This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Inn & Suites

Phone: (541) 756-3191 1503 Virginia ave., north bend, OR 97459 http://www.qualityinn.com/hotel-north_bend-oregon-OR142


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Quality Inn & Suites include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 13, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Management
Kris Williams, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Kris Williams, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Quality Inn-Coos Bay

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1503 Virginia ave.

    north bend, OR 97459 (541) 756-3191

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been traveling once a month every month for years and selecting ****** ****** Hotels where you expect a standard of friendliness and reasonable policies on pets. We traveled all day (On November 9th 2013) to North Bend after using ****** Rewards points for a one night stay. When checking in, I experienced rude behavior and an unexpected dog weight restriction on a pet of 25 pounds. (Seriously?) Anyway, "*******" told us that we could lie and say that I have a service dog and when we said that we will not lie, she said we could pay a $350.00 fee for an oversize pet. She then provided another option to leave my dog in the car. That may have been OK if we were prepared for that. Our car was loaded down and I had told them that we have a dog accompanying us while making the reservation through ****** ****** Hotel Rewards (which is a chain that they are a part of). The worst part of it was that when making the reservation, we were not told of their 25 pound pet policy and then they would not cancel our reservation! I was told by ****** Rewards that they will not refund our points because the Hotel refuses too. Basically we lost our ****** points used to pay for the room and we had to go hotel shopping again late at night with a screaming baby to boot. I'm not a person that writes a ton of reviews unless I was treated bad and this is definitely one where we were. I plan on writing a lot of reviews about this company. It almost seems like a policy designed to scam folks for their money or points just as they got us. If you read all of the internet reviews, you'll get a good feeling about what is really going on here. Lots of other issues besides pet policies...

Desired Settlement: Cancel the reservation and return the************** Hotel Rewards points.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Inn & Suites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)