Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Bo - Nash North American Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 864-6365 Fax: (253) 864-6408 View Additional Phone Numbers 14107 Pioneer Way E # C, Puyallup, WA 98372 http://www.bonash.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bo - Nash North American Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bo - Nash North American Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2002 Business started: 03/01/1995 Business started locally: 03/01/1995 Business incorporated 03/01/1995 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Beryl Emberson-Nash, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Beryl Emberson-Nash, President
Business Category

Housewares - Retail Kitchen Accessories Infomercials Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Notions - Wholesale & Manufacturers Cooking Utensils Craft Supplies


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14107 Pioneer Way E # C

    Puyallup, WA 98372 (253) 864-6365 (800) 527-8811

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1797

    Auburn, WA 98071

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a stick-on ironing board cover made by this company in Nov. 2013. I put the cover on my ironing board in Jan. 2014. By May, the sides were coming unstuck from the board, making ironing difficult. The warranty information that came with the board said the cover was guaranteed against manufacturer defects for 12 months. I contacted the company in Sept. 2014 to ask for a refund, given the poor performance of the product. The woman, *********, with whom I spoke not only refused to give me a refund, but begrudgingly honored the warranty, saying it had practically been a year, and she was going beyond what she needed to do by sending me a new cover. She insists that because I bought the cover through a third-party website ****** ******* website), rather than from the company, all I could hope for is a new ironing board cover from them, and if I wanted my money back, I should talk to ***** ******** Having talked to ****** their customer service says that they can't help me if I purchased the item more than 90 days ago, even if it's defective.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the approximately $15.50 I paid to purchase the ironing board cover. It was so hard to install the first time that I'm not interested in fighting with another one just to have it come off the board after less than a year again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/06) */ ******* spoke with myself(*****) She called the last week of September She explained that the cover was starting to come off in places and I immediately offered a replacement cover but she said that was not what she wanted. She wanted a refund. So then I asked where and when she had purchased and she said ****** *******(online) last November I explained that since she bought from them then the refund must come from them since they had received the money. We do not sell our product to ********* so I do not know where they get the covers from. ******* bought almost 11 months ago and we give a 12 month warranty against manufacturers defects. We replace any of our products if there is any warranty issue. We have no idea if the cover was installed correctly in the first place to cause it to start coming away. We sent out a replacement cover and she probably received it by now. I believe we fulfilled our obligation to the customer. I am sorry that she feels she has received less than our best service. We are a small company and try our best but sometimes it is not enough! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I spoke with *********, not ***** (unless they are the same person). She accurately records the course of our phone conversation, but I don't understand why the company doesn't stand behind its product enough to refund someone's money if a product is defective. Part of the problem is that the warranty doesn't state what will be offered if a product is defective; it only says "The IronSlide ironing board cover is guaranteed for 12 months against any manufacturing defects. This warranty does not cover damages caused by accident, failure to follow directions or misuse of the product." I think *********/*****'s insinuation that I installed the product incorrectly is unfair, because I'm not sure how one would incorrectly install a product with adhesive all over the underside. The adhesive is so sticky it stuck to itself without releasing a couple times when I was trying to install it. I'm not sure why it wouldn't stay stuck to a metal ironing board frame. More importantly, I am currently unsatisfied with Bo-Nash's attempted resolution of this problem. I unhappily accepted a replacement cover and hoped that pursuing the matter with the BBB would allow me to receive the resolution I preferred. (I have called ***** ******* and am currently awaiting a response from their customer service folks.) However, the replacement product I was sent by the company was ******* **** ********* ******* a product for which I have absolutely no use and which has nothing to do with the ironing board cover in question. This is an absolutely unacceptable product to have received, and I hope it was a mistake on Bo-Nash's part. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/10/21) */ Just to clear the confusion about who ******* spoke to. She initially spoke with ********* who then passed the call to myself, *****. ******* is correct in that a mistake was made in shipping and the incorrect item was sent. Our apologies but I hope she will try it. It is the best furniture polish! Please keep it with our compliments. Since ******* has contacted ********* ( who she purchased from and they received her money for the purchase) regarding a refund, maybe we should wait to see what they intend to do. My offer of a replacement cover still stands.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bo - Nash North American Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)