the issue. I think Ink Farm is a big scam to get money for nothing.

Desired Settlement: i expect them to give me a refund of the purchase price and I will buy my ink cartridges from ******* the manufacturer of the printer

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/20) */ According to our records, the customer has spoken with one of our representatives and a pre-paid return shipping label has been sent to him. Once the label is used to return the products, we will issue a full refund to the customers method of payment.

5/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Odered printer cartridges from this company. They confirmed order received on May 16th 2014 and shipping on May 17th 2014 which would be within 2 to 8 Days Today is May 29th 2014. Have not received order. They have charged my credit card in the amount of $74.85 Have tried to conract them by email and by phone. Phone nbr is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. When i tried to dial Nbr I am advised that Nbr is not available in my ares. Have not recieced any respose to my emails or from thier contact inf on their website. I google them and to no suprise discovered this is a scam. ***** ********

Desired Settlement: Refund of $74.85

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/30) */ *** ********, please allow me to clear up a few misunderstood items. The 2 to 8 day shipping times are for the continental US only. I apologize if this was not made more clear during your order. I have also checked and not been able to find any record of emails you have sent via the website, it's possible that there were server issues when you were trying to complete the request, or some other technical issue. If you have any further questions, please email our customer service manager directly at *****@inkfarm.com. At this time, I would like to provide you with your tracking number which can be used on ******** and ************** (please note that the tracking # will only work on ************** once the package has cleared customs). Your tracking number is: LZXXXXXXXXXUS. As your order is due to arrive shortly, we will not be able to process a refund for you at this time. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received the product on May 2nd. It is obvious that your intervention forced them to respond re my requests for info. That fact they say they did not find any record of my emails or my efforts to contact they I do not believe. On April 29 I sent a email to *********@inkfarm.com wirh attachments of ealier attempts. Their web site also has a custumor contact request form. I accessed this on several occassions. I also checked (after purchase) complaints about this company. I have not yet installed these Ink cartridges in my printer as I still have ink in them. I do have a concerns about the quality of thier product. Some complaints mention leaking cartridges and not recognizing them as usable in thier printers. I will never do business with this company again. I also reserve the right to reopen this complaint if i do have problems with the cartridges as mention or any othar problems i may have.

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: COLOR AND BLACK INK CARTRIDGES DEFECTIVE AND NOT FULL.INK FARM ADVERTISES THE CARTRIDGES ARE FULL. HOWEVER, WHEN INSTALLED IN PRINTER, THE PRINTER READS THE CARTRIDGES ARE LOW ON INK. CARTRIDGES WENT EMPTY AFTER LESS THAN 20, 1/3, TO 1/4 PRINT PAGES. FALSE ADVERTISING AND DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS.

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/19) */ According to our records, you spoke with one of our representatives on the 17th, and he has sent you a return shipping label. We will process a full refund for you in anticipation of the arrival of the products return.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hate to suggest shortcoming of a young business like Ink Farm that I personally have touted. Good products, good service in filling orders, excellent marketing. But twice, and at least once by use of Ink Farm's website response mechanism, I have asked about exchanging some cartridges bought from Ink Farm for other models because a personally owned printer failed, and a different printer was bought. Ink Farm has twice not responded. I offered as well to return spent ink cartridges. I have been suggesting to our administrative assistant that future cartridges my math department at ************************** be filled by Ink Farm. I cannot so recommend if correspondence is not answered.

Desired Settlement: Answer the correspondence sent twice. I have five unopened black HRC563W and one HRC564W cartridges that I would like to return for credit. I have about twenty spent cartridges from a Canon MX870 that I am willing to ship to Ink Farm, gratis, if they can be used by the company. *** ***

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/31) */ *** ***, We apologize that you have not received a response from us from either of your emails. I'm not sure if you used the email address provided here, or another, but I can find no record in our system of any emails that came through the website for the ***********@mnsu.edu address. We would certainly be happy to help resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please either call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX between 9 and 5 PST on any week day, or email our customer service manager directly at *****@inkfarm.com to expedite a response to your issue.

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Inkfarm.com has several ads on websites which state "Ink & Toner 70% Off with Free Shipping!", click for details. When you click on the "click for details" button you are taken to the Inkfarm.com website. Once there you select the printer you are looking for ink or toner for and the price then opens for what you selected. Nowhere on the first webpage that opens when you selected "click for details" or pages after that inform you about the "70% Off" which you were lead to the site for. In my case, I was looking for a replacement toner cartridge for a Dell 5110cn printer. I was lead to a page showing a two day sale on the toner cartridge from a regular price of $96.99 to the 2 Day Sale price of $87.29. There is no mention or opportunity to save 70% as advertised. (http://www.inkfarm.com/Dell-5110cn/toner-cartridge) To me this is false advertising. The offer their ad makes is not available when you go to their website. And if it is available for only 'some' products, they should make that clear in their ads. I have copies of their ads if you would like to contact me I will send them to you.

Desired Settlement: I would like inkfarm.com to stop false advertising and to clarify their ads as they are misleading. they should loose their BBB rating until they do so.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/21) */ We are sorry about the confusion *****. The "up to 70% off" is referring to the fact that our after market ink and toner cartridges are up to 70% off of the OEM retail price. We do apologize if you feel misled by the wording, this was not our intention. Please understand that we have to work within certain size and character limitations where the headlines for the ads are concerned. Because of these limitations, we cannot fully iterate the information to clarify it as well as we wish. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/23) */ *** *******, Again, I am sorry if the ad seemed like a bait and switch. I can assure you that we have followed all advertising laws to the letter, and are not running a fly by night operation. The limiting of the characters that can be used in the ad is not on our part, but the rules that Google has imposed on all ads placed with their company. We do make the verbiage clearer once you reach our actual website, and unfortunately, that is the best we can do. We have, and will continue to take your concern into consideration in regards to this and all future ads, and would like to thank you for expressing your opinion as we greatly value the input of all of our customers.

12/13/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: iNK JET CARTRIGES WAS NOT DELIWERED ORDER NUMBER XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: MONEY REFOUND OR FREE DELIVERY

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/27) */ Hello ****, According to ********* your order was delivered today at 9:25 PST. Here is the tracking number that cn be used at ********* or Canadapost.com for your verification: LZXXXXXXXXXUS. Please let me know if you have any further questions by emailing me at ******@inkfarm.com.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on Inkfarm.com Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart